127 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V2 °°, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome !

westlife
post May 20 2011, 11:50 PM

14,245 posts

i sent my 1st wife NHC for 20k service yesterday also.

i was told that my left hand side rear absorber spoilt and the same side rim bent.

so jialat man. only 1 year old car. dun know if my 2nd wife insight will be able to sustain better or not.

malaysia road is super CMI. with all the evil holes to kill my car mad.gif

bent rim will cause safety prob or not? should i replace new one? or repair? how much for both?

This post has been edited by westlife: May 20 2011, 11:50 PM
joshuawong
post May 21 2011, 01:57 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 20 2011, 11:50 PM)
i sent my 1st wife NHC for 20k service yesterday also.

i was told that my left hand side rear absorber spoilt and the same side rim bent.

so jialat man. only 1 year old car. dun know if my 2nd wife insight will be able to sustain better or not.

malaysia road is super CMI. with all the evil holes to kill my car mad.gif

bent rim will cause safety prob or not? should i replace new one? or repair? how much for both?
Absorber is not covered under warranty? The rim I guess u can repair it, it may cost u around 1XX only.
westlife
post May 21 2011, 07:01 AM

14,245 posts

QUOTE(joshuawong @ May 21 2011, 01:57 AM)
Absorber is not covered under warranty? The rim I guess u can repair it, it may cost u around 1XX only.
it is covered under warranty the absorber. so the SC very good, they actually "automatically" replaced the absorber for me, and just informed abt this during the collection and just let me signed the claim of warranty form. tongue.gif nice service.

i see. rm1xx price is at the SC price? biggrin.gif becos i hate to go outside ah beng shop as i dun trust them, i must repair at SC. just that it takes time (was told up to 2 weeks). think will wait i come back from my trip and repair the week after. sad.gif think i need to use the spare tyre temporarily. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by westlife: May 21 2011, 07:03 AM
junkfish
post May 21 2011, 08:22 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(chewlf @ May 20 2011, 09:52 PM)
Anybody ordered on Apr got his car already? I heard that Honda system closed booking on 7th Apr. That means if you booked after 7th Apr, your name is not inside Honda system. No car will be allocate to you.

This is a bad news to me because I booked on 14th Apr. sad.gif
I ordered end of Apr and got the car this week. But its only because someone's loan not approved and I got that car.
Depends on your luck i guess.
Mico086037
post May 21 2011, 09:31 AM

QUOTE(junkfish @ May 21 2011, 08:22 AM)
I ordered end of Apr and got the car this week. But its only because someone's loan not approved and I got that car.
Depends on your luck i guess.
hey bro... where did u book ur car? so fast can get the car ad.jealous here drool.gif
junkfish
post May 21 2011, 10:33 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(Mico086037 @ May 21 2011, 09:31 AM)
hey bro... where did u book ur car? so fast can get the car ad.jealous here drool.gif
i ordered from puchong showroom.
Mico086037
post May 21 2011, 10:56 AM

QUOTE(junkfish @ May 21 2011, 10:33 AM)
I see... i booked for the black insight 2 weeks ago. But i'm not lucky as u because my SA still cant confirm me the date of delivery.. cry.gif
hawkeye
post May 21 2011, 11:03 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ May 20 2011, 11:09 PM)
Pearl White
1. iphone
2. MenOnInsight
3. Alan8112
4. Jacek
5. infinitium
6. Icepixes (kuala terengganu)
7. yipguseng
8. Phandes
9. kennyguy
10. Groovy
11.gadgets2us
12. cabalerro
13. kalai
14. itrump
15. watonk
16. n00b123
17. ericthelee
18. Mr.DC
19. vaio_me
20. Happyman
21. limbryan
22. royngan2000
23. blacksamurai
24. andru
25. hawkeye

Crystal Black
1. derkaiser9
2. areszues92
3. Kapultek
4. pAcAq
5. Bobchu
6. SikAsylum

Pearl Blue
1. westlife
2. ultramankaiser

Silver
1. glennmaverick
2. orbclyne
3. jwman
Hi, add me in black smile.gif
Anyone feel car jerking wen low speed or wen release pedal?
hi everyone, added mine -> Pearl White. cheers!

kelvin_hata - yes, i think it's the servo that switches between the transmission and battery charging. it kinda makes the car response feel like hesitating when u step on the pedal....
orbclyne
post May 21 2011, 12:52 PM

58 posts

Wow, white rules. Silver is minority smile.gif

Guys dont want to have TT? Forte Club got nice group.
idoblu
post May 21 2011, 12:59 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(junkfish @ May 21 2011, 10:33 AM)
What color? I booked mine in march same dealership still no car mad.gif
Mr.DC
post May 21 2011, 01:18 PM

41 posts

Hey guys, i will sent my car for 1k 1st service at Global Amity (Serdang), anyone been there b4? Cos i dun wan to sent it to Wegro as i knew their reputation r so worse.
CHK0891
post May 21 2011, 02:55 PM

47 posts

Would some body know how many speed for the insight CVT transmision?
ultramankaiser
post May 21 2011, 03:25 PM

Cvt doesn't have any speed...==
TSSteadyPana
post May 21 2011, 03:56 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(Mr.DC @ May 21 2011, 01:18 PM)
Hey guys, i will sent my car for 1k 1st service at Global Amity (Serdang), anyone been there b4? Cos i dun wan to sent it to Wegro as i knew their reputation r so worse.
Ask GA's Boss - "0"SP please. blush.gif unsure.gif

Added on May 21, 2011, 3:57 pm
QUOTE(orbclyne @ May 21 2011, 12:52 PM)
Wow, white rules. Silver is minority smile.gif

Guys dont want to have TT? Forte Club got nice group.
Leave You Speechless Club brows.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by SteadyPana: May 21 2011, 03:57 PM
limbryan
post May 21 2011, 04:32 PM

QUOTE(jacek @ May 20 2011, 09:36 PM)
Honda Insight Club Malaysia = HICM ... not too bad  rclxms.gif

Added on May 20, 2011, 9:44 pmA colleague of mine told me that his friend just got his Insight Silver color in Honda Alor Star. Ordered in Mar and got it last this month.
those who r interested, maybe can try...
how about "my insight" = MI?
alan8112
post May 21 2011, 04:34 PM

agree WEGRO are Worst in service, i send mine to Imavest at ulu klang near flamingo ther

limbryan
post May 21 2011, 04:40 PM

I am planning to do some sound proof on my 4 doors for insight and NHC. Did anyone can recommend a shop with good quality and competitive rate to me?

Thanks a lots.
SikAsylum
post May 21 2011, 04:51 PM

51 posts

GA is good. no complain from me. service is good n professional. love d coffee machine n free crackers..
watonk
post May 21 2011, 07:23 PM

QUOTE(royngan2000 @ May 20 2011, 07:08 PM)
i notice
During raining day, when i have auto headlamp on, and auto wiper on, the engine will fire up very soon.

I believe when the hybird battery is potentially low, and the wiper uses a lot of it, the engine will fire up.
just my 2 cents
The early start during raining was not due to high current load on the system.

The system detected that the wipers are on and engine started to support aircond compressor, to minimize fog on the windscreen = safety. brows.gif

Try switch on wiper on bright sunny day while stop. The auto-stop will only shut down the engine mere 10 seconds.

Added on May 21, 2011, 7:30 pm
QUOTE(westlife @ May 20 2011, 10:58 PM)
my engine fire up damn fast comparing to my NHC. i dun feel the sound of engine starting like any other cars.  tongue.gif
Insight's engine started using IMA motor. Hence no cranking sound.

Look carefully below/nearby intake manifold, Insight did have a normal starter unit but that will only be used when the IMA system is too low on battery (the 100v one), or that battery konged redy shocking.gif shocking.gif

At least they have back-up plan.

This post has been edited by watonk: May 21 2011, 07:31 PM
kelvin_hata
post May 21 2011, 08:43 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(hawkeye @ May 21 2011, 11:03 AM)
hi everyone, added mine -> Pearl White. cheers!

kelvin_hata - yes, i think it's the servo that switches between the transmission and battery charging. it kinda makes the car response feel like hesitating when u step on the pedal....
i hate that feeling!!! doh.gif

anyone hear wind sound wen speed 110++ near driver side windows??

127 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:52 AM