Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V10, FREE Installation Fee & SAVE RM200!!!

rattan
post May 9 2011, 02:37 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ May 9 2011, 10:54 AM)
Yes!!! Officially VIP 10 user !

Just installed today, my the maximum download is about 6.5mbps. What should I configure ?
Welcome to the club bro. Call them to lodge a complaint. Its best you give it 2-3 days and then try to check yr connection again.
rattan
post May 9 2011, 02:39 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(gahkin @ May 9 2011, 11:15 AM)
i wan ask currently i using streamyx combo. but if i wan upgrade to unifi can i using back my old number and the unifi modem connect with rj11 phone jack since i don wan do recelling my wall and recabling again.
No cannot. You can however maintain yr existing number. Telephone number cannot be transferred to UniFi.

rattan
post May 10 2011, 04:45 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(expl0it @ May 10 2011, 12:26 AM)
My Unifi is down right now sad.gif Can't connect for some reason.
Have you call TM and complaint ?
rattan
post May 10 2011, 03:32 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ May 10 2011, 03:19 PM)
Which means today? Hmm.. Have not received any call. sweat.gif
which location bro? This week installation mostly postponed. Inside TM news, TM facing shortage on BTU/STB. Installation that is effected in this will fall back in the waiting list which is 3-4 months from this week.

This is because of the "ladder" system TM is using for installation process.

flex.gif
rattan
post May 11 2011, 04:06 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ May 10 2011, 06:46 PM)
Hmm but if it's postponed shouldn't they make a courtesy to inform those affected? hmm.gif
Well they didnt inform customers. They know if they call customer to inform they will get good shelling from customers. Some of them already waiting 3 months plus and when the installation day comes they don't turn up. Can u imagine how customers will yell over the phone.

Well anyway, want to apply unifi do PM me. I can get installation done within 1-2 weeks max. Guaranteed. wink.gif

rattan
post May 11 2011, 04:13 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ May 11 2011, 04:07 AM)
If you wanna apply, just find rattan. I applied Unifi with him, friendly and responsibility reseller. Highly recommended.
Thanks buddy. Enjoy downloading rclxms.gif
rattan
post May 11 2011, 05:52 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(-ZeN- @ May 11 2011, 04:51 PM)
I am not a network sifu, but i want to ask if below setup will be sucessful?

1. i can set the Wifi router of my unifi to a custom ip like 10.10.10.1 like that?
2. then i connect the wifi router that got 4 LAN port to a switch
3. then i connect my PC to the switch using LAN cable also as ip 10.10.10.7
4. then can i just set my PC gateway to point to 10.10.10.1 (the wifi router)?

will sabove setup works?
Yes it will work. I don't see any benefit changing the IP class. Why not just stick to the default 192.168.x.xxx IP table? hmm.gif
rattan
post May 11 2011, 08:47 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ May 11 2011, 07:00 PM)
My UniFi was installed earlier. Came at 2.30pm sharp and completed at around 5.00pm. biggrin.gif
Congrats. Welcome to the club. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by rattan: May 11 2011, 08:48 PM
rattan
post May 23 2011, 03:07 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ May 22 2011, 11:15 PM)
Anyone upgraded to a higher package from a lower package before? How long did the upgrade process took?
Usually upgrade will take around 1-2 weeks.

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ May 22 2011, 11:54 PM)
I'm better but still the speed is slow today. my DL constantly stays about 2mbps for whole day while UL was fine. I am at equine park on VIP5.

On a side note, I was tidying up all the cabling this noon and this two question came across my head:
1) To what extend can we bend the fiber optic cable? I remember the installer was telling me over bending can break the cable. To make my workspace tidy, i bent the cable 90 degree over a radius of about 3cm. Is that fine?
2) The ONT seems pretty hot. Mine is an Alcatel-Lucent unit. Is it fine to stack something else over the ONT? Anyone experienced failed overheated ONT?

1)90 degress is ok. Do not go above 90degress.

2)Very bad idea to stack. Its best to leave it standalone and install a small cooling fan for it. Alot of unit failed due to overheating/bad ventilation.
rattan
post May 23 2011, 01:54 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(GAMEOVER @ May 23 2011, 11:58 AM)
Done with my unifi vip5 installation just now.

Straight away test with torrent. The speed is around 500-600kbps.

What's the speed suppose we get on vip5 package?
Very good already nothing to complaint rclxms.gif
rattan
post May 24 2011, 04:35 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(benQue @ May 24 2011, 12:25 AM)
guys,

in need advise on Tm unifi installation,

yesterday unifi helpline call me to confirm installation date, but then when i asked on streamyx termination..she told me that she wasnot informed on this. should i just proceed with the installation or should i terminate streamyx first? i did stress out that i want to terminate my streamyx during application...

then how la, is it easy to terminate?
From my experience its best TM is informed during unifi installation that yr streamyx/telephone line wants to be terminated. Had a similar case, customer installed unifi and then had problem terminating. Major problem bcos Streamyx got contract cannot simply terminate.
rattan
post May 26 2011, 03:36 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(hong1380 @ May 26 2011, 12:27 AM)
hi, im having some problem over here

when i watch iptv, during movie...the sound so soft although i max out the iptv and my led tv settings

when it comes to advertisement time, the sound become very loud...

anyone having this problem?
its a very common problem all subscribers are facing. We have to live with the fluctuating volume.

Added on May 26, 2011, 3:59 am
QUOTE(chalex @ May 25 2011, 10:29 PM)
Current tested on tplinl wr841nd ver 7.2 it work perfectly wifi signal increase and more stable

followed instruction provided by Klseet and athena , (Thanks alot )

my setup

thanks KLseet and Athena
Any online seller that u know selling this model ? Want to give it a try. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by rattan: May 26 2011, 03:59 AM
rattan
post May 27 2011, 02:51 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(da2shawn @ May 27 2011, 02:49 AM)
hi guys, can the unifi voip be used in other sip client? whats the password for the voip, is it same as our unifi pass?
I have asked this same question several times. still no way around it, unless someone have found a "back door"
rattan
post May 28 2011, 02:01 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(narong30 @ May 28 2011, 01:13 PM)
Hello,

I've NAS, i'm trying to access my NAS from outside(ftp). But I'm facing problem to forward my port to the NAS.

I'm USING DIR 615.

Anyone can help me ?

Look like, we can't forward port on DIR 615.
Sad sad.gif
What firmware are you on ?
rattan
post May 28 2011, 03:22 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(splinter @ May 28 2011, 02:21 PM)
When will UNIFI reach Bandar Tun Hussein Onn exspecially my place Suasana 4/4, since last year they told me Q1 but now almost june. Suasana 3/4 got it since 2months ago..... damn....
2Q 2012
rattan
post May 30 2011, 04:09 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ May 30 2011, 10:12 AM)
My only disappointment with RT13 is the Ralink chip inside couldn't do custom firmware. But at the price of RM180 with 3G, USB storage, download station and Asus' effort to come out with custom Unifi firmware, i guess there's nothing to complain  tongue.gif
No need custom fw if Asus can come out with a firmware that can support UniFi. IMO
rattan
post Jun 1 2011, 04:18 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(Neptern @ Jun 1 2011, 02:30 AM)
Is the asus router wireless better than the tp link router?
Currently TPLINK is the most economical replacement. Asus better or not cant say as the firmware doesn't support Unifi at the moment.

QUOTE(crazysnsdfan @ Jun 1 2011, 03:07 AM)
guys if i am using vip 20 am i suppose to get all the iptv channels for free ?
Not all channels if you just got our unifi. If you installed last year before Sept then u get all channels FOC.
rattan
post Jun 1 2011, 03:11 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(chding @ Jun 1 2011, 11:15 AM)
why the contractor charges me to install unifi at 1st floor? anyone experience this b4?
Because you exceeded the standard length of fiber optic cable that TM gives with free installation.
rattan
post Jun 2 2011, 12:45 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Jun 1 2011, 07:47 PM)
New VIP5 user reporting in!
Welcome to the group wink.gif

Added on June 2, 2011, 12:48 am
QUOTE(BuFung @ Jun 1 2011, 10:31 PM)
it is really depend on ur luck now....  there is 2 types of installer now...

now TM have 30k pending to install within JUNE.... 

the 2 groups of ppl is 1. TM own technician..   2. outside contractor..  they are pro n cons of this 2 groups of ppl..

1. TM ppl..  --  they will only follow what is in the contract... will not do conceal wiring...  but they will not try to con you saying this cannot that cannot but to add additional charges...  they have limited capability to do installation esp u need to conceal cable...

2.Contractor..  they will try to charge u whenever they have a chance.. will tell u this cannot, that cannot and if u want..  $$$.....  they are capable to do all kind of way u want them to do..  matter of $...
TM has been trying to clear all the backlog which is close to 20k+ subscribers, im referring to Klang Valley for the past 3-4 months. They are trying very best but.
TM never thought UniFi response will be this good all 1 shot. Another issue is TM is also facing shortage of installers, major shortage and requirement to be an installer is sky high.

Added on June 2, 2011, 12:50 am
QUOTE(chding @ Jun 2 2011, 12:02 AM)
I do agree that I am being conned. But what to do? I don wanna wait another 2 months to get another installer.
2 months is a short time, if you are from PJ, KJ, Bangsar, Jln Ipoh, Kepong/Jinjang, W.Maju, Setapak, waiting list now is close to 6 months if you submit online. Thats why avoid submitting online. wink.gif
You all know who to look for rclxms.gif

Added on June 2, 2011, 12:50 am
QUOTE(hsk @ Jun 1 2011, 10:30 PM)
today i go all-it to buy the tp-link 841n.the staff told me that the tp=link841n router is the new patch so no need to flash the beta firmware to support the unifi.is this true?
Did you get the router ?

This post has been edited by rattan: Jun 2 2011, 12:50 AM
rattan
post Jun 2 2011, 12:58 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

can connect ?
U need to flash the beta firmware or the out of the box ok ?
Price ?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0260sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:46 PM