127 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V2 °°, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome !

kapultek
post May 22 2011, 08:17 PM

1,376 posts

How much the sticker
westlife
post May 22 2011, 08:47 PM

14,245 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ May 22 2011, 05:36 PM)
tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
sunday wash car lo..
[attachmentid=2228858][attachmentid=2228866]

i hate finger printer all over there, so...  laugh.gif
[attachmentid=2228872][attachmentid=2228878]
wah, u sent your new car to outside shop for washing? shocking.gif

i believe if u look carefully under sunlight, u definitely can see a lot of "spider web scratches"

normally only after 6 mths, i bear to send it for outside wash.

looks like black color is fingerprint magnet.

Added on May 22, 2011, 8:51 pm
QUOTE(orbclyne @ May 22 2011, 05:11 PM)
If I request Honda to do minor paint touch up will they do it?

Next week i will be doing 5k service,thinking to touch up that minor scratch just above rear tyre.
can. touch up is free. tongue.gif but normally touch up does not help to cover minor scratch.

This post has been edited by westlife: May 22 2011, 08:53 PM
MenOnInsight
post May 22 2011, 10:24 PM

Anyone did pps or sierra glow on your insight? Can share your result?

This post has been edited by MenOnInsight: May 22 2011, 10:24 PM
Mr.DC
post May 23 2011, 12:13 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(iphone @ May 22 2011, 07:37 PM)
Oh that part not doing ..hehe seldom have finger prints there.

Guys that already sent their car for  the first 1,000km service, can I know what kind of job done?

Not sure to complain about the 'over sensitive' reverse sensor or not. Some time it beeps non stop..some time its working well  rclxub.gif
Just done my 1st service today at GA, wait only 45mins to complete the inspection. Just done the normal checking for break fluid, engine fluid. My Service Advisor told me that our alignment got 3000km warranty. So if u guys got any problem with the alignment just get it fix b4 3000km.
kelvin_hata
post May 23 2011, 12:52 AM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 22 2011, 08:47 PM)
wah, u sent your new car to outside shop for washing?  shocking.gif

i believe if u look carefully under sunlight, u definitely can see a lot of "spider web scratches"

normally only after 6 mths, i bear to send it for outside wash.

looks like black color is fingerprint magnet.

Added on May 22, 2011, 8:51 pm

can. touch up is free.  tongue.gif but normally touch up does not help to cover minor scratch.
haha.. that shop if totally diff lik ah nei car wash la doh.gif 1 times rm20 cry.gif
but serious, black colour easy to get "spider web scratches" since day 1 i get the car alreally fully with scratches, send to polish, so far.. so good lo... sad.gif

pangolin tan
post May 23 2011, 02:15 AM

QUOTE(psyeo @ May 22 2011, 05:58 PM)
Haha, I was thinking of doing that too..
bro ... where u get tat kind of black stickers??

chizzu
post May 23 2011, 03:29 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

look what i saw on the street just now!

westlife
post May 23 2011, 05:25 AM

14,245 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ May 23 2011, 12:52 AM)
haha.. that shop if totally diff lik ah nei car wash la doh.gif 1 times rm20  cry.gif
but serious, black colour easy to get "spider web scratches" since day 1 i get the car alreally fully with scratches, send to polish, so far.. so good lo...  sad.gif
wow. less than 3 mths car already send for polishing. meaning the paint coating gets lesser rite each time u do that? but dun think u can do it always rite? it hurts the paint. sweat.gif
kelvin_hata
post May 23 2011, 07:38 AM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 23 2011, 05:25 AM)
wow. less than 3 mths car already send for polishing. meaning the paint coating gets lesser rite each time u do that? but dun think u can do it always rite? it hurts the paint. sweat.gif
I think for cbu car is already more den 4month at jp before ship the car to malaysia.

Dun too care about the car la doh.gif else someone 'ahem' at ur car den u sure deep deep pain already. Lol

Added on May 23, 2011, 7:40 am
QUOTE(pangolin tan @ May 23 2011, 02:15 AM)
bro ... where u get tat kind of black stickers??
U just walk in any tint shop or tom sticker, told the i wan 3m fiber sticker wil do.

This post has been edited by kelvin_hata: May 23 2011, 07:40 AM
kapultek
post May 23 2011, 07:43 AM

1,376 posts

How much the fiber sticker?
ericthelee
post May 23 2011, 09:56 AM

i think i saw one of our forum members posted his insight installed with the painted mudguard using other old honda model right?
anyone knows what is the model and where to get the mudguard?
areszues92
post May 23 2011, 10:04 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ May 23 2011, 03:29 AM)
look what i saw on the street just now!

looks really good in black..
vaio_me
post May 23 2011, 10:25 AM

133 posts

need 6 months to send to car wash? 2 weeks already send to ah nei carwash rm8, lazy to wash and also it is white color. so far okay, need to monitor them to be gentle.

Recently went to BHP petrol and bought FW1 waterless car wash, easy to use and got wax protection. Anyone using it?

FW1 wax

iTrump
post May 23 2011, 10:38 AM

QUOTE(ericthelee @ May 23 2011, 09:56 AM)
i think i saw one of our forum members posted his insight installed with the painted mudguard using other old honda model right?
anyone knows what is the model and where to get the mudguard?
ya.. i interested in the mudguard too.. wondering is from which honda model?
kelvin_hata
post May 23 2011, 12:07 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(kapultek @ May 23 2011, 07:43 AM)
How much the fiber sticker?
mine was rm150 smile.gif

QUOTE(vaio_me @ May 23 2011, 10:25 AM)
need 6 months to send to car wash? 2 weeks already send to ah nei carwash rm8, lazy to wash and also it is white color. so far okay, need to monitor them to be gentle.

Recently went to BHP petrol and bought FW1 waterless car wash, easy to use and got wax protection. Anyone using it?

FW1 wax
my day 3 send to polish den wash... but but ah nei 1 la.. sweat.gif
white colour ok la.. if black colour doh.gif u wil cry cry.gif
iphone
post May 23 2011, 01:00 PM

191 posts

Sent my car to USJ Car Express for the 1st service. Monday morning the place seems busy and hectic.
Appointment made last Friday and was given the 9.45am slot, I was there right on time. Get my queue number and waited merely about 5min, was served by a young chinese guy service advisor. Weird experience seriously...the service advisor looks like he need to learn how to smile to customer.

I asked what are things to be done? He said basic. I look at the job sheet ..well..is basic..i.e. fluids and tire pressure check. He then suggest these upgrades to me: 1. pedal lock ..I refused. 2. headlamp film..he showed me the price RM280 ..I refused. 3. autolock..I refused..(dont like ppl tearing my new car apart and wiring here and there)

Well I told him, I just need an extra pair of rubber cover for my wiper since so many of our friends one got stolen. Joker told me..."why not you buy when it really get stolen." I insist buying extra now as spare, he replied ..we don't have that in stock, need to order. I said just give me the City one..I heard they are the same, he said no stock neither.

Alright fine. So when can I collect the car since its basic check up only, now is 10am. He said 12pm. doh.gif I wonder what's appointment are for. He said the queue is quite long ..u have to wait even though is simple check up. Alright fine..I'll wait. Good thing was my sales advisor was there ..she offered to send me to office/home but I said is alright wanna see what they gonna do to my sweetheart. Sooooo while waiting ...I walked to the Parts Counter and asked for 2 pcs of wiper rubber cover for Honda City.

RM7 each!

shakehead.gif to that Service Advisor ...dude u better wake up before losing your job.

This post has been edited by iphone: May 23 2011, 01:01 PM
econ
post May 23 2011, 01:16 PM

QUOTE(kapultek @ May 22 2011, 08:17 PM)
How much the sticker
3M 60" x 1 meter is about RM20++ only.
vaio_me
post May 23 2011, 02:17 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ May 23 2011, 12:07 PM)
mine was rm150  smile.gif
my day 3 send to polish den wash... but but ah nei 1 la..  sweat.gif
white colour ok la.. if black colour doh.gif u wil cry  cry.gif
Yea...ah nei 1 cheap la, 5 people washing a car, super fast. White and black abang adik le...

QUOTE(iphone @ May 23 2011, 01:00 PM)
Sent my car to USJ Car Express for the 1st service. Monday morning the place seems busy and hectic.
Appointment made last Friday and was given the 9.45am slot, I was there right on time. Get my queue number and waited merely about 5min, was served by a young chinese guy service advisor.  Weird experience seriously...the service advisor looks like he need to learn how to smile to customer.

I asked what are things to be done? He said basic. I look at the job sheet ..well..is basic..i.e. fluids and tire pressure check.  He then suggest these upgrades to me: 1. pedal lock ..I refused. 2. headlamp film..he showed me the price RM280 ..I refused. 3. autolock..I refused..(dont like ppl tearing my new car apart and wiring here and there)

Well I told him, I just need an extra pair of rubber cover for my wiper since so many of our friends one got stolen. Joker told me..."why not you buy when it really get stolen."  I insist buying extra now as spare, he replied ..we don't have that in stock, need to order. I said just give me the City one..I heard they are the same, he said no stock neither.

Alright fine. So when can I collect the car since its basic check up only, now is 10am. He said 12pm.  doh.gif  I wonder what's appointment are for. He said the queue is quite long ..u have to wait even though is simple check up. Alright fine..I'll wait. Good thing was my sales advisor was there ..she offered to send me to office/home but I said is alright wanna see what they gonna do to my sweetheart. Sooooo while waiting ...I walked to the Parts Counter and asked for 2 pcs of wiper rubber cover for Honda City.

RM7 each!

shakehead.gif  to that Service Advisor ...dude u better wake up before losing your job.
USJ again? I learned my lesson there ... SA there tidak apa attitude! maybe too busy...
jacek
post May 23 2011, 02:25 PM

99 posts

Seriously, I think Honda Malaysia to really check the quality of the Service Advisor in some centers. My service was doned in Sumber Auto SS14, superb service... but the Queue there horrible. eventhou booked and made appointment, still need to wait 2hours. but it was worth it as the service is 100% satisfaction.

today I sent for 2nd service in Kosmo Glenmarie which I bought my Insight there. The service advisor didnt even put up a single smile to any customers and that is the reason why there are only few waiting customers. But luckily, the SA who sold the ride to me chat with me and pretty much the conversation cool me down.

Anyway, any of forumers here bought Side Step Garnish and Trunk lid only?
Wondering how much will it be?
iphone
post May 23 2011, 03:37 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(jacek @ May 23 2011, 02:25 PM)
Anyway, any of forumers here bought Side Step Garnish and Trunk lid only?
Wondering how much will it be?

Seriously not sure why the missing smile from these service centres. Maybe their job sitting down registering service records is really a tough job. hmm.gif I bought the Side Step Garnish for RM300 from USJ Honda. Not sure about the boot tray though.

127 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:43 PM