Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V10, FREE Installation Fee & SAVE RM200!!!

WiLeKiyO
post Apr 23 2011, 04:38 PM

5,144 posts

I would like to apply Unifi,

So should I find "rattan" or apply online ?
WiLeKiyO
post Apr 23 2011, 04:49 PM

5,144 posts

Anyone who apply Unifi from rattan do PM me, I have question to ask.
WiLeKiyO
post Apr 25 2011, 02:46 PM

5,144 posts

Apply Unifi from rattan, hope I can give my unifi as fast as possible ! rclxm9.gif
WiLeKiyO
post Apr 28 2011, 03:38 AM

5,144 posts

Guys, how long it takes to apply Unifi ? 1 month maximum ?
WiLeKiyO
post Apr 28 2011, 10:26 AM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Apr 28 2011, 08:37 AM)
shit loh.. just applied unifi.. so much of problem you guys facing huh?  sweat.gif sweat.gif
I just applied, but have to wait 3 months rclxub.gif !
WiLeKiyO
post Apr 28 2011, 10:51 AM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Apr 28 2011, 10:41 AM)
online apply now queue till June... 

yesterday saw 1 slot in 19 of May... I miss that becoz of slow internet connection!

I got my booking on June..

Added on April 28, 2011, 10:41 am
why go so far server?  nearer server how?
I just call to TM to change earlier date, but they inform me 8th August is a earliest they can get ! doh.gif What should I do now ? rclxub.gif
WiLeKiyO
post Apr 28 2011, 11:18 AM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(Rithrade @ Apr 28 2011, 11:06 AM)
^

Take it bro. Better to have a date than no date at all.  biggrin.gif
How to wait for 3 months shakehead.gif 1 semester do not have internet. doh.gif
WiLeKiyO
post Apr 28 2011, 11:44 AM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(Rithrade @ Apr 28 2011, 11:39 AM)
Well I waited longer than that, but that's really not the point. The point is they are coming. If you know someone, perhaps you can kopi some money or something.
Trying find someone to help. Or maybe I just apply streamyx student package, perhaps faster ?
WiLeKiyO
post Apr 28 2011, 02:26 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(kajika81 @ Apr 28 2011, 01:57 PM)
i applied last month online & manage to book in april.installed done last sat,connection so far so good.The only problem is DC intermittently.suspect Dlink router that TM provided.thinking get the TP Link.U might want to check with agent here if then can help u to slot in ur schedule early.
I apply from rattan, call TM 4 times, now sending E-mail to them. Yet no good news. cry.gif ! How could I live without internet for almost 1 semester ? My housemate booming me now...
WiLeKiyO
post May 9 2011, 10:54 AM

5,144 posts

Yes!!! Officially VIP 10 user !

Just installed today, my the maximum download is about 6.5mbps. What should I configure ?
WiLeKiyO
post May 9 2011, 04:55 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(DzX @ May 9 2011, 04:06 PM)
im VIP10 user
your max dl/upld speed should be at list 9mbp bro..
are you connect via wifi or wired?
try reboot your modem/wifi router to get other ip..
Tried wireless and wired. The speed is not stable. It jumps to 9.XXmbps just in second and start decrease rapidly to 4.XX. I get 600kbps only.
WiLeKiyO
post May 9 2011, 11:48 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(DzX @ May 9 2011, 10:09 PM)
if 600kbps is like VIP5 speed..VIP10 should be 1.2Mbps +-
what speed you get when TM guy test at the end of UNIFI installation? he should do a speed test..
if still face the slow dl problem you must log a report to TM..
He tested, and call me to make report to TM.
WiLeKiyO
post May 11 2011, 03:48 AM

5,144 posts

Just made call to TM, my speed now reached 11.95Mbps.

I would like to know it is UniFi stable ? The Maximum speed is 11.95.Mbps, but when I make speedtest, it jump high and low between 4Mb to 8Mb.

Added on May 11, 2011, 3:53 am
QUOTE(arshad @ May 10 2011, 08:17 PM)
I want to ask something. Is VIP5 enough for home use? A bit of downloading though
If 60GB cap is applied, single is more than enough. Everyday stream youtube HD brows.gif

This post has been edited by WiLeKiyO: May 11 2011, 03:53 AM
WiLeKiyO
post May 11 2011, 04:07 AM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(arshad @ May 10 2011, 08:17 PM)
I want to ask something. Is VIP5 enough for home use? A bit of downloading though
If you wanna apply, just find rattan. I applied Unifi with him, friendly and responsibility reseller. Highly recommended.
WiLeKiyO
post May 11 2011, 08:51 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ May 11 2011, 07:00 PM)
My UniFi was installed earlier. Came at 2.30pm sharp and completed at around 5.00pm. biggrin.gif
My UniFi done within 10min tongue.gif ! Maybe they already done the setting in condo.
WiLeKiyO
post May 13 2011, 12:43 AM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(ping325 @ May 13 2011, 12:39 AM)
must got tv only can install unifi ? no tv cannot ?
TV is optional.
WiLeKiyO
post May 13 2011, 02:06 AM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ May 13 2011, 01:59 AM)
I noticed one thing when I watch videos from YouTube, when I first load the video my connection will hit my max speed about 4.6-4.8mbps and once it buffers to about 1/4 of the video, it automatically slows down to about 1.5mbps.

Is this some sort of "throttling" by TM? sweat.gif
I'm VIP10 user but I can't even stream 480p video smoothly. cry.gif
WiLeKiyO
post May 13 2011, 09:56 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(samsung1234 @ May 13 2011, 08:46 PM)
Okay. Let just wait. Tell me the results tomorrow ya
Thanks and will call TM tomorrow to inquire more.
anyway what you guys think about UNIFI ? planning to get VIP 10  biggrin.gif
UniFi is awesome ! HD movie now flex.gif
WiLeKiyO
post May 19 2011, 12:34 PM

5,144 posts

VIP10 user for 2 weeks, the speed still maintain at 4.5Mbps. complaint almost 5 times already. Wrote emails....nothing changed.
WiLeKiyO
post May 20 2011, 09:48 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(fjoru103 @ May 20 2011, 09:42 PM)
Still dcing like mad..
They said refresh connection and reset port all no use...
Any1 stay in condo have my problem?
Which is the phone and internet connection ON n OFF!
No problem in my condo. Setapak.

0.0208sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:59 PM