127 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V2 °°, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome !

n00b123
post Apr 15 2011, 02:48 PM

312 posts

just completed my first 1k service at the SC in puchong....just general overview check + free car wash
time taken was just 45 mins waiting time to collect my car

asked about the cost for the scheduled maintenance but the service advisor said that it is not available yet..
the next 5k & 10k service will be completely FOC...
infinitium
post Apr 15 2011, 03:45 PM

312 posts

getting my white Insight nxt Mon. immediately going to make the flwg changes:

1. Replace stock projector H11 bulbs w/HIDs (4300k).
2. For the high beams, replace w/Philips XXXPower (20% longer beam)
3. Get my mechanic to install a beeper, so when I lock, got BEEP-BEEP sound (easier to tell if you locked your car)
4. Get my mechanic rewire the side mirrors... so that when I stop engine, the mirros auto fold-in, and auto-fold out when I start engine.
5. Put in PPS (Sierra Glow not very popular in PG).
6. Replace stock tweeters & 2-ways with my own speakers. Add in 4-channel amp, but keep the HU.

Itu saja. For now. hehe. any comments? (yes I know some of these stuff will void certain warranty parts).
Happyman
post Apr 15 2011, 03:59 PM

163 posts

1,2,3,4,6 will void warranty!! That's why I didn't put PIAA HID
joshuawong
post Apr 15 2011, 04:02 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(infinitium @ Apr 15 2011, 03:45 PM)
getting my white Insight nxt Mon. immediately going to make the flwg changes:

1. Replace stock projector H11 bulbs w/HIDs (4300k).
2. For the high beams, replace w/Philips XXXPower (20% longer beam)
3. Get my mechanic to install a beeper, so when I lock, got BEEP-BEEP sound (easier to tell if you locked your car)
4. Get my mechanic rewire the side mirrors... so that when I stop engine, the mirros auto fold-in, and auto-fold out when I start engine.
5. Put in PPS (Sierra Glow not very popular in PG).
6. Replace stock tweeters & 2-ways with my own speakers. Add in 4-channel amp, but keep the HU.

Itu saja. For now. hehe. any comments? (yes I know some of these stuff will void certain warranty parts).
Our Insight don't have tweet one wor. Only 4 speakers.
iTrump
post Apr 15 2011, 04:21 PM

Anyone has enhanced the car audio system with extra speakers, amplifier, sub woofer while keeping the head unit? Any things to take note? Had your audio specialist complain anything?

groovy
post Apr 15 2011, 04:28 PM

QUOTE(watonk @ Apr 15 2011, 02:36 PM)
I'm not selling it but i can suggest something like this:
http://www.lelong.com.my/7-inch-high-defin...2-01-Sale-P.htm

I snaps on our existing rear view mirror. Quite nice. Surf around.
How do you hide the rear camera behind the insight?

watonk
post Apr 15 2011, 04:43 PM

QUOTE(groovy @ Apr 15 2011, 04:28 PM)
How do you hide the rear camera behind the insight?
Sorry typo. not 'I snaps', Its snaps.

Planning to put that. The wiring can tap from 12V interior socket and reverse light socket. The camera can be mounted below bumper. maybe have to make some simple bracket.

So far i have only fixed my old dvd player. Next, tweeters and subs. Then only reverse cam.
groovy
post Apr 15 2011, 04:52 PM

QUOTE(watonk @ Apr 15 2011, 04:43 PM)
Sorry typo. not 'I snaps', Its snaps.

Planning to put that. The wiring can tap from 12V interior socket and reverse light socket. The camera can be mounted below bumper. maybe have to make some simple bracket.

So far i have only fixed my old dvd player. Next, tweeters and subs. Then only reverse cam.
The set I saw at lelong requires you to drill through the bumper...nooo wayyyyyyy
iTrump
post Apr 15 2011, 05:00 PM

interesting

http://www.insightcentral.net/forums/honda...on-econ-ac.html

http://www.insightcentral.net/forums/honda...l-spirited.html

This post has been edited by iTrump: Apr 15 2011, 05:11 PM
kelvin_hata
post Apr 15 2011, 05:22 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

Penang got 1 ready stock insight. Pls contact me. I wil pass u the sales person number.
psyeo
post Apr 15 2011, 09:26 PM

2,605 posts

Just came back from IKEA, saw a black Insight with Johor number plate. I was leaving and he took my parking space biggrin.gif

Not anyone from here right?
ahkam77
post Apr 15 2011, 10:39 PM

Hi..i'm a newbie here..but i'm getting my Silver Insight within next 2 week.. really can't wait. I booked my car on Mac 19, 2011.
Planning to install Modulo bodykit ..(if Mugen not available yet)
idoblu
post Apr 15 2011, 10:45 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ahkam77 @ Apr 15 2011, 10:39 PM)
Hi..i'm a newbie here..but i'm getting my Silver Insight within next 2 week.. really can't wait. I booked my car on Mac 19, 2011.
Planning to install Modulo bodykit ..(if Mugen not available yet)
which dealer location did you booked with? i booked earlier than you but still no news cry.gif

ahkam77
post Apr 15 2011, 11:05 PM

QUOTE(idoblu @ Apr 15 2011, 10:45 PM)
which dealer location did you booked with? i booked earlier than you but still no news  cry.gif
i booked at Bkt Raja Klang..,,,sorry to hear that
actually my SA said he will try to jump queue for me since my loan approve very fast ma..

me my self terkezut since i expect end of July to get it.

idoblu
post Apr 15 2011, 11:10 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Congrats to you! smile.gif
I booked silver too
Lucky_Wishes
post Apr 15 2011, 11:18 PM

102 posts

my loan approved since Dec last year... where is my car..... shxxxxt....
idoblu
post Apr 15 2011, 11:25 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

I wonder how long can they hold my interest rate? Mine also approved few days after I booked.

Lucky, where is your dealer?
westlife
post Apr 15 2011, 11:30 PM

14,258 posts

QUOTE(Lucky_Wishes @ Apr 15 2011, 11:18 PM)
my loan approved since Dec last year... where is my car..... shxxxxt....
how come so long oh.. i booked end of feb... getting car next week tongue.gif

Added on April 15, 2011, 11:32 pm
QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Apr 15 2011, 09:39 AM)
so how about insight build-in alarm system?? not good enug??
of course not, unless u want ur car to be stolen then stick to stock alarm system... icon_idea.gif

Added on April 15, 2011, 11:36 pm
QUOTE(chewlf @ Apr 14 2011, 10:49 PM)
Hi Westlife, I know Cobra Connex does not come cheap but you will feel safe with it installed. However, can it be detected if your car is underground or inside the container truck? tongue.gif

Btw, do you need to renew the service every year?
yes, u feel safe, and the worthy part it comes with extra compensation of damage or stolen, it adds on top of car insurance compensation which is very good.

rm36xx for one time installation including first year annual fee.

after that every year paid rm360.

cobra connex uses two technology for communication, one is GPS one is Cellular network. so when car is within building or underground, mobile network will kick in, as long as got mobile network, it is still safe. but of course, u try not to park too deeper level of undergound la. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by westlife: Apr 15 2011, 11:36 PM
Lucky_Wishes
post Apr 15 2011, 11:38 PM

102 posts

KL Jln Ipoh... any owner here pay under table to jump queue?
westlife
post Apr 15 2011, 11:39 PM

14,258 posts

QUOTE(Lucky_Wishes @ Apr 15 2011, 11:38 PM)
KL Jln Ipoh... any owner here pay under table to jump queue?
need to pay under table meh? i am collecting my car next wed, which one month faster, becos got extra stock according to my SA. think a lot of ppl loan not approved or what also. even the orders number is high for this car.

127 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0472sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:31 AM