Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V10, FREE Installation Fee & SAVE RM200!!!

alexwsk
post May 25 2011, 11:02 PM

4,090 posts

Unifi list: alexwsk - VIP5

Added on May 25, 2011, 11:11 pmI'm using the DIR-615 G2 v7.09 without problem so far. But plan to try out TP-Link anyway tongue.gif

This post has been edited by alexwsk: May 25 2011, 11:11 PM
alexwsk
post May 26 2011, 04:08 PM

4,090 posts

QUOTE(DPBaker2 @ May 26 2011, 04:05 PM)
Same problem with me last August when I changed.

It took me until March this year for them to acknowledge the problem and to refund the Streamyx. BUT, all they have done is to give me a RM500 credit on my Streamyx account, then close the account with the credit now floating around somewhere and me unable to get it. I asked them to credit it to my UniFi account but they ignored my now since March. I just emailed aduan@cfm.org.my and will see if they are of any use.
email that to MCMC oso
alexwsk
post Jun 1 2011, 09:56 PM

4,090 posts

QUOTE(chding @ Jun 1 2011, 03:20 PM)
I don think so. The additional charge is because of install at Upper floor is not standard practice according to the contractor
you have been conned, just like me - to make u feel better
1) did they tell u they are not allowed onto the roof - no insurance ....
2) are you located in usj?
3) how much did they charge?

yesterday i asked another unifi installation team - for my office BIZ5
they said unless over the ceiling, conceal or casing - else no extra charge

i guessed i can't complain now, as i did not note down the extra charge on the acceptance sheet, and of course they did not provide receipt

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Jun 1 2011, 09:57 PM

0.0154sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:54 PM