New Smartphone? New Battery? Read This, An Idiots Guide to the Smartphones

aspire2oo6
post Apr 8 2011, 07:45 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Nice guide +1 ppl still leave it charge for 8 hrs even it auto cut off when its full
aspire2oo6
post Apr 8 2011, 09:05 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Apr 8 2011, 08:48 AM)
What? Nowadays battery charger automatically stop charging when is fully charged so leave overnight is no big deal. Don't believe touch the phone and charger when you wake up. It is always cold if they still pump in the juice the phone will still be hot la....
Then this will lead to some logic how electricity travel its like why lightning strike even the plug not turn on sometimes can spoil your device. Recommend to unplug from wall. This I let other sifu explain to u
aspire2oo6
post Apr 8 2011, 09:17 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

iPhone and iPad is different when the power charge is full the power still flowing that's why when u wake up it stays 100%. Some other brands or model might not do that.

Like my iPad now when bought battery can last 10 to 11 hrs now 8 or 9 hrs this the long term effect

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Apr 8 2011, 09:17 AM
aspire2oo6
post Apr 8 2011, 09:22 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 8 2011, 09:18 AM)
Err??? So means iphone battery are dumb?  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Haha dunno like iPod and iPad if I don't touch it for 1 week the battery goes flat and when it's tethered jail break cry.gif u know what happen If battery runs out.

Similar concept to notebook when battery full if u still plug to power supply it will use the power supply then battery but in LNG term battery wear off faster even its not in used. If u ask shop they tell u to remove the battery if u r always plugged to power supply

Just my opinion

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Apr 8 2011, 09:24 AM
aspire2oo6
post Apr 8 2011, 02:40 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Apr 8 2011, 02:04 PM)
This one I face the problem before, the battery become fat guy when I leave overnight charging sweat.gif
I think u mean bloated

0.0166sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:19 PM