113 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V10, FREE Installation Fee & SAVE RM200!!!

dimenxion
post May 18 2011, 11:41 AM

289 posts

at which port u connect it?
radiikal
post May 18 2011, 12:32 PM

QUOTE(dimenxion @ May 18 2011, 11:41 AM)
at which port u connect it?
the router model is TP-Link TL-WR841ND ver:7.2

the IPTV is connected to Port 1.

for some reasons, i can't connect to internet as the router cant get the IP address from the Alcatel BTU...

thx
ckboon
post May 18 2011, 12:39 PM

458 posts

hi,
doesn't know this had been mention before or not, as i read from athena and klseet site, i was told that dlink used vlan tagging 500 for Internet and 600 for Iptv.

I just do a quick search on dlink 615 and found that this are the setting:
WAN connection 1: VLAN ID 500
WAN connection 2: VLAN ID 600
WAN connection 3: VLAN ID 400
WAN connection 4: VLAN ID 209

and only connection 1 and 2 are enable. And LAN port 4 is mapped to VLAN 600. Does that meant that i can just changed the map port to other port like LAN2??

From the configuration, it don't really show that TM really did any custom firmware hardcoding, unless the original DIR-615 don't have vlan tagging function.
cannavaro
post May 18 2011, 12:51 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(radiikal @ May 18 2011, 12:32 PM)
the router model is TP-Link TL-WR841ND ver:7.2

the IPTV is connected to Port 1.

for some reasons, i can't connect to internet as the router cant get the IP address from the Alcatel BTU...

thx
What about the WAN port? Did you connect anything?
Should be like this, bottom photo:
http://klseet.com/index.php?option=com_con...e&id=7&Itemid=6

This post has been edited by cannavaro: May 18 2011, 12:55 PM
fjoru103
post May 18 2011, 12:58 PM

645 posts

Still have occasionally dc atm just not that frequent.

Gh-x
post May 18 2011, 01:25 PM

475 posts

hey guys, it has been a while since the last time i visit Unifi thread.

Currently rolling on 4Mbps line, want to upgrade to Unifi but i am gonna move out soon so it will be a problem to me.

Anyway, i was wondering what happen to FUP?
aaronlim
post May 18 2011, 01:50 PM

103 posts

Hi All Unifi Sifus,

I just moved to a new place in Puchong (Park Villa, Bkt Puchong 2). I actually planning to transfer streamyx broadband from existing hse, but TM told me that that new area only covers Unifi and cannot transfer. Is it true? anyone faced this prob? Tak kan ppl who just want a voice package, cannot meh?

Ended up I apply for Unifi..but the installation schedule is 23 July !!! so long waiting !! Sigh !!
yoda
post May 18 2011, 02:00 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(aaronlim @ May 18 2011, 01:50 PM)
Hi All Unifi Sifus,

I just moved to a new place in Puchong (Park Villa, Bkt Puchong 2).  I actually planning to transfer streamyx broadband from existing hse, but TM told me that that new area only covers Unifi and cannot transfer.  Is it true? anyone faced this prob?  Tak kan ppl who just want a voice package, cannot meh?

Ended up I apply for Unifi..but the installation schedule is 23 July !!! so long waiting !! Sigh !!
very near to my area..it's not true...you can choose to go for streamyx or unifi in this area...
BlueHeng
post May 18 2011, 02:04 PM

1,604 posts

Hi All Unifi Sifus,

I just moved to a new place in Puchong (Park Villa, Bkt Puchong 2).  I actually planning to transfer streamyx broadband from existing hse, but TM told me that that new area only covers Unifi and cannot transfer.  Is it true? anyone faced this prob?  Tak kan ppl who just want a voice package, cannot meh?

That's just crap... hmm.gif
dimenxion
post May 18 2011, 02:08 PM

289 posts

anyone in shah alam unifi down again?
xcen
post May 18 2011, 02:11 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

Anyone shift house with unifi before? Any charges and procedures that i need to be aware of? I'm moving from link house to apartment so will change from ftth to vdsl2.
aaronlim
post May 18 2011, 02:11 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(BlueHeng @ May 18 2011, 02:04 PM)
That's just crap...  hmm.gif
I totally agreed !! CRAP. The hse has normal phone line socket, I can't use?? must have Fibre Optic phone set??

The price is just RM9 different between BB 4mb and Unifi VIP5. I just want to transfer my existing streamyx but their system not allow. The TM rep go behind for like 20mins, and come back to me saying cannot transfer...mmmm

buddy84
post May 18 2011, 02:19 PM

why did tm filter "PIRATE BAY"?
movanns
post May 18 2011, 02:27 PM

683 posts

how do you know TM filter it?
buddy84
post May 18 2011, 02:44 PM

QUOTE(movanns @ May 18 2011, 02:27 PM)
how do you know TM filter it?
can you access the site on unifi?

however by prox'y can be accessed

This post has been edited by buddy84: May 18 2011, 02:46 PM
guardioo
post May 18 2011, 02:50 PM

360 posts

Hi All Unifi Sifus,

It's true, new area development doesnt come with copper wire instead fiber.

You have no choice except using fiber.
aaronlim
post May 18 2011, 03:02 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(guardioo @ May 18 2011, 02:50 PM)
It's true, new area development doesnt come with copper wire instead fiber.

You have no choice except using fiber.
Thanks guardioo. New development is fiber, then how would the wall socket is used?

First timer fiber for me... rclxub.gif
guardioo
post May 18 2011, 03:47 PM

360 posts

normally if there is fiber, tmnet/maxis will install a convertor for you just for phone.

if you doesnt need to internet services, there is a fiber converter installed just outside ur house, a simple tools actually.
snowbeavers77
post May 18 2011, 03:57 PM

Just got it installed..clocked it at 21.52MBPS!!
alpayedo
post May 18 2011, 03:59 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(snowbeavers77 @ May 18 2011, 03:57 PM)
Just got it installed..clocked it at 21.52MBPS!!
wow....just installed last monday too and managed to get around 19mbps only

113 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:48 PM