Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc OFFICIAL THREAD V1, Most stunning and beautiful Android

aspire2oo6
post May 13 2011, 09:44 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Why the experia arc photo are not impressive. Only low light brighter beside that its like okay only
aspire2oo6
post May 13 2011, 10:24 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

X10 looks better le in photo output. Thought of getting this as my 2nd phone. I guess I'll stick to Sgs 2
aspire2oo6
post May 14 2011, 12:28 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

can anyone take some close up shots using the SE ARC for sample shots

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: May 14 2011, 12:30 AM
aspire2oo6
post May 14 2011, 12:04 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Wow there touch focus with ARC. That is an amazing feature especially if u love making bokeh.
aspire2oo6
post May 14 2011, 12:09 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ May 14 2011, 08:59 AM)
bro care to share some tips how to take good photo ?
i was reading in N8 thread before i bought ARC, and love the photo you took..
especially sunway pyramid night view  rclxms.gif

Added on May 14, 2011, 10:51 amhmm a question

I enable facebook contact in my contact list, im too enable it to auto sync ..
but ..
the facebook contact in my contact list status seem outdated ..
the status it show it about a week ago ..
i tried manual sync also the same ..
Guidelines for you

1st close up try go take photo of flowers as a start to see how sharp the lens.

Nokia N8 @ Pink Flower by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Nokia N8 @ Water drops on leaf by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Nokia N8 @ Grasshopper by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Nokia N8 @ Tortoises in action by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

2nd Try take a landscape shot of an architecture theme

Nokia N8 @ Putrajaya by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

3rd A shot at low light like maybe in a dining restaurant. ( This ARC sure win no doubt)

4th Take a close up of your food and drinks

Nokia N8 @ San Francisco Rip eye steak by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Nokia N8 @ Chinese tea's by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

With this it can reveal how good the performance is. I havent had chance to really try to experience an ARC first hand so i cant really compare. I notice Sony Ericssion ARC always boost up its ISO thats why most low light have grainy effect. Try step down if there is an option.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: May 14 2011, 12:20 PM
aspire2oo6
post May 14 2011, 02:26 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(duxz @ May 14 2011, 01:37 PM)
Aspire, very nice series of photos... Your nokia just made my canon look cheap smile.gif
If u can master a DSLR u can always master a mobile phone. U have all my dream equipment 5D + 24-105 F4L + 17-40 F4L + 70-200 F4L

Added on May 14, 2011, 2:28 pm
QUOTE(bluebeary @ May 14 2011, 01:31 PM)
macro on my cap. no edit. click for fullsize

[attachmentid=2213346]
When i take a photo before i share it must satisfy me first most arc photo do not have that satisfying feeling.

Nokia N8 @ Grasshopper in action by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

For more photos check my flickr out
http://www.flickr.com/photos/thenokiagalle...57624928852359/

Added on May 14, 2011, 4:10 pm
QUOTE(eone @ May 14 2011, 12:34 PM)
I'm not sure how to set the ISO, is it the EV? how are they related?

this one I've set EV lower a bit.. no pretty flower here though

This looks alright.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: May 14 2011, 04:10 PM
aspire2oo6
post May 14 2011, 05:27 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Hahaha yes yes I trade my n8 for your gear anytime and the skill too hahahahaha. Jk
aspire2oo6
post May 15 2011, 02:04 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ May 14 2011, 10:30 PM)
the newest v2.0 had complete to work with arc ..
i get it at china android forum ..

Added on May 14, 2011, 10:31 pm
ohh .. hand shake la me =.= lol ..
by the way, the ant is a bonus .. it run very fast suddenly pop up ..
cant chase it ..  sweat.gif
if u can chase it means u master it .

Nokia N8 @ Ants in action by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Nokia N8 @ Nokia Gathering Putrajaya by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Nokia N8 @ Bee in action by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Nokia N8 @ Dragonfly in action by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

EXIF are all intact

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: May 15 2011, 03:14 PM
aspire2oo6
post May 15 2011, 11:37 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Yea all I take but not with arc. It's close up not macro
aspire2oo6
post May 16 2011, 07:27 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ May 16 2011, 01:02 AM)
The poor folks at n8 has nothing better to do other than picture spam huhu pity them a bit la...must welcome them here mah.

Added on May 16, 2011, 1:04 am

Oh ic. Very clear. Need lots of skill I think.
I was thinking getting ARC but i cant find a good review on its camera on the internet so need ask the sifu sifu here for samples.
Nah dont pity the N8 users. I got it for camera and its satisfying. No need bring DSLR everywhere. If i get ARC also cant take better then ill be wasting 2K for it. Will straight go for SGS2 for its raw power ahaha.

For other task i use my ipad

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: May 16 2011, 07:38 AM
aspire2oo6
post May 17 2011, 03:06 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Yea the sensor is only good at low light but not sharp.

0.0359sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:09 AM