Bandmates And Band Seekers, Searching for new band members

Asilay
post Apr 8 2015, 11:29 PM

15 posts

Musician Hunter

Greetings,
"Drop Me" is looking for committed musicians to fill in the following positions:

A Bassist & A Drummer:
1) Your influences: should have anything to do with Alternative Rock, Hard Rock, Pop Rock or wtv that is rock as long as it is not Metal or 100% Junky Pop stuffs

2) location: Subang Jaya/Petaling Jaya/Shah Alam/Kelana Jaya or at least any parts of Klang Valley area

3) Requirements: Posses own instrument(optional for drummer), able to commit for weekly practice, Try to at least posses your own transportation, and try to have fun!

4) Add info: This band has been abandon for quite some time, now it's time to revive it plus, there are a few demos and originals that need to be work out.

you can visit the band's profile but be warned, as it is pretty much empty.

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Drop-Me/1213...ef=ts&ref=br_tf

Also, simple & unprofessional band's demos

https://soundcloud.com/dropme123dropme

Any inquiries please do not hesitate to PM me.

Thank You.

This post has been edited by Asilay: Apr 15 2015, 12:36 AM
Asilay
post Apr 28 2015, 10:04 PM

15 posts

Musician Hunter

Greetings,
we are looking for a committed musician to fill in the following position:

A Bassist or A Drummer:
1) Your influences: should have anything to do with Heavy Metal or Metalcore or anything that is related.

2) location: Subang Jaya/Petaling Jaya/Cheras/Puchong or at least any parts of Klang Valley/KL area

3) Requirements: Posses own instrument(optional for drummer), able to commit for weekly practice, Try to at least posses your own transportation, and try to have fun!

The link below is a simple unprofessional/Rough demo made to give a glimpse of how we sound like.

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/gill2zhf12sx2pn/...UiM9iak2Ia?dl=0

Any inquiries please do not hesitate to PM me or you can directly whatssap me on 017-2732287(F.K.)

Thank You.
Asilay
post May 25 2015, 02:37 AM

15 posts

Musician Hunter(Metal Heads!)

Greetings,
we are looking for a committed musician to fill in the following position:

A Drummer:
1) Your influences: should have anything to do with Heavy Metal or Metalcore or anything that is related.

2) location: Subang Jaya/Petaling Jaya/Cheras/Puchong or at least any parts of Klang Valley/KL area

3) Requirements: Able to commit for weekly practice, Try to at least posses your own transportation, and try to have fun!

The link below is a simple unprofessional/Rough demo made to give a glimpse of how we sound like.

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/gill2zhf12sx2pn/...UiM9iak2Ia?dl=0

Any inquiries please do not hesitate to PM me or you can directly whatssap me on 017-2732287(F.K.)

Thank You.
Asilay
post Jul 2 2015, 08:15 PM

15 posts

Musician Hunter

Greetings,
"Drop Me" is looking for committed musicians to fill in the following positions:

A Guitarist:
1) Your influences: should have anything to do with Alternative Rock, Hard Rock, Pop Rock or wtv that is rock as long as it is not Metal or 100% Junky Pop stuffs

2) location: Subang Jaya/Petaling Jaya/Shah Alam/Kelana Jaya or at least any parts of Klang Valley area

3) Requirements: Posses own instrument, able to commit for weekly practice, Try to at least posses your own transportation, and try to have fun!

4) Add info: This band has been abandon for quite some time, now it's time to revive it plus, there are a few demos and originals that need to be work out.

you can visit the band's profile but be warned, as it is pretty much empty.

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Drop-Me/1213...ef=ts&ref=br_tf

Also, simple & unprofessional band's demos

Thank You.

Asilay
post Aug 28 2015, 11:53 PM

15 posts

Musician Hunter

Greetings,
"Drop Me" is looking for committed musicians to fill in the following position:

A Vocalist:

2) location: Subang Jaya/Petaling Jaya/Shah Alam/Kelana Jaya/Cheras or at least any parts of Klang Valley area

3) Requirements: Preferably tenor vocal range or a female vocalist(but its ok if you cant reach that range, it is not wrong to give a try)

Able to commit for weekly practice, Try to at least posses your own transportation, Easy going and try to have fun!

Also, a few simple & unprofessional band's demos

Thank You.

This post has been edited by Asilay: Aug 29 2015, 12:17 AM
Asilay
post Sep 11 2015, 11:00 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(aknelkaiser @ Sep 11 2015, 01:30 AM)
I like the song!!  nod.gif  Make me playing lead at behind.
Than bro! rclxms.gif
Asilay
post Oct 26 2015, 01:03 AM

15 posts

(Bandseekers) Hi fellow musicians. I am currently looking forward to develop my musical interest by looking forward to form a side project.

1. Instrument that I play : Drums

2. Influences/musical preferences : Looking forward to form some kind of a female-fronted 90s rock band style like; Hole, The Cranberries, The Cardigans, No Doubt, Veruca Salt & ETC2.

3. Musicians that I am looking for : Vocalist(Female), Bassist, Guitarist & If possible a keyboardist

4. Your influences/musical preferences : Should be generally rock

5. Your requirements : Well, know how to play your position adequately. Coz I aint no pro nor too noob. Professionals are welcomed(but please respect us non-pros), noobs that are willing to learn and commit are welcomed as well and also, Try not to be tone-deaf.

6. Location : Klang Valley area! Subang Jaya,PJ, KL, Cheras, Kajang, Shah Alam.

7. Additional Info : I am planning to hit a few open mics first, play covers then write some originals>demos>single recordings and stuffs. I am open for other suggestions and ideas as well.

Do PM me or Drop me a call/Whatssap : 017-2732287(F.K.)

This post has been edited by Asilay: Oct 26 2015, 01:08 AM
Asilay
post Nov 6 2015, 07:49 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Asilay @ Oct 26 2015, 02:03 AM)
(Bandseekers) Hi fellow musicians.  I am currently looking forward to develop my musical interest by looking forward to form a side project.

1. Instrument that I play : Drums

2. Influences/musical preferences : Looking forward to form some kind of a female-fronted 90s rock band style like; Hole, The Cranberries, The Cardigans, No Doubt, Veruca Salt & ETC2.

3. Musicians that I am looking for : Vocalist(Female), Bassist, Guitarist & If possible a keyboardist

4. Your influences/musical preferences : Should be generally rock

5. Your requirements : Well, know how to play your position adequately.  Coz I aint no pro nor too noob. Professionals are welcomed(but please respect us non-pros), noobs that are willing to learn and commit are welcomed as well and also, Try not to be tone-deaf.

7. Additional Info : I am planning to hit a few open mics first, play covers then write some originals>demos>single recordings and stuffs.  I am open for other suggestions and ideas as well.

Now only Looking for A vocalist! cmon girls! dont be shy!
Asilay
post Jan 11 2016, 06:44 PM

15 posts

(Bandseekers) Hi fellow musicians. I am looking to complete my 90s Female fronted rock side project's line up.

1. Influences/musical preferences : Our style is female-fronted 90s rock band style like; Hole, The Cranberries, The Cardigans, No Doubt, Veruca Salt & ETC2. orr generally anything that kicks with rock music.

2. Musicians that I am looking for : Bassist.

3. Your influences/musical preferences : Should be generally rock

4. Your requirements : Well, know how to play your position adequately. Coz we are no pros nor too noobs. Professionals are welcomed(but please respect us non-pros), noob that is willing to learn and commit is welcomed as well and also, Try not to be tone-deaf.

Asilay
post Jan 12 2016, 12:30 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Jan 12 2016, 09:10 AM)
I nak cuba! Oh wait...
lol, nice try. hahaha
Asilay
post Apr 8 2016, 05:45 PM

15 posts

Yo people, I just wanna find jam for fun buddies to play Green Day cover songs! Kerplunk, Dookie, Nimrod, Insomniac, American Idiot. You name it!

1) looking for: guitaristssss and vocal
2) instrument: guitars and microphone LOL
3) influences/preferences: Green Day. Just Green Day stuffs
4) location: Kuala Lumpur/Selangor
5) my requirements: Passion in Green Day songs. All for the love of their music.
6) additional info: we can discuss the song list later.

PM me if interested or whatsapp at 0172732287(FK)
Asilay
post Jun 22 2016, 01:49 PM

15 posts

(Bandseekers) Greetings fellow musicians. I am looking to complete my Female fronted rock band side project's line up.

1. Influences/musical preferences : Our style is any female-fronted rock band style like; Hole, The Cranberries, The Cardigans, No Doubt, Veruca Salt, Paramore, & ETC2. orr generally anything that kicks with rock music.

2. Musicians that I am looking for : Preferably Female lead Guitarist or Drummer(Currently I'm the drummer but I can always switch position).

3. Your influences/musical preferences : Should be generally rock

4. Your requirements : Well, know how to play your position adequately. Coz we are no pros nor too noobs. Professionals are welcomed(but please respect us non-pros), noob that is willing to learn and commit is welcomed as well and also, Try not to be tone-deaf.

6. Location : Cheras, Petaling Jaya, KL area.

Asilay
post Jun 24 2016, 02:19 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Jun 23 2016, 09:51 AM)
Haha Drop Me on break ke?
No lah, still on the go. Another project to widen up my network. Hahahah. rclxms.gif

0.0527sec    0.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:07 AM