Modernisation of RapidKL bus ticket, paper ---> smartcard + GPS
badSeed
Apr 7 2011, 10:30 PM

how is this new? save for the card and fancy looking machine, didnt they implemented this sometime around 2009?
back then they even have the machine that sell TnG card in the bus, i was caught offguard not noticing the date they stop accepting cash and have to spend rm10 for a new card, twice actualy as i forgot to bring the TnG card once..dammnnnnn
badSeed
Apr 7 2011, 10:41 PM

QUOTE(elm0001 @ Apr 7 2011, 06:55 PM) but sometimes it's kinda annoy me  you know when whole bunch of people wanna get out from the bus and they need to touch the thing, then i need to wait them baru can go out trololol. been there..sux big time, especially when the machine having problem reading some cards and that guy keep on trying and trying and cursing and other people kept on pushing...if get off the bus without touching then the card cannot be used until it has recorded that you have left the bus, same like lrt and komuter..lets hope this issue has been solved with the new system QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Apr 7 2011, 10:31 PM) The current implementation includes onboard GPS system for exact fare calculation. during traffic jam, if the driver decided to take detour will be system charge extra?