124 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc OFFICIAL THREAD V1, Most stunning and beautiful Android

stevenX
post Apr 19 2011, 11:29 PM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(Davird @ Apr 19 2011, 11:25 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1657983&hl=

It's off the shelf price on the thread. pm him to get a better price. The best part of this seller is: it's ori, with receipt, with warranty and free poslaju.
for my second ARC, I just bought another 16gb from him 1 day back and received it today. Damn fast.
ok bookmark rclxms.gif
Davird
post Apr 20 2011, 01:02 AM

159 posts

Anybody knows how to turn off the alarm when it rings without going in to the menu settings?

Added on April 20, 2011, 1:19 amJust to share bout battery life.

I tried this on 3 of my ARC and seems to work.
Turn off media server.
Settings>Applications>Running services>
go to the "ALL" tab
Select "Media Server" from the list
Click on "Force Stop"

It seems like my ARC's have better battery life now.

This post has been edited by Davird: Apr 20 2011, 08:16 AM
Ultima
post Apr 20 2011, 07:34 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

Btw guys, one of the seller at garage sales, antho1 informed me matte sp is available for.our arc.. smile.gif
Davird
post Apr 20 2011, 07:36 AM

159 posts

I'm buying it already

edit: i mean ordering it from him today. hopefully can cod.

This post has been edited by Davird: Apr 20 2011, 07:38 AM
eone
post Apr 20 2011, 07:56 AM

Prime
2,678 posts

QUOTE(Davird @ Apr 20 2011, 01:02 AM)
Anybody knows how to turn off the alarm when it rings without going in to the menu settings?

Added on April 20, 2011, 1:19 amJust to share bout battery life.

I tried this on 3 of my ARC and seems to work.
Turn off media server.
Settings>Applications>Running services>Media Server>Stop

It seems like my ARC's have better battery life now.
I think you cant just stop the process from there, it will automatically run again
Davird
post Apr 20 2011, 08:15 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(eone @ Apr 20 2011, 07:56 AM)
I think you cant just stop the process from there, it will automatically run again
yeah, u need to do a force stop.
go to the "ALL" tab
Click on "Force Stop"

edited previous post.

This post has been edited by Davird: Apr 20 2011, 08:17 AM
stevenX
post Apr 20 2011, 08:58 AM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(Davird @ Apr 20 2011, 08:15 AM)
yeah, u need to do a force stop.
go to the "ALL" tab
Click on "Force Stop"
edited previous post.
i saw some other system app running .. can stop or not ?

Added on April 20, 2011, 8:59 am
QUOTE(Ultima @ Apr 20 2011, 07:34 AM)
Btw guys, one of the seller at garage sales, antho1 informed me matte sp is available for.our arc.. smile.gif
matte sp is the anti finger print type ?

This post has been edited by stevenX: Apr 20 2011, 08:59 AM
llobak
post Apr 20 2011, 09:26 AM

344 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ Apr 20 2011, 08:58 AM)

yes matte sp is anti finger print but it will reduce your screen quality by a little bit.

Davird
post Apr 20 2011, 09:43 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ Apr 20 2011, 08:58 AM)

Dun simply stop ler. some apps are needed by the phone to work properly.
Just stop the ones that have little use. Just Google the app to see the function of it before you stop it.
You only need to stop the "running process". The rest in the "all" folder are not running, so no need to stop.
For me, i only stop two. media server and setup guide.

Matte SP is the anti finger print type.
It will reduce screen quality by 3% the most. Not to worry, since our ARC is Bravia engine, still better than Iphone display. rclxm9.gif
A small price to pay compared to the messy oily surface and finger getting jam on the screen while scrolling. rofl. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Davird: Apr 20 2011, 09:48 AM
eone
post Apr 20 2011, 10:21 AM

Prime
2,678 posts

I dun like matte sp, the is sp easily got scratched because of the rough surface
stevenX
post Apr 20 2011, 10:28 AM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(Davird @ Apr 20 2011, 09:43 AM)
Dun simply stop ler. some apps are needed by the phone to work properly.
Just stop the ones that have little use. Just Google the app to see the function of it before you stop it.
You only need to stop the "running process". The rest in the "all" folder are not running, so no need to stop.
For me, i only stop two. media server and setup guide.

Matte SP is the anti finger print type.
It will reduce screen quality by 3% the most. Not to worry, since our ARC is Bravia engine, still better than Iphone display.  rclxm9.gif
A small price to pay compared to the messy oily surface and finger getting jam on the screen while scrolling. rofl. biggrin.gif
i feel some different about the brightness ..

if i didnt touch my phone but just put on the table to slide and touch .. it brightness seem abit dark ..
if i hold on the phone and unlock to touch ... its more bright ...

anyone feel this before ?
Ultima
post Apr 20 2011, 10:39 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

dunno if its me or everyone else also..

sometimes i feel the screen is yellowish not whitish..

but most of the time i feel its whitish..
derrickmoo
post Apr 20 2011, 10:40 AM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

Ladies and Gentlemen...

Scheduled Delivery:
Thursday, 21/04/2011, By End of Day

Last Location:
Arrived - Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, Wednesday, 20/04/2011

This is the status by UPS... Waiting for them to deliver to me now.. smile.gif

Back to the Matte SP.. personally... those not so exp matte SP will reduce the clarity of the screen and in a same time it will give u those blurish effect which i think will spoil the clarity and the colorful screen.
stevenX
post Apr 20 2011, 10:43 AM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Apr 20 2011, 10:40 AM)
Ladies and Gentlemen...

Scheduled Delivery:
    Thursday, 21/04/2011, By End of Day

Last Location:
    Arrived - Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, Wednesday, 20/04/2011

This is the status by UPS... Waiting for them to deliver to me now.. smile.gif

Back to the Matte SP.. personally... those not so exp matte SP will reduce the clarity of the screen and in a same time it will give u those blurish effect which i think will spoil the clarity and the colorful screen.
ohh ic . than better not to apply matte ..
since arc is about sharpness and trueness of color ..
Ultima
post Apr 20 2011, 10:43 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

well, its not like it will dmg the screen anyway either its a cheap sp or not..

as long as it take care of the smudges, its worth a dime for me tongue.gif
derrickmoo
post Apr 20 2011, 10:47 AM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ Apr 20 2011, 10:43 AM)
Yes... personally... i dont recommend at all... i myself selling those SP for iphone4.. besides SGP or some better brand.. i have basically removed all the non branded one...

Added on April 20, 2011, 10:50 am
QUOTE(Ultima @ Apr 20 2011, 10:43 AM)
well, its not like it will dmg the screen anyway either its a cheap sp or not..

as long as it take care of the smudges, its worth a dime for me tongue.gif
Yeah it wont dmg for sure... what i mean is the blurish effect.. thats irritate the most.. smile.gif

By right the screen looks fantastic.. but y wana put a SP to ruin the screen? smile.gif

This post has been edited by derrickmoo: Apr 20 2011, 10:50 AM
Ultima
post Apr 20 2011, 10:51 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ Apr 20 2011, 10:43 AM)
i tot arc is all about camera, slimness n design tongue.gif
TSbenny888
post Apr 20 2011, 10:52 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

S
QUOTE(Ultima @ Apr 20 2011, 10:39 AM)
dunno if its me or everyone else also..

sometimes i feel the screen is yellowish not whitish..

but most of the time i feel its whitish..
The arc by default yellowish tint compared to bluish of others
Ultima
post Apr 20 2011, 10:53 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Apr 20 2011, 10:47 AM)
Yeah it wont dmg for sure... what i mean is the blurish effect.. thats irritate the most.. smile.gif

By right the screen looks fantastic.. but y wana put a SP to ruin the screen? smile.gif
yeah true, it will reduce the quality of the screen..

but im a sweaty type person sweat.gif

Added on April 20, 2011, 10:54 am
QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 20 2011, 10:52 AM)
S
The arc by default yellowish tint compared to bluish of others
oh no wonder, thnx for the info benny smile.gif

This post has been edited by Ultima: Apr 20 2011, 10:54 AM
Davird
post Apr 20 2011, 10:57 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ Apr 20 2011, 10:28 AM)
i feel some different about the brightness ..

if i didnt touch my phone but just put on the table to slide and touch .. it brightness seem abit dark ..
if i hold on the phone and unlock to touch ... its more bright ...

anyone feel this before ?
Auto Brightness. There is a sensor somewhere on the arc that adjust the light at different angles and such.
See the comparison below.
Arc vs Iphone vs Galaxy

124 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:45 AM