5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc OFFICIAL THREAD V1, Most stunning and beautiful Android

soitsuagain
post Apr 14 2011, 09:32 PM

Let's do it together!
3,807 posts

yup. and our precious camera lens as well. every bit of extra depth between the surface and the lens gives us a better peace of mind.
soitsuagain
post Apr 15 2011, 08:39 AM

Let's do it together!
3,807 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ Apr 14 2011, 10:14 PM)
got cover the lens meh ?
so whenever we wanna take photo gonna take de dom dom out ?  hmm.gif
No, it didn't cover the lens but it gives some additional recesses which should be good enough for protection. Very important if accidentally drop back first. I know cause I had a Nokia once that drop and it scratch. But that one is a cheap phone so I don't care lor.....not this phone though.
soitsuagain
post Apr 15 2011, 12:51 PM

Let's do it together!
3,807 posts

QUOTE(andreleekf @ Apr 15 2011, 12:09 PM)
Video calling was a feature i loved to know my phone could do.. but never once used it lol!

Sacrifice this feature in an instant!
LOL I still remember when video call was new and I though it was so important I changed to Maxis just for that but less than a month in no one ever video calls anymore.
soitsuagain
post Apr 15 2011, 04:14 PM

Let's do it together!
3,807 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ Apr 15 2011, 01:41 PM)
digi also can video call mah ..
before 2008 la...
soitsuagain
post Apr 15 2011, 04:19 PM

Let's do it together!
3,807 posts

Anyone already installed 16GB or 32GB card on the phone? Thinking of grabbing one from PC fair this week if there is offer.
soitsuagain
post Apr 15 2011, 04:27 PM

Let's do it together!
3,807 posts

Nice. Kingston is a great brand. Gonna buy it on Sunday.
soitsuagain
post Apr 15 2011, 06:55 PM

Let's do it together!
3,807 posts

QUOTE(da drummer @ Apr 15 2011, 06:35 PM)
some shop here sell it rm2099..can get lower rm2000..they clain it as ori...how can i know it is ori set?thnx
ori box will have thorus or dynamics sticker... make sure the seal is intact especially if you haven't buy from the shop before
soitsuagain
post Apr 15 2011, 09:19 PM

Let's do it together!
3,807 posts

QUOTE(da drummer @ Apr 15 2011, 08:15 PM)
this is my first android...so excited and nerves la bro...clueless..hope will get some idea..
anyway..thnx alot to all reply..i will joint this group..just because a few minutes play with it at the shop just now....haha
welcome welcome rclxms.gif nod.gif

soitsuagain
post Apr 15 2011, 10:39 PM

Let's do it together!
3,807 posts

QUOTE(bluebeary @ Apr 15 2011, 10:05 PM)
Look, whoever complain/whine/sigh that the ARC has no FRONT CAMERA for video call...... pls watch & pay attention @ 0:40 onwards
:-) enjoy

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rw9Hg369pcA..._embedded#at=44
lol damn funny
soitsuagain
post Apr 16 2011, 06:28 PM

Let's do it together!
3,807 posts

QUOTE(d@redevil @ Apr 16 2011, 05:30 PM)
i just got my Silver Arc, count me in the happy userlist smile.gif

Y silver? The finger's mark on the back of the blue set is pissing me off.
yeah me too lol bottom part is not that bad it is not so obvious but the top part around camera.... shakehead.gif

but is all good come next week with black soft case. rclxm9.gif
soitsuagain
post Apr 17 2011, 05:10 PM

Let's do it together!
3,807 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Apr 16 2011, 10:58 PM)
Arc seems able to playback 1080p video but pretty lag.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
bro what are you watching at 1080p lol
soitsuagain
post Apr 17 2011, 05:18 PM

Let's do it together!
3,807 posts

I suggest you don't wait for price to drop than you will be forever waiting maybe Arc II? hmm.gif
Just take x10 for example, until now for ori set is still around 1.5k.

This post has been edited by soitsuagain: Apr 17 2011, 05:19 PM
soitsuagain
post Apr 17 2011, 05:27 PM

Let's do it together!
3,807 posts

QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Apr 17 2011, 05:21 PM)
So the price would be stable for around 6 months , right?

If that's the timeline to wait... i ain't gonna wait that long and hunt the best price i can get in town..

hee...

*Noob question btwn AP & ORI*
Both package is the same country manufacturer, right? In my past experience about SE phone, same models but it could have been assembly in different countries. Will it affected the quality built of the product?

Is this what AP & ORI means about?

Sorry guys i long time no buy phone..haha...This one can kill iphone at the moment.
There is no difference with country of make for AP or Ori set...no difference in quality to be honest. It is not like AP is B grade or reject grade. What it might means is that the accessories may be of questionable origin.

How? Well it is really impossible to know an ori battery or a fake one, both have the same packaging most times. You won't know unless you know what to look out for.
soitsuagain
post Apr 17 2011, 05:49 PM

Let's do it together!
3,807 posts

Iphone will forever be 3.5in screen though....
soitsuagain
post Apr 17 2011, 06:58 PM

Let's do it together!
3,807 posts

QUOTE(kerazul @ Apr 17 2011, 06:51 PM)
Yeah... Hard to find accessories for this. Asked some sony center ppl and they said most likely in the next few weeks only.

Btw on d heat issue, I realised its only when I use data. Wifi is ok. Does this mean that it uses more juice on data?
3G is known to squeeze a lot of battery power. So I assume thats where the heat is coming from.
soitsuagain
post Apr 17 2011, 09:06 PM

Let's do it together!
3,807 posts

QUOTE(CELCOM.AXIATA @ Apr 17 2011, 09:04 PM)
nokia n8 pics are better.

allo this is android la bro

symbian that way --------------------------------->
soitsuagain
post Apr 18 2011, 11:53 AM

Let's do it together!
3,807 posts

QUOTE(michaellks @ Apr 18 2011, 08:38 AM)
13 April 2011 – HTC latest Android flagship, HTC Sensation or also known as the HTC Pyramid is officially revealed in the HTC UK launch event. The HTC Sensation shares many similarities with the HTC EVO 3D such as the 4.3-inch Super LCD with qHD (540 x 960) resolution, 1.2GHz dual-core processor and HTC Sense 3.0. Unfortunately, the HTC Sensation does not come with a glassless 3D screen as what the HTC EVO 3D has. 

Source
I will get a HTC again one day.....one day....
soitsuagain
post Apr 18 2011, 12:25 PM

Let's do it together!
3,807 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Apr 18 2011, 12:01 PM)
damn the arc is SOOOOO FREAKING ANNOYINGLY SEXY!!!!

wanna upgrade my 3GS to the arc but the memory is a letdown ;( plus it won't fit my 20gb of music without me spending another 300bucks on a 32gb card... sigh sigh sigh sigh sigh!!!!!
That is not your entire collection right? Just swap around la. You can carry more music with a microSD card. Though the problem is the card might go missing if you swap around too much unless you swap it at home.
soitsuagain
post Apr 18 2011, 12:44 PM

Let's do it together!
3,807 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Apr 18 2011, 12:25 PM)
LOL i remembered the time when the word gigabyte wasn't even heard of yet! damn those old days...

anyway... since this is an SE thread... reminds me of the time when I bought the old T68i... colour screens were the rage that time. LOL

Added on April 18, 2011, 12:31 pmanyway, i've always been an iphone user... any downsides to the low memory of the Arc in terms of lagginess? i've my ipad so the music thing might not really bother me since I can load all my songs into the ipad instead

Added on April 18, 2011, 12:38 pmoh and which colour do you think is better? the silver or blue?

silver = no fingerprints, looks professional

blue = sleeker, sexier but fingerprint magnet!
LOL. yeah those days when anything above 128kbps is killing your HDD space. 10GB HDD was shocking.gif shocking.gif

you should take the blue set. it makes the screen looks bigger when the display is off. that's the cool part. thumbup.gif
soitsuagain
post Apr 18 2011, 05:17 PM

Let's do it together!
3,807 posts

QUOTE(atih007 @ Apr 18 2011, 04:39 PM)
derrick, when can arrive? i dream my arc fall and crack..
yeah yeah can't wait already liao

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0484sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:18 PM