Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V10, FREE Installation Fee & SAVE RM200!!!

owc
post Apr 15 2011, 12:11 PM

Generous in Sharing Knowledge
1,240 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Apr 15 2011, 09:48 AM)
Err.. Based on coverage list on Unifi official website, in Kedah, only Kulim Technology Park are Unified already...
And only business and industrial user can apply for (BIZ packages).. VIP packages for home user only available at Klang Valley...
I'm normal resident but I'm subscribe business package in my condominium, Unifi allow normal user to apply business package.
On the other hand, if you are on company, you are not allow to subscribe VIP package.

Normal user: VIP or BIZ
Business user: BIZ only

Business package no limit on download and upload, no FUP & etc.
Hence, every month I paid extra RM50 due to I take business package.
Anyway, who need IPTV, seem I already have Astro.
By the way, BIZ line more quality than VIP.
If you make any compliant they will take it very seriously, not like VIP User.
When I'm not download anything, I likely open my wifi to public to share freely, due to I don't have any FUP or Monthly Bandwidth Quota.
Conclusion: Paid more, get more.
owc
post Apr 15 2011, 12:22 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(xpmen @ Apr 15 2011, 10:13 AM)
QUOTE(Cyber_shot8 @ Apr 12 2011, 11:48 AM)
I'm using VIP5 since Oct 2010 n satisfied with their coverage.
My prob is, my bos want 2 posting me to borneo n there is no unifi coverage..
I've go to SC to ask if i can void the contract n they say can n no penalty will be charge, but i have pay all the balance left until end contrct..

Means if i trnsfer 2 borneo on Oct 2011, i've pay lumpsum 12 month left even i didn't use the service, very upset about it n i'm sure a lot of users don't know about this..

I don't know what should i do n wait until that day is come..
its in your contract , u should read first, same like astro, 1year contract, they dont care if u want to move or not, just make sure they get yr money only.
Earlier Termination Cost RM500
Move to other place cost RM300 (if other place no unifi, they will replace with streamyx 4mb package as well as the 4mb price)
owc
post Apr 18 2011, 10:12 AM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Apr 18 2011, 01:14 AM)
Had a meeting with TM management last Friday. Their installation is now backlog till July-August already.

They are struggling to meet the demand. I think Unifi is really doing well in terms of number of customers.

Sad part is TM is only giving out installation contract to Malay (Bumi).
The TM installer also Malay youngster, is about age 18 to 20.
All just graduate SPM, some more, they are not very expert on wiring.
They are simply do, messy work, look urgry, need to rewiring on my own.
They need to call their head on how to do, how to connect.
Some more funny question they ask their head is:
"They had done everything they could, why still cannot connect"
They ask to their Head in the phone.
Then their head must teach them on phone, it cost extra 4 hour to install.
4 person come install....2 do the work, another 2 learn, but the person who teach also need to ask their head on phone.
Hence, I had to order nasi lemak, kuih & 100 plus to treat them for their hard work effort.
Normally took 1 hour on condominium, due to existing copper cable.
Finally, they have done Install my unifi. It's took 5 hour on Installing unifi on existing copper wired condominium.
Lastly, they ask for their salary for RM240.00, they say they had work long time at my house.
Come 4 people, so 1 person need paid RM60.00 x 4 Person = RM240.00
I be nice, I just paid them... They say they are just flesh school leaver. Just Worked.
So, Malaysia new generation youngster had very brightness future on their job.
So, One Malaysia, earn One Money, One Bangsa Only, One Untung Only, One Professional......

This post has been edited by owc: Apr 18 2011, 10:13 AM
owc
post Apr 18 2011, 10:37 AM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(tanghm @ Apr 18 2011, 10:16 AM)
Every night at OUG speed drop below 3mbps average between 1.5mbps ~ 2mbps.

Lodged report twice at myUniFi portal, and all got Closed requesting for TM Speedtest screenshot. Sent them the speed test but there is no reply at all.

Oh, and dont ask me to call 1300881221 as it will never get through.

@owc,
Yes I agree with you. 4 of them came for my installation. On technical part, they know and well verse on what to configure and how to configure the equipment. As I'm IT proficient, they gave me the instruction and configure the BTU and modem personally using their guidance. But on the wiring part, they did a shoddy work, messy and simply do it as long as they get the job done. Let me ask you guys for FTTH installation, how did they mount the "gray box" connecting the drop cable from the pole and the indoor cable at your backlane ? Did they just use nail and smash that thing onto your wall ? I asked why you didnt drill and use screw instead ? Their answer was there is no electric power outside.
aiyoh, it's use back my old streamyx copper wired.... no need much work also.
So, is not optical Cable, is RJ11.....
Just pull few meter RJ11 cable to my living hall.
Just the configure part took them 5 hours.

"I asked why you didnt drill and use screw instead ? Their answer was there is no electric power outside."
They are professional, they not even bring drill or no batteries drill available

This post has been edited by owc: Apr 18 2011, 10:45 AM
owc
post Apr 18 2011, 10:39 AM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Apr 18 2011, 10:28 AM)
Guys, I plan to do a relocation. My unifi is VDSL2. I plan to move to a different block. Here are the questions:

1) Can I still use the same number?
2) How soon will they do the relocation? Will the waiting list would be as long as new installation?
1. You need to pay extra RM300.00 for relocation
2. You may keep the same number if you go to TM Point.
3. They need conform that the new block availability for unifi
4. You will have to wait, wait and keep waiting...

This post has been edited by owc: Apr 18 2011, 10:42 AM
owc
post Apr 18 2011, 11:15 AM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(tanghm @ Apr 18 2011, 11:12 AM)
Now I got a bit of worry if the "white" indoor fiber cable can it last long under sun/rain as about 3meters are exposed outside.

@rattan,
Bro, is there any other way to complain about the slow speed at night other than myUniFi or calling their ever busy helpline ? Every night speed drops until 1.5mbps at 10pm+
You can Install the PVC casing on your own to prevent the damage due to the weather condition.
For more better, just install G.I. Piping.
owc
post Apr 18 2011, 11:50 AM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Apr 18 2011, 11:16 AM)
sigh, same case with me now...morning til night sure slow speed...sometimes in the afternoon fast then back to slow. after 12am only can get the promised speed. what could be the problem?

i'm in tmn united only btw...
The slow I experience is some time in 1hour on "Fileserve" getting slow, but I try "Hotfiles" or "Filesonic" it's fine.
Speedtest indicate 4.++mbps down and 5.0mpbs up.
But, it's still acceptable for me.
I'm already download 200GB files and it's still rock....
But don't know why "Fileserve" become slow.
owc
post Apr 18 2011, 12:16 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(tech3910 @ Apr 18 2011, 12:14 PM)
how com need to pay like dat?

i tot even installation fees, it goes to ur bill?
& installation fees is 200?
They ask for Pocket Money lar, it's called Angpow
A.K.A.: TIPS
P/S: Installing fees is free, FOC RM200 Installing + Free one month due to early bird registration online.

This post has been edited by owc: Apr 18 2011, 12:18 PM
owc
post Apr 18 2011, 04:47 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Apr 18 2011, 04:02 PM)
I thank god that i got a cousin at home who work in unifi cable wiring so if unifi have come at my area at least he can help them or he just put it himself since he live at my house and work for my father in TM

scary leh when hear owc stories
Haiz, that why those youngster get very rich, everyday attend 2 houses, plus Unifi paid them salary....
Very rich, soon they drove BMW, M.BEN already...
Work with TM sure rich...
owc
post Apr 18 2011, 04:52 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Apr 18 2011, 04:14 PM)
i just made appointment with unifi to come fix my problem cause first installation failed due to signal problem. They said they fixed already and now need to make another appointment for them to come complete the installation. Guess what? Appointment is on 13 June!!! Have to wait freaking 2 months.
Try to call or compliant them regarding they work half way stop, pending for 2 month.
If they don't want resolve, just say you will compliant to MCMC or Hal Ehwal Pengguna

Added on April 18, 2011, 4:58 pm
QUOTE(nicks @ Apr 18 2011, 04:52 PM)
guys i have Q:

now i have 2 internet connection, which is 1 is streamyx and another is unifi. both is running currently. my pc have 2 wireless adapter, so adapter A connect to unifi, and adapter B connect to streamyx. the question is, can i make bridge connection? or any tips to setup network load balancing? any guide to maximise my bandwidth with 2 WAN connection for single pc?

what is pfsense? something like network load balancing as well?
Yes, you may.
First way, is you use two network card (LAN) or (Wifi) in one computer.
-1st Network connect to Streamyx, 2nd Network connect to Unifi. (Same Computer)
-Try to download using BT or Multiple download manager.
*this will cost you less money on your investment.

Second way, is you go and purchase "Load Balancer" TP-LINK TL-R480T+ ( LOAD BALANCE / 2WAN / 3LAN ) RM399

You cannot bridge connection, this is due to it's is not under same rounter.

This post has been edited by owc: Apr 18 2011, 05:03 PM
owc
post Apr 18 2011, 05:04 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(nicks @ Apr 18 2011, 05:01 PM)
owh, do u mean only can happen is use LAN and Wireless, cannot use both Wireless?
Can,
(1wifi +1LAN) also can
owc
post Apr 18 2011, 05:14 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(nicks @ Apr 18 2011, 05:08 PM)
but i dont think its working, currently connected both WAN but the speed is like using unifi, how to make using both?
Only apply when you are download multiple files in 1 shoot
For example you are using Internet Download Manager or Download Accelerator or JDownloader.
For example, you download with many connection, many peers, many parallel download.
owc
post Apr 18 2011, 05:24 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(nicks @ Apr 18 2011, 05:17 PM)
owh i see. so only happen if trying to connected with many connection. so i dont have to bridge my wireless adapter. right?
Bridge mean that use multiple adapter to connect to single rounter......
The answer is no need.
Window XP or Window 7 will automatically do the load balancing for you.
If you need to spend some money, maybe you can purchase TP-LINK TL-R480T+ ( LOAD BALANCE / 2WAN / 3LAN ) RM399
But the effect also same as I mention. Only affect on multiple peer or parallel download.
owc
post Apr 18 2011, 05:37 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(XelonicZeph @ Apr 18 2011, 05:27 PM)
Hey siifuu siifuu....can I know is worth to upgrade to UniFi 20VIP?

I`m currently on 4Mbps Streamyx.
If you have download cinema movie or drama.
VIP20 is still have monthly CAP of 120GB monthly limited download and upload.
So that you better consider the Unlimited CAP for BIZ5 @RM199 monthly
If you are not heavy user, you may go VIP20, but if you download a lot go for BIZ5
Depend on what you need.
owc
post Apr 18 2011, 05:51 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(XelonicZeph @ Apr 18 2011, 05:44 PM)
Bro! Thanks a lot!  notworthy.gif
If 5Mbps is better I stay with 4Mbps?

Actually I`m not a heavy user on download. normally download for movie.
I don`t watch drama, how about those streaming? like PPS. is that considered as download?  notworthy.gif
PPS also consume bandwidth, as well as streaming.
But if you play online game, unifi would be better latency if Fiber Optic Connection plus very good upload speed.
owc
post Apr 19 2011, 09:24 AM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(uchan @ Apr 19 2011, 09:11 AM)
1. I think, they should seriously do something on this.
2. Understood. Thanks for sharing piece of information.

Added on April 19, 2011, 9:18 amBy the way, my Unifi service has been down for 4 days since last Saturday. I have called Unifi, I waited 20 mins on the phone just to get an operator on phone to talk with.

Yesterday I called to the Unifi hotline (1300-88-1221) again told them my case number, they promised me they will call me back to rectify until yesterday the whole day, my phone did not ring at all.

Nobody here wish to pay for down time, right? What the xxxx are they doing?

Do they have an facade shop in Klang Valley?
Next time when you need call Unifi Hotline, pick the time wisely.
For example, earlier morning, or they just start work....
Remember, they pretend to be government and work like government stile.

This post has been edited by owc: Apr 19 2011, 09:26 AM
owc
post Apr 19 2011, 09:44 AM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Apr 19 2011, 09:29 AM)
me too... vip5 user... having speed ~.05mbps for more than a week.. damn... mad.gif  vmad.gif
You can call to compliant unifi, in the term & condition stated that their service have to provide minimum of 80% upload or download.
Now you can try call their service center, earlier morning the call center not yet busy.
Perhaps you can ask them refund if you scold them.
owc
post Apr 19 2011, 10:05 AM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Apr 19 2011, 09:47 AM)
i have been email and called since last week.. they said already pass my case to don't which idiot team to handle it.. still no call from them...
Try this:
Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission (MCMC)
Suruhanjaya Komunikasi dan Multimedia Malaysia (SKMM)
Address: 63000, Cyberjaya, Selangor
Telephone: 60 3 8688 8000
Fax: 60 3 8688 1000
E-mail: webmaster@cmc.gov.my
Report: http://aduan.skmm.gov.my/_helpadu.htm

This post has been edited by owc: Apr 19 2011, 10:07 AM
owc
post Apr 19 2011, 03:35 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(llutephie @ Apr 19 2011, 11:44 AM)
If Unifi cannot works, try this.....?
owc
post Apr 19 2011, 03:59 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(rizvanrp @ Apr 19 2011, 12:26 PM)
Unlimited? ಠ‿ಠ
there will not be a download limit. However, our telco partner (TIME) reserves the right to institute a "Fair Usage Policy", where the download speed of excessive users will be throttled, in order to maintain excellent service throughout the broadband network.
Source

0.0544sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:26 PM