124 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc OFFICIAL THREAD V1, Most stunning and beautiful Android

atih007
post Apr 10 2011, 12:27 PM

1,612 posts

ic.. i got to try this one too.. thx!
xiaomahe
post Apr 10 2011, 12:27 PM

129 posts

does it lag when you pinch out at the widget page to see all the widget screen? saw in youtube, and it is laggy.
hsyong
post Apr 10 2011, 12:31 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(xiaomahe @ Apr 10 2011, 12:27 PM)
does it lag when you pinch out at the widget page to see all the widget screen? saw in youtube, and it is laggy.
No lag with the widget overview.

Occasionally, there will be "stutter" when moving around the UI, not often tho... and not serious lag.

Heard that the phone will sort itself out after a few days of usage. Not really sure if it's true, but mine seems to be smooth now smile.gif
piumiu
post Apr 10 2011, 12:43 PM

I see you.
3,174 posts

Worth to buy AP or original?
stevenX
post Apr 10 2011, 12:44 PM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(piumiu @ Apr 10 2011, 12:43 PM)
ap didnt have hdmi cable and bluetooth headset ..
since its already here .. go buy ori lo ..

Ultima
post Apr 10 2011, 12:46 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(piumiu @ Apr 10 2011, 12:43 PM)
depends, if u juz wan to try test, dun care bout warranty n the extra accessories, take the ap..

its rm400 diff for ori n ap, so both hav a great bargain i must say..

but still ori hav a great value thr, u can sell of mw600 later n u can hav ori set with a bit same price like ap..
stevenX
post Apr 10 2011, 12:46 PM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(xiaomahe @ Apr 10 2011, 12:27 PM)
no lag for me ..
maybe i just use simi clock ..
and remove the timesscape .. ( i wan move privacy ) tongue.gif
i think using less widget will safe battery too ... no ? hmm.gif
Ultima
post Apr 10 2011, 12:47 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ Apr 10 2011, 12:46 PM)
no lag for me ..
maybe i just use simi clock ..
and remove the timesscape .. ( i wan move privacy )  tongue.gif
i think using less widget will safe battery too ... no ?  hmm.gif
yup, true..

but whts android without widget lol..

stevenX
post Apr 10 2011, 12:58 PM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Apr 10 2011, 12:47 PM)
yup, true..

but whts android without widget lol..
facebook widget ? i dun think so ..
whats de point of let it keep sync data while back to the end u still need to click in to do more ..

weather ? i dun care ..

news ? i have news app .. and i will click in it while i wanna read .. and i read online everymorning during working day ..

data useage ? im on digi .. smart choice to have unlimited .. so no worry to over use ..

timescape with photo/video/sms ? privacy issue ..

so i just need some shortcut at my home screen ..

well it just me .. for phone and battery performance .. cool2.gif
TSbenny888
post Apr 10 2011, 01:28 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

This is a video recording of my garden at 720p . Some parts shaky - my problem. I find it looks OK ; not an expert on such stuffs so cannot comment much. I will post a night video when I have one. Taken at mid day medium sunlight

Enilyks34
post Apr 10 2011, 01:34 PM

263 posts

Emm, I just registered for the 500 MB data plan under maxis on friday. The 3G service will oni b available after 2 days (2day or 2molo) isit?

N if i wanna use the service I juz simply enable the data traffic n start surfing? Or mus I configure the APN as instructed by TS on 1st page?
derrickmoo
post Apr 10 2011, 01:36 PM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ Apr 10 2011, 12:09 PM)
so far im happy with it too ..
rclxms.gif
just finish download Nova HD , enjoying it now ..smooth ..  nice screen and nice sound quality

no comment on ringtone since i dont really bother to put mp3 ..  rclxms.gif

Added on April 10, 2011, 12:09 pmi just hope maybank have android apps ..
yeah.. so far am very happy with the arc too... this fone is actually looks very attractive and d weight is just superb!!! thumbup.gif
shark7
post Apr 10 2011, 01:40 PM

1,378 posts

Nice video benny but can it zoom ??
atih007
post Apr 10 2011, 01:45 PM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(Enilyks34 @ Apr 10 2011, 01:34 PM)
Emm, I just registered for the 500 MB data plan under maxis on friday. The 3G service will oni b available after 2 days (2day or 2molo) isit?

N if i wanna use the service I juz simply enable the data traffic n start surfing? Or mus I configure the APN as instructed by TS on 1st page?
maxis 3g service usually can use immediately. just turn off and on back..

QUOTE(shark7 @ Apr 10 2011, 01:40 PM)
Nice video benny but can it zoom ??
i think the arc can only digital zoom. the quality will drop..
hsyong
post Apr 10 2011, 01:48 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(Enilyks34 @ Apr 10 2011, 01:34 PM)

You can set the APN manually or let the phone do it: Settings > Sony Ericsson > Settings Download
soitsuagain
post Apr 10 2011, 01:51 PM

Let's do it together!
3,807 posts

anybody tried DG smart lite before? I am thinking of using Maxis prepaid hot ticket?
atih007
post Apr 10 2011, 02:01 PM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ Apr 10 2011, 12:58 PM)
facebook widget ? i dun think so  ..
whats de point of let it keep sync data while back to the end u still need to click in to do more ..

weather ? i dun care ..

news ? i have news app .. and i will click in it while i wanna read .. and i read online everymorning during working day ..

data useage ? im on digi .. smart choice to have unlimited .. so no worry to over use ..

timescape with photo/video/sms ? privacy issue ..

so i just need some shortcut at my home screen ..

well it just me .. for phone and battery performance ..  cool2.gif
timescape with those really give privacy issue.. everyone around always wanna try the arc.. sweat.gif
stevenX
post Apr 10 2011, 02:03 PM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 10 2011, 01:28 PM)
This is a video recording of my garden at 720p . Some parts shaky - my problem. I find it looks OK ; not an expert on such stuffs so cannot comment much. I will post a night video when I have one. Taken at mid day medium sunlight

colour is nice rclxms.gif

Added on April 10, 2011, 2:05 pm
QUOTE(atih007 @ Apr 10 2011, 02:01 PM)
timescape with those really give privacy issue.. everyone around always wanna try the arc..  sweat.gif
yeah .. my colluge all wanna hand on my mobile ..
my sister drop her ip4 and ply mine .. . shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by stevenX: Apr 10 2011, 02:05 PM
Ultima
post Apr 10 2011, 02:07 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

timescape widget makes the phone laggy imo..

besides, im using adw launcher, so timescape widget is not available for me..

btw, anyone got good gps software to recommend?
shark7
post Apr 10 2011, 02:10 PM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(atih007 @ Apr 10 2011, 01:45 PM)
maxis 3g service usually can use immediately. just turn off and on back..
i think the arc can only digital zoom. the quality will drop..
but if the video can zoom even a little bit,that would be good enough .
can't wait for someone to post night pic and video

124 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:47 AM