14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Petronas 95xtra petrol?Cheaper?better performance?, coming soon on 10th April. Anyone?

redrose9802
post Apr 9 2011, 03:18 PM

105 posts

sorry bro sinister_sid, your logic is flawed....ron95 & ron97 is different because of the octane rating....some engines out there were tuned & optimised to use higher octane fuel....

if your engine is already optimised to run on ron95....there's no point you spending extra money on ron97 for a small (maybe negligible) performance gain....

i can assure you is not a gimmick since it used a new (and different) additives compare to primax95....if it sell at rm1.90/l, why don't you give a shot....nothing to lose since the price is regulated....if you don't like it just revert back to your preferred brand....
SUSkyheng
post Apr 9 2011, 03:28 PM

888 posts

QUOTE(sinister_sid @ Apr 9 2011, 03:01 PM)
same 1 la
marketing tactic
if ron 95 can achive ron 97 performance then why sell ron 97 ????
logic 101
That's because a lot of people know nuts about petrol and the specs with it...... Is a petrol's performance are based on RON only? If the answer is yes, then please continue to support blindly..... This is not refering to you.....
CyberKewl
post Apr 9 2011, 03:32 PM

2,900 posts

all in your mind perhaps? If you do "feel" something perhaps just a perception issue rather than facts tongue.gif
redrose9802
post Apr 9 2011, 03:44 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Apr 9 2011, 03:32 PM)
all in your mind perhaps? If you do "feel" something perhaps just a perception issue rather than facts tongue.gif
no harm paying the same price to "feel" even better tongue.gif
anyway, i still prefer vpower....
hope that shell will introduce vpower95 to defend their market share... rclxms.gif
so it's a winning situation for us consumers (provided price still rm1.90/l)

This post has been edited by redrose9802: Apr 9 2011, 03:45 PM
Damonzero
post Apr 9 2011, 03:50 PM

✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪
1,467 posts

QUOTE(redrose9802 @ Apr 9 2011, 03:44 PM)
no harm paying the same price to "feel" even better  tongue.gif
anyway, i still prefer vpower....
hope that shell will introduce vpower95 to defend their market share... rclxms.gif
so it's a winning situation for us consumers (provided price still rm1.90/l)
For now its rm1.90, not sure how long we can 'enjoy' this price.. rclxub.gif
sinister_sid
post Apr 9 2011, 04:03 PM

QUOTE(kyheng @ Apr 9 2011, 03:28 PM)
That's because a lot of people know nuts about petrol and the specs with it...... Is a petrol's performance are based on RON only? If the answer is yes, then please continue to support blindly..... This is not refering to you.....
can explain more notworthy.gif
i noob leh in petrol
tictac
post Apr 9 2011, 04:34 PM

2,520 posts

QUOTE(sinister_sid @ Apr 9 2011, 03:01 PM)
same 1 la
marketing tactic
if ron 95 can achive ron 97 performance then why sell ron 97 ????
logic 101
you use Petronas X for Wangan Midnight issit? notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Daniel John
post Apr 9 2011, 06:55 PM

38 posts

a source from petronas says...please SUE petronas...if u all think it is just a marketing gimmick without any improvement at all...petronas dare anybody to put money on their mouth...or else just keep quiet...
soonlee33
post Apr 9 2011, 07:04 PM

2,677 posts

Looking forward to try 'em 2moro
CyberKewl
post Apr 9 2011, 07:20 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Apr 9 2011, 07:04 PM)
Looking forward to try 'em 2moro
i think the petrol stations already loaded with this new grade, guess u can even try it now, no need wait if you want to smile.gif
shinjite
post Apr 9 2011, 09:33 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(Damonzero @ Apr 9 2011, 03:50 PM)
For now its rm1.90, not sure how long we can 'enjoy' this price..  rclxub.gif
Mark April 16th on your calendar
choon hon
post Apr 9 2011, 10:15 PM

174 posts

I just only pump Petronas 's p petrol into my car. However, there is still no news about the Petronas Station is filled with the latest ron95 petrol yet.
s@ni
post Apr 9 2011, 10:29 PM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

i asked a pet station just now, he dumb2 dont know laugh.gif a bangladeshi btw doh.gif tongue.gif
sinister_sid
post Apr 9 2011, 11:12 PM

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Apr 9 2011, 06:55 PM)
a source from petronas says...please SUE petronas...if u all think it is just a marketing gimmick without any improvement at all...petronas dare anybody to put money on their mouth...or else just keep quiet...
u ask the petronas source do a dyno run with both ron old 95 and new 95 with each do a 5 times run to average out
got improvement or not u think every1 can notice ah
who got build in dyno butt ???
most ppl if they support petronas will sure say oh got alot inprovement ah
my kancil now like veyron
whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
CyberKewl
post Apr 9 2011, 11:40 PM

2,900 posts

all marketing gimmick..everytime got this so called new fuel how do we actually know there's really new stuff there? its not like buying a car that you can see the changes physically...unless you actually kept the previous petrol and compare it with the new one, there's no telling whether what we get would be the new stuff..or just the same old s**t tongue.gif
sinister_sid
post Apr 9 2011, 11:43 PM

QUOTE(tictac @ Apr 9 2011, 04:34 PM)
you use Petronas X for Wangan Midnight issit?  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif
dont belajar unker fred confuse me leh
SUSkyheng
post Apr 10 2011, 01:17 AM

888 posts

QUOTE(kyheng @ Apr 8 2011, 04:21 PM)
The most is they change addatives...... Or someone can show some proofs that Petronas change their refinery setup recently.....
QUOTE(sinister_sid @ Apr 9 2011, 04:03 PM)
can explain more  notworthy.gif
i noob leh in petrol
^Above stated clearly.... Go to wiki, type : platforming, hydrocracking, catalyst cracking, hydro treating and you will know better on fuel.....

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Apr 9 2011, 07:20 PM)
i think the petrol stations already loaded with this new grade, guess u can even try it now, no need wait if you want to smile.gif
Loaded? Are you sure? To put in "new" petrol, some flushing needs to be done and depending greatly on that particular station... If the sales volume are high, it will be faster, else it will be slower.... As any addatives are dopped on terminals, not at the station....
gtoforce
post Apr 10 2011, 03:45 AM

SPAM AND BECOME A SENIOR MEMBER
2,967 posts

QUOTE(sinister_sid @ Apr 9 2011, 11:43 PM)
blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif
dont belajar unker fred confuse me leh
what he meant was u use petronas x for touge or not?

btw i heard heard from inside people that few weeks prior to launch petronas did invite some writers on local automotive media to bring their guzzlers and big cars to test the new formula
i had yet to hear any reviews but we'll see
Daniel John
post Apr 10 2011, 04:02 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(sinister_sid @ Apr 9 2011, 11:12 PM)
u ask the petronas source do a dyno run with both ron old 95 and new 95 with each do a 5 times run to average out
got improvement or not u think every1 can notice ah
who got build in dyno butt ??? 
most ppl if they support petronas will sure say oh got alot inprovement ah
my kancil now like veyron
whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
ahaks! u do then show them the result hmm.gif
i will back u up...then i ask them to turun harga petrol by 5 sen cos new marketing gimik cost more money to rakyat...rite?

do i look i supprt petronas? i try not to think negative by providing a positive solution...but we must work together... icon_rolleyes.gif
dctrue
post Apr 10 2011, 04:21 AM

82 posts

taman melati petronas got this so called new ron95 xtra already. tested it and still feel the same.

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:41 AM