Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V10, FREE Installation Fee & SAVE RM200!!!

vergas
post Jun 6 2011, 08:53 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(klseet @ Jun 6 2011, 03:07 PM)
ASUS RT-N13U-B1

Beta is now available  smile.gif : http://klseet.com/index.php?option=com_con...id=74&Itemid=70

Please note:
- On flashing, try to use WebGui whenever possible. If failed, use Firmware Restoration, WinXP seem to be ok, but read on how to flash under Win7
- On QoS, I would advise not to use the standard EzQoS, ASUS engineer still trouble shooting. If must setup, use manual setup (careful about the Uplink issue)

The beta firmware is from ASUS which I've assisted in testing based on my Huawei HG655a and to provide feedback to their engineer team accordingly.

You are advised to read, fully understand and follow the exact steps listed here before start email me.  Should there be any problem encounter, I'll do my best to forward to ASUS engineer for resolution.

Please note I don't own the firmware and I don't sell the product either, you buy and flash at your own risk.

Enjoy !  biggrin.gif
Thanks klseet! I'm using it now! thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
vergas
post Jun 7 2011, 06:38 AM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Jun 6 2011, 10:11 PM)
Could you try it for a few days and post some feedback?
I'm particularly interested to know if the download station is switch on 24/7 for BT, does it affect stability?
Also if it is possible for the download station to store to NAS instead of attaching a HDD to it.
Sure, I'll give some feedback.

Can torrent at full speed the normal way ie at your pc. I haven't been able to attach HDD/usb drive to it yet. Don't know what's the problem. But this also happen long time ago when I was using the old firmware. Funny I can use usb, ftp etc when using dd-wrt. I've post about it here but no much response. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=37243553

Will try more stuff later.

Oh, I never use NAS, so don't know about that.

This post has been edited by vergas: Jun 7 2011, 06:39 AM
vergas
post Jun 7 2011, 11:58 AM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(aaronlim @ Jun 7 2011, 08:37 AM)
Vegas,

So far I can see is Torrent can have 500+kbs of download speed.. anyone can get higher?
It also depends on number of seeds avail and also if using local pc, best to use wired or wireless N.

Will try out the usb and let u know.
Isn't 500+kbs reasonable for VIP 5? Say 5Mb / 8 = 625kbs, say at 80% = 500kbs?
vergas
post Jun 8 2011, 10:04 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Jun 8 2011, 09:43 PM)
seem normal..
Normal to me too.

vergas
post Jun 9 2011, 08:22 AM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Jun 9 2011, 07:41 AM)
For download speed section, max i get 2mb. Why it can't go further than that?  sad.gif

Bro now is version 3.0 lor  laugh.gif . Every time release new version, I quickly install it. Up till now speed very consistent unless lack of seeder  sad.gif
Oh new RC, thanks for the heads up, I may install it later. Your VIP 20 should be around 2mb lor.

0.0411sec    1.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:26 AM