Bandmates And Band Seekers, Searching for new band members

MrSyakir
post Dec 15 2018, 10:30 AM

105 posts

1) looking for: drummer, keyboardist
2) instrument: drums, percussion, keyboard
3) influences/preferences: we are playing R&B (Alicia Keys - fallin', Amy Winehouse - back to black), indie (Keane), pop rock (Maroon 5 - sunday morning, yellowcard) with a bit of rock and blues
4) location: shah alam & subang jaya
5) my requirements: steady tempo. Good at playing beats. Do not have to be fancy
6) Add info: plan to jam and perform when convenient. Perhaps once a month usually weekday nite

Check out performance videos below
https://youtu.be/uIqOXXuvl2U
https://youtu.be/-uMtxLQ08sU

Interested? Can contact me at 013 633 8224

This post has been edited by MrSyakir: Dec 15 2018, 10:34 AM
adibhaniff
post Dec 26 2018, 10:10 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(abdulhafidz @ Nov 23 2018, 02:05 AM)
Hello,

Songwriter wanting to start a new band. Need vocalist (male or female) and other relevance instruments player. Can write decent lyric is a bonus.

Language: English or Malay

Location: Kajang, Bangi, Cheras, Putrajaya, Cyberjaya and etc.

My Age: 35 (any age welcomed)

I Can play: basic guitar, basic bass, basic drum

Got songs but no band. New ideas are welcomed.

Sample songs:

https://soundcloud.com/abdul-hafidz-418705839/roses

https://soundcloud.com/abdul-hafidz-4187058...ocking-coding-2

https://soundcloud.com/abdul-hafidz-418705839/mexico

https://soundcloud.com/abdul-hafidz-418705839/server

https://soundcloud.com/abdul-hafidz-418705839/marilah

https://soundcloud.com/abdul-hafidz-418705839/zelda

Thanks!
Still looking?
MrSyakir
post Dec 27 2018, 05:32 PM

105 posts

1) looking for: drummer & bassist to jam and perform blues music
2) instrument: drums, bass
3) influences/preferences:

BB king - rock me baby
https://youtu.be/Q7k_-7cy6GY

BB king - thrill is gone
https://youtu.be/oica5jG7FpU

Have you ever (my blues original)
https://youtu.be/Z60rG0rl2ro

Eric Clapton - layla (acoautic version(
https://youtu.be/pKwQlm-wldA

Deep purple - Black Night
https://youtu.be/QuAKMlfxX7I

4) location: shah alam & subang jaya
5) my requirements: steady tempo. Good at playing beats. Do not have to be fancy
6) Add info: plan to jam and perform when convenient. Perhaps once a month usually weekday nite

Interested? Can contact me at 013 633 8224
usermode
post Jan 9 2019, 06:01 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(abdulhafidz @ Nov 23 2018, 02:05 AM)
Hello,

Songwriter wanting to start a new band. Need vocalist (male or female) and other relevance instruments player. Can write decent lyric is a bonus.

Language: English or Malay

Location: Kajang, Bangi, Cheras, Putrajaya, Cyberjaya and etc.

My Age: 35 (any age welcomed)

I Can play: basic guitar, basic bass, basic drum

Got songs but no band. New ideas are welcomed.

Sample songs:

https://soundcloud.com/abdul-hafidz-418705839/roses

https://soundcloud.com/abdul-hafidz-4187058...ocking-coding-2

https://soundcloud.com/abdul-hafidz-418705839/mexico

https://soundcloud.com/abdul-hafidz-418705839/server

https://soundcloud.com/abdul-hafidz-418705839/marilah

https://soundcloud.com/abdul-hafidz-418705839/zelda

Thanks!
woi. hahahaha~ jilake ni brape lama zaman punya materials ni wei? hahahaha!!!! kau bukan bersara dah ke fiz? kah kah kah... jom nak start project ?

nasscmw
post Jan 26 2019, 06:43 PM

91 posts

1) looking for: another lead and rhythm guitar player
2) instrument: drums, bass, singer, guitar
3) influences/preferences: 80s rock such as GNR, Bon Jovi, Ratt, Motley Crue, whitesnake
4) location: PJ/KL
5) requirements: weekly jam sessions, usual at Drumasia and black brown blues.
6) Add info: plan to jam and perform when convenient.
Contact 0123042351 or PM if interested

butik_tenaga
post Jan 30 2019, 01:15 PM

19 posts

LET'S PLAY TOGETHER! bangwall.gif

1) looking for: Lead Guitarist, Bassist, and Singer

2) instruments: Guitars, Bass, Drums

3) I Play the: Guitar, Bass, Drum and a humble Vocalist blush.gif

3) influences/preferences: Alternative, Modern Rock, Blues, some of 80s,90s and Pop genre songs (English,Malay Songs)

4) location: Subang, Sg Buloh, Rawang area.

5) Our requirements: Well mannered with good attitude (Behaving like an adults, respecting and tolerate to each other)

6) Add info: Moderate-serious band (playing together, and develop the band to a different levels)

Whatsapp: 016-Triple6 3584/contact me via PM/DM

This post has been edited by butik_tenaga: Jan 30 2019, 01:16 PM
MWAventadorSV
post Feb 22 2019, 11:57 PM

51 posts

1. state the instrument(s) you play; Drums

2. your influences/musical preferences; Jazz Fusion/Funk/Smooth Jazz/Latin Jazz/Blue Fusion/Contemporary/Japanese and anime music/Soundtrack & Film

3. looking for who; anyone who needs a session musician

4. his/her influences/musical preferences; At best, same as no.2

5. your requirements (e.g. must be able to play drums with double/twin pedal, etc.); and/or : Answer as stated in no.3

Here are some of my playings
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5DPxhnOj2TI (Jazz Fusion)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_bdjp_SGuVI (Jazz Pop Fusion)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZwsHdY0-t1M (Anime)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Du36JVGQT2s (Anime)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TZb9Fq49azA (Fusion/Soundtrack)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=52MXP-gM4o8 (Smooth Jazz)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UYMOyJyevt0 (Latin Jazz)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Atu47yhA83g (Blues Fusion)

MADReaLJL
post Feb 27 2019, 01:54 PM

4,046 posts

QUOTE(butik_tenaga @ Jan 30 2019, 01:15 PM)

3) I Play the: Guitar, Bass, Drum and a humble Vocalist  blush.gif

3) influences/preferences: Alternative, Modern Rock, Blues, some of 80s,90s and Pop genre songs (English,Malay Songs)

5) Our requirements: Well mannered with good attitude (Behaving like an adults, respecting and tolerate to each other)

6) Add info: Moderate-serious band (playing together, and develop the band to a different levels)

We should try jamming once. I'm at puncak alam.
nasscmw
post Mar 7 2019, 11:09 PM

91 posts

1) looking for: lead guitar player
2) instrument: drums, bass, singer, guitar
3) influences/preferences: 80s rock such as GNR, Bon Jovi, Ratt, Motley Crue, whitesnake
4) location: PJ/KL
5) requirements: weekly jam sessions, usually at Drumasia and black brown blues.
6) Add info: plan to jam and perform when convenient.
Contact 0123042351 or PM if interested
E-Tan
post Mar 27 2019, 12:01 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(MWAventadorSV @ Feb 22 2019, 11:57 PM)
1. state the instrument(s) you play; Drums

2. your influences/musical preferences; Jazz Fusion/Funk/Smooth Jazz/Latin Jazz/Blue Fusion/Contemporary/Japanese and anime music/Soundtrack & Film

3. looking for who; anyone who needs a session musician

4. his/her influences/musical preferences; At best, same as no.2

5. your requirements (e.g. must be able to play drums with double/twin pedal, etc.); and/or : Answer as stated in no.3

Here are some of my playings
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5DPxhnOj2TI (Jazz Fusion)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_bdjp_SGuVI (Jazz Pop Fusion)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZwsHdY0-t1M (Anime)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Du36JVGQT2s (Anime)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TZb9Fq49azA (Fusion/Soundtrack)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=52MXP-gM4o8 (Smooth Jazz)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UYMOyJyevt0 (Latin Jazz)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Atu47yhA83g (Blues Fusion)
Mmm gotta love your extended drum kit and rudiments thumbup.gif
Also we just need more musicians with those musical preferences hahaha

This post has been edited by E-Tan: Mar 27 2019, 12:03 PM
MWAventadorSV
post Mar 31 2019, 08:22 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(E-Tan @ Mar 27 2019, 12:01 PM)
Mmm gotta love your extended drum kit and rudiments  thumbup.gif
Also we just need more musicians with those musical preferences hahaha
Thanks man. This genre of music, fusion amd contemporary is extremely niche here in Malaysia due to it being both technical and musical at the same time which literally musicians here will shy away unless they love instrumentals. Closest to this will still be those lounge jazz.
butik_tenaga
post Apr 2 2019, 09:43 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(MADReaLJL @ Feb 27 2019, 01:54 PM)
Sounds good bro flex.gif
haziqshariff
post Apr 4 2019, 04:15 AM

QUOTE(Starscream666 @ Apr 19 2011, 03:22 AM)
1) looking for: Lead/rythm guitarist
2) instrument: Guitars(duh)
3) influences/preferences: All genre's 0f heavy and experimentle metal
4) location:Subang/PJ/Damansara
5) my requirements: You need to be serious if you wana join the band as we are currently recording
How srs eh ?
Just1993
post Apr 4 2019, 03:05 PM

This post has been edited by Just1993: Feb 5 2022, 09:37 PM
MWAventadorSV
post Apr 15 2019, 09:31 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(Just1993 @ Apr 4 2019, 03:05 PM)
I'm looking for a band
Female, 26yo

1. Instruments that I play : Violin / Piano ( preferably violin )

2. Influence/Preferences : Pop, Classical, Indie-pop, Electro-pop, Alternative ( I listen to pretty much everything and would like to get exposed to more genres. Don't mind learning new songs. )

3. Location : I'm staying in Puchong, don't mind travelling

4. My goal : To perform anywhere

5. Add info : I usually play by ear, able to read sheets. Preferably members who are open minded, committed, responsible.  icon_rolleyes.gif

Seems interesting. Multi genre drummer here, mostly playing instrumentals but anything will just be fine

Salaryman P
post Apr 19 2019, 11:49 AM

Probation

Test
Giboman
post Apr 24 2019, 10:09 AM

1) looking for: dedicated proficient musicians/band
2) instrument: i play guitar
3) influences/preferences: All genre's, mainly rock, pop and blues.
4) location: PJ
5) my requirements: I'm an experienced british guitar player looking for an existing band or individuals for a new project to perform regularly. If you can play or sing send me a message
ashportal
post Apr 24 2019, 10:44 AM

750 posts

QUOTE(butik_tenaga @ Jan 30 2019, 01:15 PM)

3) I Play the: Guitar, Bass, Drum and a humble Vocalist  blush.gif

QUOTE(MADReaLJL @ Feb 27 2019, 01:54 PM)
Lai lai lai, ayam at bandar tasik puteri rclxms.gif

PM me
aomerodi P
post May 15 2019, 02:09 AM

Probation

Hi. I hope everyone is doing well. I am a music student, with aspirations to become a music producer. Strong passion and will for learning all music and all skills in the art of making music. This can be a lonely venture for me, but I know out there, there are other untapped skilled men and women who wish to persuade the same career path in music.

A little bit more about me, I have so far been only experimenting with different kinds of music and not as yet persuaded a professional goal of creating music in any specific genre.
I wish for my future productions, to be as favorable to that of future bass/chillwave artists; YUC'e, Ujico*/Snail's House, ILWAG, to name a few. For this reason as well I have persuaded a diploma in Music, as well as a Japanese language study to further expand my skills into making Japanese-sung songs, as well as tap into the Japanese music making culture. So far, I am currently graded at JLPT N3. I am also in possession of ABRSM Grade 5 Piano. I am no way near a professional level in doing any of this, for that I am always open minded to every thought and criticism I receive.
Check my published works so far, if you'd like! (Some are very old works, so I'd cringe the same as you.)
https://soundcloud.com/aomerodi

Therefore when I stumbled upon this forum, I had the thought of finding someone else with the same interests to product music with me. It'll be a less of a lonely world lol
1) looking for: collabmate/audio engineer/producer
2) instrument: any instruments! midi controller, guitar, piano
3) influences/preferences: shibuya kei, post funk, future bass, chillout; and the like.
4) location: Greater Kuala Lumpur
5) my requirements:

6) Add info:
Everyone one of you are most welcome to approach me and we can discuss this further!
Please contact me via Discord, as I am mostly active there.
Discord AoMerodi#4641
discord.xyberc.xyz (My Discord Server)
Other means of contact :
Whatsapp :

E-mail :
aomerodimusic@gmail.com
Soundcloud :

Hope we'll be in touch soon!
MWAventadorSV
post May 23 2019, 12:19 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(aomerodi @ May 15 2019, 02:09 AM)
Hi. I hope everyone is doing well. I am a music student, with aspirations to become a music producer. Strong passion and will for learning all music and all skills in the art of making music. This can be a lonely venture for me, but I know out there, there are other untapped skilled men and women who wish to persuade the same career path in music.

A little bit more about me, I have so far been only experimenting with different kinds of music and not as yet persuaded a professional goal of creating music in any specific genre.
I wish for my future productions, to be as favorable to that of future bass/chillwave artists; YUC'e, Ujico*/Snail's House, ILWAG, to name a few. For this reason as well I have persuaded a diploma in Music, as well as a Japanese language study to further expand my skills into making Japanese-sung songs, as well as tap into the Japanese music making culture. So far, I am currently graded at JLPT N3. I am also in possession of ABRSM Grade 5 Piano. I am no way near a professional level in doing any of this, for that I am always open minded to every thought and criticism I receive.
Check my published works so far, if you'd like! (Some are very old works, so I'd cringe the same as you.)
Therefore when I stumbled upon this forum, I had the thought of finding someone else with the same interests to product music with me. It'll be a less of a lonely world lol
1) looking for: collabmate/audio engineer/producer
2) instrument: any instruments! midi controller, guitar, piano
3) influences/preferences: shibuya kei, post funk, future bass, chillout; and the like.
4) location: Greater Kuala Lumpur
5) my requirements:

6) Add info:
Everyone one of you are most welcome to approach me and we can discuss this further!
Please contact me via Discord, as I am mostly active there.
Discord AoMerodi#4641
discord.xyberc.xyz (My Discord Server)
Other means of contact :
Whatsapp :

E-mail :
aomerodimusic@gmail.com
Soundcloud :

Hope we'll be in touch soon!
Looks interesting. I'm a multi genre drummer/musician. I usually play jazz fusion, contemporary and instrumentals on acoustic and chillwave trance dubstep and all electronic when just tinkering around midi

96 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Top

0.0164sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:17 PM