Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc OFFICIAL THREAD V1, Most stunning and beautiful Android
nixonyang
May 21 2011, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(eone @ May 21 2011, 01:09 PM) for the battery issue, from my experience, the google maps will drain your battery tak ingat punya.. either remove it, or if yours not rooted like mine, just dissable "use wireless connection" in location setting. autostarts also require root access to disable map, does that count? I always enable wireless connection in the location setting in the past, battery drain only happened recently This post has been edited by nixonyang: May 21 2011, 01:49 PM
nixonyang
May 21 2011, 02:05 PM
nixonyang
May 22 2011, 02:32 AM
Battery problem solved, after charging my phone while i turned off the phone. Now i can get back my previous level or even better after i turned off network location. retained 100% for 6 hours in idle mode.
This post has been edited by nixonyang: May 22 2011, 02:33 AM
nixonyang
May 22 2011, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(michaellks @ May 22 2011, 02:45 PM) Try to further monitor it, it's abnormal behavior. Two weeks into using this phone, i retained 100% even after 13 hours. And the battery went straight to 1% from 20++% after that. i thought it was weird at first, so i purposely drain the battery for 1 % after 6 hours. never drop from 20 to 1 % before
nixonyang
May 24 2011, 01:29 AM
Battery monitoring outcome: From full charge after 1 day and 2 hour. Half hour of angry bird, 3 calls, 6 sms. battery now at 78% 3897 mV. 31 celcius Battery drop 18% though during my gaming period. Now still monitoring.
This post has been edited by nixonyang: May 24 2011, 01:30 AM
nixonyang
May 24 2011, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(eone @ May 24 2011, 03:05 PM) yup, sebijik.. the socket is like made of iron.. btw guys.. my battery indicator is getting weirder, after 7 hrs unplugged, now left 92%, the battery tools stated 62 hrs left.  .... and this is without juice defender and wifi and sync always on. thats just a rough estimation based on your hourly usage. It wont count for apps. I uninstall it cause i think percentage is more important than estimation. I'm using battery indicator pro BTW. It will have a battery symbol with percentage inside on the notification bar.
nixonyang
May 24 2011, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(soitsuagain @ May 24 2011, 09:45 PM) Battery standby is really neat if no calls are made. Mine lasted whole day with 91% left with only some fiddling around menu and 5 minutes of angry birds...still at stage 1 part 3...man how long can this game gets. But I am sort of a perfectionist...won't move on not until not until I get 3 stars. ANyway, is there a place to buy car phone holder for gps? You can buy them at almost all shops that sells phone or car accessories
nixonyang
May 25 2011, 01:53 AM
mode893 love your 4th pic, motion blur effect by arc. wow. this shows that even with slow shutter speed, arc wont produce blur pictures. ya the noise level is very revealing but details are preserved
This post has been edited by nixonyang: May 25 2011, 01:54 AM
nixonyang
May 25 2011, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(bex9432 @ May 25 2011, 10:06 PM) till this has been sent, my battery widget show at 40% left...  better than my symbian vivaz...  thats really good cause i saw you used gps nav. *there are alot of bugs... didnt knew they existed
nixonyang
May 26 2011, 02:24 AM
my phone has abnormal battery drain again... damn it. 1% every 15 minute. need to reboot to solve issue. will happen everytime on 2nd or 3rd charge
nixonyang
May 26 2011, 04:43 PM
Added on May 26, 2011, 4:44 pmQUOTE(armadasaxon @ May 26 2011, 03:54 PM) why when i try to upgrade d phone.alwiz got errorĀ - the phone not connected.disconnet and connect again. it happens at the last step of d process ya same here. But i tried over the air update, still no new update yet. I guess we have to wait till june then This post has been edited by nixonyang: May 26 2011, 04:44 PM
nixonyang
May 26 2011, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(stevenX @ May 26 2011, 09:30 PM) lol .. how come angry bird is the first app for everyone android..  Its goes for all touch screen phone. Angry birds are the priority app. Its like no angry bird = useless touch screen
nixonyang
May 26 2011, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(wolve @ May 26 2011, 10:24 PM) Anyway can anyone recommend a good screen protector or casing. Thanks ya! look back page 118, Post #2354. i'm using that Added on May 26, 2011, 11:02 pmGuys, hot news from SE http://blogs.sonyericsson.com/products/over the air update is available now in selected markets... dont know here got or not. but full release in coming week This post has been edited by nixonyang: May 26 2011, 11:02 PM
nixonyang
May 26 2011, 11:24 PM
oh ya, dont mind me asking again. You guys applied a second sp on your screen or replaced the ori one?
nixonyang
May 27 2011, 01:02 AM
i remember theres a post here from some one who chat with SE. Must be replaced with a sp that have strong adhesive. to prevent glass shattering