124 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc OFFICIAL THREAD V1, Most stunning and beautiful Android

Ultima
post Apr 20 2011, 04:04 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

Removed the 2nd sp, dmn screen looks so good..

Noticed typing much smoother n less fingerprint than 2nd sp sweat.gif
sawanishi
post Apr 20 2011, 04:16 PM

94 posts

so remove or not much better?
eone
post Apr 20 2011, 04:17 PM

Prime
2,678 posts

Is there any videos or website doing stress test on Arc screen and body, want to know its limit
soitsuagain
post Apr 20 2011, 04:30 PM

Let's do it together!
3,807 posts

Is the original SP bigger than the given SP?

QUOTE(stevenX @ Apr 20 2011, 03:37 PM)
true  rclxms.gif
yeah i got post num#1000
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on April 20, 2011, 4:33 pm
QUOTE(eone @ Apr 20 2011, 04:17 PM)
Is there any videos or website doing stress test on Arc screen and body, want to know its limit
it should be sturdy enough...the arc is unbreakable but nothing can survive drop. it still depends on how it fall though.

This post has been edited by soitsuagain: Apr 20 2011, 04:33 PM
derrickmoo
post Apr 20 2011, 05:01 PM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Apr 20 2011, 04:04 PM)
Removed the 2nd sp, dmn screen looks so good..

Noticed typing much smoother n less fingerprint than 2nd sp sweat.gif
Yeah much much better and the pre applied SP quality is good lor.. no joke!! stunning screen!!!!!
atih007
post Apr 20 2011, 05:22 PM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Apr 20 2011, 12:57 PM)
I'll be getting a few in this few days.
PM me if interested.

Do note Matte SP reduces fingerprint, not eliminates them totally.
Gorilla is resistant to scratches, but not scratch proof. blush.gif
if the matte SP can reduce fingerprints and smears, sure i want. but i must not notice the visibility drop.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(finejava @ Apr 20 2011, 02:35 PM)
guys,

another question here from a android newbie...when i turn on the google map...how can i turn on the backlit to always on? it always dim off after the timeout
check under application > (application name) > permission. it should allow system tools (prevent phone from sleeping)..
finejava
post Apr 20 2011, 05:28 PM

340 posts

Hi atih007,

But this is for the pre-installed Goggle Maps. Shouldn't they have settings to enable "Always ON" backlight?
atih007
post Apr 20 2011, 05:37 PM

1,612 posts

ic.. u mean the map application. i didnt use it at all. so im not sure..

but every gps software should be able to keep the backlight on DURING the navigation.
XeactorZ
post Apr 20 2011, 05:42 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ Apr 19 2011, 06:12 PM)
aiyah .. told u its my point of view mah ..

im nt using the browser to browse webby .. i will use facebook/twitter/news/mail app ..
its faster, its data saver, its battery saver, its time saver ... 
(u need to load alot of ad, or flash if u view in full browser .. while app just grab the data u need)
so .. dual core or not does no matter ..

im nt heavy gamer ... 8 hour work 8 hour sleep 8hour social or relax ..
if those who r 8 hour on mobile gaming ,i might consider they have no life ..
or 8hour of working hour playing his own mobile device .. are nt serious .. or very easy job ..
all the gaming app in market is only around 20hour of gaming hour ..
exclude rpg or online type ..
so u will get boring after a couple of month ..
so once again dual core does no matter to me ..

im nt a programmer or like 5% of the total mobile user who like to jailbreak or openbootloader and whatever name for android ..
so the phone is lock or not doesnt really matter to me also ..
90% of the user out there, didnt really customise their phone .. or maybe just customize the outlook ..
another 5% ask phone shop to do so ..
and the other 5% is in lowyat and xda ..

final .. if i wan get dual core .. why LG ? there are samsung, sony(hopefully there are dual core coming) which are better in all around ...

at the end .. in not more than 6month a user play with their new mobile ...
they will get boring, in whatever app or game he have inside ..
and here's where the smartphone become a normal phone again ..
(not hard to see all iphone user now just used it to listen itune .. or whatsapp or answer call .. even my sis and cousin didnt play with their ip3 or ip4 anymore)
(ps:my side worker also use sony arc, i ask them .. did u know the feature ? all they duno .. .. .. my boss got both ip4 and sgs .. what he use ? check mail and answer call only mahhh)

so im just clearly know what i wan, and how im gonna use my device and choose ..
last time i also same opinion as u
y dun get certain brand of phone/other else
but,after do some research,u must give it a try
if not u forever stick on certain brand
so,depends on the person,some ppl like this,some ppl hate this
finejava
post Apr 20 2011, 05:43 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(atih007 @ Apr 20 2011, 05:37 PM)
ic.. u mean the map application. i didnt use it at all. so im not sure..

but every gps software should be able to keep the backlight on DURING the navigation.
Yeap, that is why i'm puzzled as well. It's either i' m blind that i can't find the option or ... the app itself is a problem
TSbenny888
post Apr 20 2011, 05:53 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(finejava @ Apr 20 2011, 05:43 PM)
Yeap, that is why i'm puzzled as well. It's either i' m blind that i can't find the option or ... the app itself is a problem
Use the free app screenmode to control to have auto or your backlight always on
atih007
post Apr 20 2011, 05:57 PM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 20 2011, 05:42 PM)
never ending discussion when it comes to human factor..

QUOTE(finejava @ Apr 20 2011, 05:43 PM)
how about the other gps application? if only google map make such problem, then the app itself is the problem..

Added on April 20, 2011, 5:59 pm
QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 20 2011, 05:53 PM)
Use the free app screenmode to control to have auto or your backlight always on
wow.. troublesome.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by atih007: Apr 20 2011, 05:59 PM
Ultima
post Apr 20 2011, 05:59 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

btw, for those who hav unlocked their bootloader, here's some good news..

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1042978

someone managed to root our arc!! but they r using UK based rom..

ill try it once they uploaded global rom smile.gif

now, gonna try unlocking my phone's bootleader hehe..
XeactorZ
post Apr 20 2011, 06:00 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(atih007 @ Apr 20 2011, 05:57 PM)
never ending discussion when it comes to human factor..
yup agree
finejava
post Apr 20 2011, 06:01 PM

340 posts

no wor...haven't try other GPS apps yet...any of u guys experience the same issue?

stevenX
post Apr 20 2011, 06:01 PM

1,246 posts

a noob q :
i wana change upgrade sd card ..
so can i just copy every little thing on my current sd onto new sd .. than things will never change when i plugin new sd into my device ?

or

need to backup app and everything and reinstall again ?

Added on April 20, 2011, 6:02 pm
QUOTE(finejava @ Apr 20 2011, 06:01 PM)
no wor...haven't try other GPS apps yet...any of u guys experience the same issue?
no issue using papago ..

Added on April 20, 2011, 6:03 pm
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 20 2011, 05:42 PM)
yeah so we could skip this rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by stevenX: Apr 20 2011, 06:03 PM
atih007
post Apr 20 2011, 06:04 PM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Apr 20 2011, 05:59 PM)
btw, for those who hav unlocked their bootloader, here's some good news..

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1042978

someone managed to root our arc!! but they r using UK based rom..

ill try it once they uploaded global rom smile.gif

now, gonna try unlocking my phone's bootleader hehe..
yeahh.. good news.. though im not ready to try.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(finejava @ Apr 20 2011, 06:01 PM)
i vote for papago. cheap now. refer to 1st page..
hsyong
post Apr 20 2011, 06:05 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(ph4tmunky @ Apr 19 2011, 02:38 PM)
Hi everyone,

anyone experiencing lagging while recording a video using Arc? mine, lags / stops for 1 second when im recording a video.
Switch off the Image Stabilizer and try again.
XeactorZ
post Apr 20 2011, 06:07 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ Apr 20 2011, 06:01 PM)
yeah so we could skip this  rclxms.gif
haha yup agree with u thumbup.gif
atih007
post Apr 20 2011, 06:09 PM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ Apr 20 2011, 06:01 PM)
a noob q :
i wana change upgrade sd card ..
so can i just copy every little thing on my current sd onto new sd .. than things will never change when i plugin new sd into my device ?

or

need to backup app and everything and reinstall again ?

Added on April 20, 2011, 6:02 pm
no issue using papago ..

Added on April 20, 2011, 6:03 pm
yeah so we could skip this  rclxms.gif
here what Davird said..

Just copy it. make sure u copy everything from mem card to pc. then pc to new mem card.
Insert it on phone. all should work.

oh. dun forget to format new mem card first. very important.

124 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0169sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:59 PM