Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc OFFICIAL THREAD V1, Most stunning and beautiful Android

SteadyPana
post Apr 14 2011, 04:13 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Apr 14 2011, 03:42 PM)
Hey Guys and Gals.

I have ordered 30 Soft Black, 15 Soft White and 8 Hard Black. (Dispatched from HK, Estimated time to arrive Malaysia, Monday/Tuesday)

Now i still have 10 extra for soft black.
7 for soft white
2 for hard black.

Who else still need.. let me know asap ar...

And for those havent send me the payment. Please PM me asap!
Can I have one of the hard black ? PM me if still available. Thanks.
SteadyPana
post Apr 16 2011, 01:40 AM

2,554 posts

My Arc "Navigation" not really functioning well - Hang at Checking Nagivation Availability... Any clue ??? unsure.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

Any good FREE Map Apps like Garmin XT ? PapaGO ??
SteadyPana
post Apr 16 2011, 09:31 AM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 16 2011, 09:15 AM)
Please refrain from asking/discussing cracked/ahem apps - it is against forum rules.

As for Papago X5 : the price has drop to RM 99 about 2 weeks ago from its original RM 149. You can buy it online or at any of the local retail outlets ( check m3shoppe website)

http://www.m3shoppe.com/index.php?page=sho...emart&Itemid=26
Just checked - IT's not for Andriod 2.3. Why buying Ori for not supported version ? Too much $$$ ?? unsure.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif No offends Bro ! rolleyes.gif
SteadyPana
post Apr 16 2011, 09:39 AM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 16 2011, 09:36 AM)
YES it can run , no problems at all. Infact m3shoppe website is quite misleading - it is the same software but just advertised differently. It was only about 2 months ago, they started showing it for different devices. Before that , they advertised only one type without any specifics
Thanks ! rolleyes.gif
SteadyPana
post Apr 16 2011, 09:52 AM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 16 2011, 09:43 AM)
By default is only portrait - landscape modes are the Thai cracked versions.

If you wish both landscape and portrait I recommend Sygic Aura. This is what i used mostly  not Papago. Sygic is very user friendly , beautiful graphics but lack the junction view of X5. GPS lockup is immediate or within 1-2 secs the most. It cost Euro 39 - I paid Euro30 for it when it was on offer few months back. Maps only from their servers , cannot use malfree maps

Both have pro n cons but overall my choice is on Aura for simplicity, accuracy, POI selections, exceptionally fast  GPS lockup
You mean this ?

https://market.android.com/details?id=com.sygic.aura

Pretty BAD in those review feedback..... sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by SteadyPana: Apr 16 2011, 09:54 AM
SteadyPana
post Apr 16 2011, 10:58 PM

2,554 posts

Arc seems able to playback 1080p video but pretty lag. sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by SteadyPana: Apr 16 2011, 10:59 PM
SteadyPana
post Apr 17 2011, 06:42 PM

2,554 posts

PapaGo X5 not really working well in version 2.3. sweat.gif sweat.gif hmm.gif

Any sifu here can help ??
SteadyPana
post Apr 18 2011, 08:28 AM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(hsyong @ Apr 18 2011, 01:35 AM)
Yes, I think Arc has the best camera among Android smartphones.
HTC Sensation (Dual Core) right ? hmm.gif unsure.gif
SteadyPana
post Apr 18 2011, 11:36 AM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(michaellks @ Apr 18 2011, 08:38 AM)
13 April 2011 – HTC latest Android flagship, HTC Sensation or also known as the HTC Pyramid is officially revealed in the HTC UK launch event. The HTC Sensation shares many similarities with the HTC EVO 3D such as the 4.3-inch Super LCD with qHD (540 x 960) resolution, 1.2GHz dual-core processor and HTC Sense 3.0. Unfortunately, the HTC Sensation does not come with a glassless 3D screen as what the HTC EVO 3D has. 

Source
Thanks for the info. I thought this is an Arc thread right ? sweat.gif sweat.gif unsure.gif
SteadyPana
post Apr 19 2011, 08:44 AM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 19 2011, 07:34 AM)
The 8 gb card is a standard item in phone including ap sets. Some unscrupulous sellers might take it out
the 8GB microSD comes with some software...if not mistaken. unsure.gif unsure.gif
SteadyPana
post Apr 19 2011, 10:55 AM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ Apr 19 2011, 08:48 AM)
yes i got mine with alot of .apk file inside ..
i think is pre input by the dealer  hmm.gif
Really ? Can share out some of the .apk file information ?

Added on April 19, 2011, 10:57 am
QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 19 2011, 09:20 AM)
The default 8GB card has the following :

Data files - alarms, music, notifications, ringtones
PC Companion software
Gameloft - Let's golf data
Precreated Whatsapp folder
Where to get those so-called free 3D Games from ? Any clue ? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by SteadyPana: Apr 19 2011, 10:57 AM
SteadyPana
post Apr 21 2011, 10:11 AM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(Davird @ Apr 21 2011, 08:32 AM)

For Gps Software.
Forget about google and get Papago X5 for android. It's much much much better. Free one is available but I can't discuss it here due to forum rules.
You sure that Papagp x5 can run in 2.3 with our Arc ??? hmm.gif unsure.gif
SteadyPana
post Apr 24 2011, 10:09 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(bluebeary @ Apr 24 2011, 05:35 PM)
Tried to take some photos with the ARC last night & today and thought of sharing them..... (I really LURVE THIS PHONE. THE CAMERA IS GOOD!)  rclxms.gif

1-3. Some food photos (which most people are using their camera phone to do and the details are great!)
4 .  A random mall photos
5.    Macro mode. love the details & background blurring
6-8. 1st edition Accord VS latest Accord + a shot inside a car at poor lighting situation but the details come out great!
9.    The Last photo is a shot at kids play ground thru safety mesh. The colours are popping!  thumbup.gif

BTW, the setting was auto scene & shot @ 8MP and no editing was done on these photos.

[attachmentid=2176172]
[attachmentid=2176173]
[attachmentid=2176175]
[attachmentid=2176176]
[attachmentid=2176178]
[attachmentid=2176179]
[attachmentid=2176180]
[attachmentid=2176181]
[attachmentid=2176182]

I hope other users can also post more photos to show the GREATNESS of this ARC :-)
But N8 is the best so far. tongue.gif That's my ex-phone tongue.gif
SteadyPana
post Apr 28 2011, 05:24 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ Apr 28 2011, 03:44 PM)
click the 'more HD game' to choose and download urself ..
RM6 wor !! unsure.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
SteadyPana
post Apr 30 2011, 01:48 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 30 2011, 11:18 AM)
Adding to hsyong's comments on ram : My personal experience using various Androids, I 'd say for present modern range of Androids and its available apps, 512 MB is the minimum. But then it is always good to have more memory. The amount of RAM is very obvious when you are using a graphic intensive app , example UI like spb Shell 3d.
If one does not compare , one will not realize how the additional ram will help. I am a gadget hobbyist and I have several current Androids to test and experiment and all using the same type and number of apps. So my comparsion studies I'd say is fairly accurate. I do not make statements without supporting personal experience

My Motorola Atriz has 1 GB ram - spbShell 3d on it is extremely seamlessly smooth and slick. There is absolutely no stutter or lag experience

My Incredible S with 768 MB ram performs eqiually well BUT there are at certainn times some slight lag - not very noticeable but I can feel it. Stutter issues none

The Xperia Arc with 512 MB ram - slight stutter and ocassional lag is there. Especially when spbshell is first loaded up is noticeably slower by 2-3 secs and first time you access the apps from Menu - it stutters slightly and takes up to1-2 secs to fully display all the apps. This is virtually unnoticeable in both HIS and Atrix. I always attribute this to the lower ram available on the Arc. Casual users might not be bother with this and accept it as a norm but if compared it with others with higher ram, the differences is very obvious
But than again, most users will not be too overly concerned with such issues . It does mot really affect the overall operation of the phone. It is only guys like me who has the opportunity to have other phones on hand to compare - it becomes an academic exercise in comparison
Different Owner will have different expectation on this Arc. unsure.gif sweat.gif
SteadyPana
post Apr 30 2011, 02:41 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(mkit @ Apr 30 2011, 02:36 PM)
thx u all for help!!! finally can type chinese~  laugh.gif
my battery fully charge at 5am...but it drain till 60+% at 12pm just within 7hours~
how can i make the battery life stay longer?  hmm.gif
Disable Data and use GSM Network only. unsure.gif
SteadyPana
post May 7 2011, 08:56 AM

2,554 posts

We need a higher capacity battery for our Arc !! unsure.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by SteadyPana: May 7 2011, 08:56 AM
SteadyPana
post May 8 2011, 11:50 PM

2,554 posts

Try to change the Notification sound, but always go back to the default SE Notification even though after reboot.

Any Sifu here can help ?? unsure.gif

Thank you notworthy.gif
SteadyPana
post May 16 2011, 05:34 PM

2,554 posts

any nice animated wallpaper like those in htc set ?? hmm.gif hmm.gif

0.0458sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:22 AM