jamesjacc
post Mar 16 2017, 01:19 PM

bump

This post has been edited by jamesjacc: Mar 24 2017, 02:42 AM
jamesjacc
post Mar 16 2017, 03:33 PM

QUOTE(joyah1991 @ Jun 15 2016, 08:52 PM)
Hi everyone, female vocalist here which would like to try my hand at performing in general as well as pursue what I love doing...just put myself out there and have fun!

1. Instrument that I play : Vocalist, very basic guitar

2. Influences/musical preferences : twenty one pilots, panic at the disco, incubus, years and years, sam smith, paramore, yuna, the weeknd, jhene aiko etc. These are just some of the artists I enjoy, but I do enjoy a vast genre of music, maybe except country and heavy metal.

3. Musicians that I am looking for : Any band who needs a vocalist.

4. Your influences/musical preferences : indie pop, punk rock, soul, jazz, r&b, alternative rock, etc.

5. Your requirements : I am pretty flexible with anything and would just like to hang out with like minded people and most importantly have fun.

6. Location : Petaling jaya area, subang, damansara.

7. Additional Info : If songwriting is required, I can help out at that as I used to be a writer.

Feel free to PM me smile.gif

yo, you still availlable? text me at 0164788245
jamesjacc
post Apr 9 2018, 12:14 PM

h

This post has been edited by jamesjacc: Apr 9 2018, 12:18 PM
jamesjacc
post Apr 9 2018, 12:25 PM

QUOTE(Ashraf Farid @ Feb 19 2018, 02:05 AM)
1) looking for: pianist, drummer

2) instrument: bass

3) influences/preferences: muse, QOTSA, rchp, did I mention muse?

4) location: cheras, petaling jaya. Willing to move around in klang valley

5) my requirements: I wanna write a song for Short and Sweet at KL performing arts center. Every year they have a contest and too many stale ballads liao. Wanna bring a bit of rock to theater.

6) Add info:  I've written several basslines, the ones with potential I have written lyrics for.

I have a singer and a guitarist liao. The guitarist is pretty good too biggrin.gif

Here's my most recent bassline. Song is called Lady MAcbeth

https://soundcloud.com/user-93430140/could-...bassline-part-2

Belum sempat mintak singer to sing over it yet. She busy with college.
hey man,

still looking for a band?

Text me at :0164788245
jamesjacc
post Apr 11 2018, 10:58 AM

NEW INDIE ROCK BAND

1) looking for: Drummer, 2nd Guitarist,

2) instruments: vocals (1) Guitar (1)

3) influences/preferences: arctic monkeys, amy winehouse, the strokes, most indie rock and pop punk.

4) location: Subang, Petaling Jaya; possess own transport.

5) Our requirements: We are aspiring to perform our original materials, alongside a few covers. We jam once a week
and we try to perform once a week too. Only serious ( beginners are ok so long as you're a quick learner but preferably intermediate
musicians with some sort of basic music knowledge.

6) Add info: We are first and foremost a band. equal all the way. no rockstar attitudes. whistling.gif

whatsapp: 0164788245

This post has been edited by jamesjacc: Apr 13 2018, 02:15 PM

0.0472sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:04 AM