Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Forum Announcement

Migration Phase 2 | Migration TEST Mode Active

Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> MPC crash when open file, igdumd32.dll

views
     
TSRandomization
post Apr 8 2011, 09:31 PM, updated 9y ago

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
254 posts

Joined: Oct 2008
Hi sifus,

Desperately need help here.

As per title, whenever I try to open a file using MPC-HC, it will crash and the following are the details.

Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: mpc-hc.exe
Application Version: 1.5.0.2827
Application Timestamp: 4d469b2c
Fault Module Name: igdumd32.dll
Fault Module Version: 8.15.10.2291
Fault Module Timestamp: 4d41a288
Exception Code: c0000005
Exception Offset: 000ef360
OS Version: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.256.1
Locale ID: 1033
Additional Information 1: 0a9e
Additional Information 2: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
Additional Information 3: 0a9e
Additional Information 4: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789


I've been trying to search for solutions for hours.

I've tried updating/downgrading the driver.
I've tried reinstalling the MPC.

My rig :

i5 2400
Windows 7 Ultimate 32bit

Using on board graphic as my graphic card got problem.
neotoxin
post Apr 8 2011, 09:52 PM

~Tweeeeeeeeeet~
****
Senior Member
565 posts

Joined: Sep 2005
From: Sri Medan

have you tried tweaking the Playback options? Menu View-->Options-> Playback ->Output.
TSRandomization
post Apr 8 2011, 10:09 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
254 posts

Joined: Oct 2008
Not familiar with the settings.

I used the default setting.

Anyway idea how to set it?
neotoxin
post Apr 8 2011, 10:29 PM

~Tweeeeeeeeeet~
****
Senior Member
565 posts

Joined: Sep 2005
From: Sri Medan

what is your current setting? screenshot would be nice
TSRandomization
post Apr 8 2011, 11:02 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
254 posts

Joined: Oct 2008
user posted image
neotoxin
post Apr 8 2011, 11:04 PM

~Tweeeeeeeeeet~
****
Senior Member
565 posts

Joined: Sep 2005
From: Sri Medan

try with Overlay Mixer. If not working, try all the VMR one by one
TSRandomization
post Apr 8 2011, 11:15 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
254 posts

Joined: Oct 2008
Thanks for the advise.

It's working already. Didn't know onboard graphic can't support certain settings.

Topic ClosedOptions
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0431sec    1.10    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th February 2020 - 03:30 AM