113 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V10, FREE Installation Fee & SAVE RM200!!!

XPS
post May 2 2011, 07:31 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(swlong @ May 2 2011, 01:17 PM)
strange...mine was fine for the first 4 days after installed and on 5th days it start running hot until u can fried egg on top... and the internet connection keep drop due to VDSL modem overheat and hang...
i tried use notebook cooling pad but it aint working....so i mod my spare 120mm fan with a male USB connector to "blow" it, after all no issue until today sad.gif
Firstly you don't need that fan and if you are drawing USB power for the fan from either equipment it just adds more heat.

You need to place your router further from your modem to give some space for air flow. Usually something like 25mm or more helps. By the way both my router and modem sits inside a cabinet, runs 24x7 and no fan needed. Just make sure you don't stack them too close.
djhenry91
post May 2 2011, 09:45 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ May 2 2011, 11:31 AM)
anyone knows what is the button at the right side of the DIR-615 for?

i just got my unifi yesterday, as i stay in highrise building, so it means copper for my vip5.

the things i get:

1. SAF
2. huawei VDSL (the black box), suppose to be the ZTE but the technician claim unable to get connection, so he replace it with his testing unit.
3. dir 615
4. set top box
5. motorola phone

is the above things standard item i should received? what about the welcome pack?
i saw the technician have a printout of my password created for unifi, is this standard for technician to have this?
so i quickly change my unifi passwords, change the router password and wifi password, disable the remote mgmt, is there anything i left out?

i'm really disappointed when i ask the technician to pull the phone cable to my tv console, so that i can put everything next to my tv. but he said chargeable even though its less than 15m. so i will call Unifi to make a complaint on this.

any sifu here can provide insight for my above question?
u mean dlink orange router right side blue light button??
tis wan...if u using wireless adaptor...u want 2 connect to ur router...u just press tht button without typing password thn surf net...
hazairi
post May 2 2011, 09:54 PM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(swlong @ May 2 2011, 01:17 PM)
strange...mine was fine for the first 4 days after installed and on 5th days it start running hot until u can fried egg on top... and the internet connection keep drop due to VDSL modem overheat and hang...
i tried use notebook cooling pad but it aint working....so i mod my spare 120mm fan with a male USB connector to "blow" it, after all no issue until today sad.gif
i think ur equipment is faulty. Call TM and ask them to replace it. Simple.
Aishinka
post May 3 2011, 12:30 AM

75 posts

my unifi has been down since thursday ! switch on everything, internet stays connected for 5 minutes, then disconnects and will not connect back. called unifi, they said problem with their server. its been going on since thursday. what the heck !
stargate8
post May 3 2011, 12:45 AM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

SAF is the service acceptance form...
hmm you're right, better Do It Myself, need to find some mini size pvc casing for the wall and rj11 cable
so the button is for that... no wonder looks familiar
NoobboyZzZ
post May 3 2011, 01:02 AM

317 posts

wow... unifi fail me at midnight wondering what problem
rattan
post May 3 2011, 04:22 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

unifi application still free. wink.gif
Unbreakable3131
post May 3 2011, 06:01 AM

30 posts

Just installed unifi last month. Only been able to surf the interweb for 2 days, after that I wasn't able to connect anymore.

Everytime I pick up the unifi Motorola phone, I hear a fast and consistent ''tut tut tut''. The Unifi techies came last week to fix it, it only took 5MINUTES for them to fix it.

Apparently, when they installed it something dirty was on the Connecter's head, the light signal can't go through.

They fix it with a simple wipe of alchohol.

Anyone else got this issue? My friend's unifi went down, and we found out because the fiber wire got bend until the extend that the light won't go through.
sekelord
post May 3 2011, 08:16 AM

37 posts

i am very dissapointed when my area stated still not in coverage yet by TM, they said the area is cover by TIME and MAXIS. so far i din get any information that the 2 company is covering that area with fiber optic services

guess i will miss out the offer from the unifi for free installation.

my area is savanna condominium bukit jalil, opposite stadium bukit jalil
hazairi
post May 3 2011, 09:23 AM

2,694 posts

The Unifi centre told me just now that nowadays it would be hard to reach them as the call centre can't cope with so many callers. They are recruiting more workers to handle this.
On the mean time, u have to wait more than 5 minutes to reach them..
Zi-Tech
post May 3 2011, 10:25 AM

Eh, pangkat sudah tukar ka
774 posts

so far I call the technical centre within 1 minute++ can reach the person.... maybe I use the company line... dunno if i use my fixed line.... we will see if got problem later....

anyway, unifi is good and still not encounter any problem except the crap dir 615 for WiFi....huhuhuhu need to change that later....
wKkaY
post May 3 2011, 10:49 AM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

Hi guys, does anyone know whether I can upgrade a Unifi home package to Unifi biz? And what would be the procedures involved?
guardioo
post May 3 2011, 11:07 AM

360 posts

Bring your particular details, owner of unifi line, go to TMpoint and request upgrade.

You cant do at Agent or via phone call.

You may use house address but using biz5, you have to declare urself running SOHO business if they refuse to provide biz5.

This post has been edited by guardioo: May 3 2011, 05:42 PM
wKkaY
post May 3 2011, 11:26 AM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

Thanks!
tritonite
post May 3 2011, 11:31 AM

337 posts

Is it true that new Unifi installations take 2 months+, or does that only apply to landed properties needing FTTH wiring?

I live in an apartment complex. Will a VDSL2 installation be faster?

hackwire
post May 3 2011, 12:22 PM

4,256 posts

After a month of testing and communicating with Unifi Support. I am able to estimate the fault of the slow down, inconsistent loss of signal of the DLink Wireless router. It seems that DLink router manual did emphasize the thickness of wall and corners that will affect the signal .

i was wondering if i can use my innacomm router to collect the signal from DLink router upstairs to improve the connectivity and consitency . the Dlink user manual mentioned of connecting to another router as describe at the bottom.
What's the purpose to connect to another router?

D-Link DIR-615 User Manual 9
Section 2 - Installation
If you are connecting the D-Link router to another router to use as a wireless access point and/or switch, you will have
to do the following before connecting the router to your network:
• Disable UPnP™
• Disable DHCP
• Change the LAN IP address to an available address on your network. The LAN ports on the router cannot
accept a DHCP address from your other router.
To connect to another router, please follow the steps below:
1. Plug the power into the router. Connect one of your computers to the router (LAN port) using an Ethernet cable.
Make sure your IP address on the computer is 192.168.0.xxx (where xxx is between 2 and 254). Please see the
Networking Basics section for more information. If you need to change the settings, write down your existing settings
before making any changes. In most cases, your computer should be set to receive an IP address automatically in
which case you will not have to do anything to your computer.
2. Open a web browser and enter http://192.168.0.1 and press Enter. When the login window appears, set the user
name to admin and leave the password box empty. Click OK to continue.
3. Click on Advanced and then click Advanced Network. Uncheck the Enable UPnP checkbox. Click Save Settings
to continue.
4. Click Setup and then click Network Settings. Uncheck the Enable DHCP Server server checkbox. Click Save
Settings to continue.
5. Under Router Settings, enter an available IP address and the subnet mask of your network. Click Save Settings to
save your settings. Use this new IP address to access the configuration utility of the router in the future. Close the
browser and change your computer’s IP settings back to the original values as in Step 1.
Connect to Another Router

Christopher7
post May 3 2011, 01:03 PM

Stay Hungry, Stay Foolish
1,044 posts

My 5MB UniFi speedtest.
Any1 have the same problem?

This post has been edited by Christopher7: May 3 2011, 01:04 PM
ericpires
post May 3 2011, 01:08 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

No problem here
Christopher7
post May 3 2011, 01:32 PM

Stay Hungry, Stay Foolish
1,044 posts

The 60GB speed cap launched right?
Is there any way to track the usage?
ss_arjuna
post May 3 2011, 01:38 PM

13 posts

guys, do you have any problem to connect iphone4 to your unifi connection? because i do.

Added on May 3, 2011, 1:45 pmguys, do you have any problem to connect iphone4 to your unifi connection? because i do.

This post has been edited by ss_arjuna: May 3 2011, 01:45 PM

113 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:21 PM