124 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc OFFICIAL THREAD V1, Most stunning and beautiful Android

andreleekf
post Apr 15 2011, 12:05 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(hsyong @ Apr 15 2011, 11:50 AM)
Yes, now i just use the original SE tones... as I don't want to re-assign the MP3 tones every time I reboot the phone or connect the phone to USB biggrin.gif
Can you not just place the mp3 on the phone memory itself instead of the SD card? sounds like a small issue to me...

LED notification light? don't care lol...

So if i were to put a matte screen protector on it, the screen still looks awesome? or does the OOTB screen protector already has this effect? I like the feel of using matte on my current Samsung Wave... none of that oily friction crap with the other screen protectors... I'm spoiled with a SAMOLED screen now. Even with the sp, it still looks so clear and crisp. i know the LCD on arc can't match it but i'm willing to sacrifice viewing angles and colour oversaturation (who actually looks at somehting other than straight at the screen.. its not a TV haha)
stevenX
post Apr 15 2011, 12:07 PM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(andreleekf @ Apr 15 2011, 12:05 PM)
Can you not just place the mp3 on the phone memory itself instead of the SD card? sounds like a small issue to me...

LED notification light? don't care lol...

So if i were to put a matte screen protector on it, the screen still looks awesome? or does the OOTB screen protector already has this effect? I like the feel of using matte on my current Samsung Wave... none of that oily friction crap with the other screen protectors...  I'm spoiled with a SAMOLED screen now. Even with the sp, it still looks so clear and crisp. i know the LCD on arc can't match it but i'm willing to sacrifice viewing angles and colour oversaturation (who actually looks at somehting other than straight at the screen.. its not a TV haha)
true rclxms.gif
andreleekf
post Apr 15 2011, 12:09 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ Apr 15 2011, 12:05 PM)
SGS2 ur choice  rclxms.gif
Video calling was a feature i loved to know my phone could do.. but never once used it lol!

Sacrifice this feature in an instant!
soitsuagain
post Apr 15 2011, 12:51 PM

Let's do it together!
3,811 posts

QUOTE(andreleekf @ Apr 15 2011, 12:09 PM)
Video calling was a feature i loved to know my phone could do.. but never once used it lol!

Sacrifice this feature in an instant!
LOL I still remember when video call was new and I though it was so important I changed to Maxis just for that but less than a month in no one ever video calls anymore.
stevenX
post Apr 15 2011, 01:41 PM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Apr 15 2011, 12:51 PM)
LOL I still remember when video call was new and I though it was so important I changed to Maxis just for that but less than a month in no one ever video calls anymore.
digi also can video call mah ..
Ultima
post Apr 15 2011, 02:02 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ Apr 15 2011, 11:59 AM)
by the way, anyone tried to send or receive via bluetooth from phone to pc ??
there are an error 'bluetooth peripheral device not found'

am using win7 x64
downloaded afew driver via google still dont work .
use bluetooth file transfer, much easier.. smile.gif

i only use the default bluetooth for my bt headset lol..
stevenX
post Apr 15 2011, 02:43 PM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Apr 15 2011, 02:02 PM)
use bluetooth file transfer, much easier.. smile.gif

i only use the default bluetooth for my bt headset lol..
headset no prob ..
just my office laptop cant connect my device ..
go home try later
soitsuagain
post Apr 15 2011, 04:14 PM

Let's do it together!
3,811 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ Apr 15 2011, 01:41 PM)
digi also can video call mah ..
before 2008 la...
alieamin
post Apr 15 2011, 04:15 PM

Mobile Phones Authorized Reseller
1,279 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ Apr 15 2011, 11:59 AM)
by the way, anyone tried to send or receive via bluetooth from phone to pc ??
there are an error 'bluetooth peripheral device not found'

am using win7 x64
downloaded afew driver via google still dont work .
i tested this way and it works..i transfer sounds and program files..no problem.
soitsuagain
post Apr 15 2011, 04:19 PM

Let's do it together!
3,811 posts

Anyone already installed 16GB or 32GB card on the phone? Thinking of grabbing one from PC fair this week if there is offer.
exkaizen
post Apr 15 2011, 04:22 PM

An Area No Kishi !!!
1,555 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Apr 15 2011, 04:19 PM)
Anyone already installed 16GB or 32GB card on the phone? Thinking of grabbing one from PC fair this week if there is offer.
just back from pc fair... only can find Kingston 16GB @ RM89... T.T very hard to find microsd more than 8GB at the pcfair
T.T

Added on April 15, 2011, 4:22 pmanyway bought the 16GB... haven't insert to the arc

This post has been edited by exkaizen: Apr 15 2011, 04:22 PM
stevenX
post Apr 15 2011, 04:26 PM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(exkaizen @ Apr 15 2011, 04:22 PM)
just back from pc fair... only can find Kingston 16GB @ RM89... T.T very hard to find microsd more than 8GB at the pcfair
T.T

Added on April 15, 2011, 4:22 pmanyway bought the 16GB... haven't insert to the arc
is time to try my astro file manager see how the backup app work ..
thn only buy 16gb sd ..

anyone tried ?
is it backup back to the apk file ?
or just backup the app data file ? hmm.gif
soitsuagain
post Apr 15 2011, 04:27 PM

Let's do it together!
3,811 posts

Nice. Kingston is a great brand. Gonna buy it on Sunday.
Ultima
post Apr 15 2011, 04:31 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

better buy class 10 microsd ler, faster eventho dunno u will notice it or not lol.. mine is 8gb class 6 btw, no nid 16gb or 32gb for now lol...
aruja_69
post Apr 15 2011, 04:34 PM

3,786 posts

That is damn cheap with that price. Saw the silver one at Maxis booth but it look so cheap case.
Ultima
post Apr 15 2011, 04:37 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Apr 15 2011, 04:34 PM)
That is damn cheap with that price. Saw the silver one at Maxis booth but it look so cheap case.
dark color more classic brows.gif

This post has been edited by Ultima: Apr 15 2011, 04:37 PM
radiohead
post Apr 15 2011, 04:38 PM

18 + 5
1,484 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ Apr 15 2011, 08:43 AM)
screen protector wont kill the screen visibility

Added on April 15, 2011, 8:44 am
not sure about ap ..
get ori and u can get the full set include hdmi cable and bluetooth headset rclxms.gif

Added on April 15, 2011, 8:47 am
ori = rm1900++
ap = rm1699++
where i can get with that price rm1700 AP?
stevenX
post Apr 15 2011, 05:05 PM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(exkaizen @ Apr 15 2011, 04:22 PM)
T.T

i found in garage class10 16gb rm95 .. worth ??

Added on April 15, 2011, 5:06 pm
QUOTE(radiohead @ Apr 15 2011, 04:38 PM)
where i can get with that price rm1700 AP?
try search in garage and nego with them rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by stevenX: Apr 15 2011, 05:06 PM
toiletduck
post Apr 15 2011, 05:08 PM

252 posts

thinking to grab this phone, but short of cash now, sob sob... dunno where can find instalment plan...
bex9432
post Apr 15 2011, 05:09 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Apr 15 2011, 12:03 PM)
for me most of the time i will do video calls.. that is why still stuck with Nokia E71...

Old phone and thinking of upgrading for ages

Just looking for the right phone...
neo is ur choice if u still want arc dna inside it... biggrin.gif

but i notice some lowyat seller sell neo higher than arc price..
and goodies not as much as arc...
add another RM200... u get full version of arc (ori and full acc).. sweat.gif

124 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:24 PM