339 posts

im thinkin about working around tuas/jurong and
stay around JB/gelang patah
(save alot leh!) tongue.gif tongue.gif

which means i will have to drive in and out of both country everyday
anybody has experience of doing this?

im wondering if you need any special visa/passport for frequent embarkment
and since i am going to drive my car from my place to work
do my car need some special sticker.tag or something too?

i heard quite many malaysians do this too.
living in my while working in sg
totti 10
post Apr 17 2011, 11:28 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(kockroach @ Apr 17 2011, 11:12 PM)
You select your company based on the location of your company location?
well of course they will be other factors to be counted
but in this case i just add another factor in my selection,
which is the location nod.gif nod.gif

p/s: considering jurong is industrial area and i am an engineer, i probably gonna
end up there anyway biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

what about the passport for daily in/out
how frequent do i have to change my passport
since its gonna be stamped on every entry/departure right?

and the last time i went to immigration in malaysia, i remember seeing
a special passport for Thai/Sg IIRC, do i have to use that one?
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by totti 10: Apr 17 2011, 11:33 PM
totti 10
post Apr 17 2011, 11:33 PM

339 posts

thanks for clarifying that notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
totti 10
post Apr 19 2011, 01:41 PM

339 posts

yeah about using jobhunters.
ive heard a lot of lame/bad experience using recruitment agencies
even my gf(a sg citizen) said that most recruitment agencies
are not very professional

as for me, (as a graduate from japanese U)
i have options of using pasona and jac rec agency.
those agencies are more specialized in recruiting
japanese speakers.
totti 10
post Apr 19 2011, 06:00 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(perkinsonline @ Apr 19 2011, 05:25 PM)
I think the truth there is a reason why some get and some dont.

If u can compile all the people who got rejected and accepted u will see a pattern.

But I am sure they are trying to keep some people out.

I am sure those working in the ICA that process PR applicantions signed a non-disclosure contract.

What do you think?
im gonna guess malay ppl have lower chance getting PR?
nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif
totti 10
post Apr 19 2011, 08:48 PM

339 posts

well i havent work in singapore yet but i did work in japan
(part-time during my study days)
the work rate is kinda crazy, at least for blue collar,
not sure about white collar

but from my seniors that actually tried working there, its very stressful

This post has been edited by totti 10: Apr 19 2011, 08:49 PM
totti 10
post Apr 21 2011, 06:25 PM

339 posts

ya loh
wanna be the practice becoming the
best kiasu
have to go to kiasuland leh

haha
totti 10
post Apr 21 2011, 11:22 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(perkinsonline @ Apr 21 2011, 07:36 PM)
LOL.....I think our friend here is just speak colloquial English.....I am sure its not a true representation of his/her language ability; right?
ya lor, if i wanna speak proper english i go other country wan biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
totti 10
post Apr 23 2011, 08:27 AM

339 posts

just wondering if any of you guys in singapore
been reading this website called stomp
its on singaporeseen section
my gf told me about that website few weeks ago
some of the stuffs in that website are freaking hilarious

lol

This post has been edited by totti 10: Apr 23 2011, 08:48 AM
totti 10
post May 23 2011, 08:21 PM

339 posts

when you guys applied for jobs in singapore,
did you guys go to singapore for the interviews
or you guys asked for phone interviews?
do they consider phone interview for malaysians?

This post has been edited by totti 10: May 23 2011, 08:26 PM

0.0492sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:23 PM