hi........
anyone knows the precharge pressure of pneumatic tank 18 liter?
[WTA] Grundfos Water Pump, CH-PT or CH-PC
Jan 30 2018, 10:30 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
6,914 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
hi........
anyone knows the precharge pressure of pneumatic tank 18 liter? |
Sep 30 2018, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(robert82 @ Sep 30 2018, 04:00 PM) Hi , the grundfos pump I have seems to make noises all the time . This is even though no pipes on . Seems like it keeps trying to pump Check the pressure reading at the pressure meter at the pump. Sounds like humming and in interval of a few seconds I don’t recall hearing this previously though Anyone experienced similar issue in the past ? Likely there is water leakage somewhere down the line if you see the pressure going down the pump run to bring the pressure up then cut off after about 8 seconds. |
Dec 20 2018, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(WinsonTay @ Dec 19 2018, 10:13 PM) ![]() ![]() Hi all experts, I'm staying in New area elmina, recently just installed a grundfos CM3-4 pump, had a bad experienced with the plumber, they bought the wrong fitting and pump outlet burst to room, and leave water mark on the parcel Ceiling and the room is all wet! Just wonder is this kind installation whether is fit or safe or not. After that they replace the fitting. Thanks guys what's the function of the pipe in picture 1? why leave it open? not sure what you are trying to show with picture 2. some stuff i don't like : 1. no mains to house system bypass 2. is the T connection and the connection to the pump inlet correct size? the hdpe pipe seem to be 25mm diameter......the hensen T seem to be 20mm diameter.......not sure about the size of the connection at the pump inlet....seem small. by right should be of same size from tank to pump. 3. no check valve between tank and pump This post has been edited by slimey: Dec 20 2018, 12:10 AM |
Feb 21 2019, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(thteong82 @ Feb 21 2019, 10:31 PM) Hi guys, seeking advise. meh.......i would just bypass the roof top tank. I got a 1000litre stainless steel water tank at ground floor and 500litre PE water tank on top of the roof. Suffering from very low water pressure due to my house a bit higher (hill side) and 3rd floor toilet rain shower totally no pressure. My plumber suggests installing installing Grundfos after the ground floor water tank. Grundfos will be pumping water pressure to all the rain shower and also the roof PE water tank. PE water tank will be used for normal toilet bowl and tap water. Is this the best method? 1000 litre is kinda small i think. |
Mar 23 2019, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(Jehoi @ Mar 23 2019, 02:44 PM) Hi why do you need a pump to get water to the smaller tank in the roof? I had 2 Scala 2 units installed one after the other given they kept breaking down, in a similar setup as described above ie after water tank to pump to smaller tank in the roof. Now my second unit is also sounding like it is going to stop working.. very loud sound. Does anyone have any idea of a better pump to use? I picked the scala as it is an outdoor unit but i have it installed in the main gate pillar which is hollow so maybe an indoor unit is also ok? Any suggestions is much appreciated as i dont want to keep claiming warranty every 9 months.... Thanks! weird setup |
Mar 24 2019, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(Jehoi @ Mar 24 2019, 03:34 PM) Coz the main goes to a 1500L water tank which is quite a distance away to the main pipes going back up to the upstairs tank which then provides water to majority of the house except the kitchen one which is from the main (not my design - was built like that). So need the ground pump to pull the water from the water tank through the filter and up to the small tank in the roof. Else i have to redo all the piping which is a no no. well........you can just either :So now looking for a reliable ground water pump since Ive given up on the Scala 2. 1. bypass the 1500L water tank 2. install a checkvalve at the 1500L water tank outlet and connect the water tank inlet and the water tank outlet together. both the option don't require a pump. can send water to tank above. but if you want water in tank for emergency needs you will need option 2 with intermittent change of water in the 1500L tank as the water will be stagnant there most of the time. anyway..........do you have any sort of water filter prior to the tank? dirty water can damage the pump seals and impeller over time |
Mar 24 2019, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(Jehoi @ Mar 24 2019, 07:45 PM) Yup i have setup the piping with a bypass and it is being used at the moment given the pump is not working. Yes i could do 2 which means i remove the ground pump right but the water pressure isnt great and not sure if it will get from the 1500L tank to the main water tank 3 stories up. Weird. No water filter prior to the ground pump but the water in the big tank isnt stagnant all the time as water flows through there to fill the small tank in the roof. Nonetheless I empty the tank every year for a clean. Anyway the scala 2 has an issue with water leaking into the bearing i saw online and that sound im hearing is exactly what is coming from my pump. Maybe option 2 will work but im not sure given water pressure is poor. But thanks for the input... If you are having low mains pressure you should report to the relevant water board. 3 stories is no big deal. |
Dec 17 2020, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(turion64 @ Dec 16 2020, 09:51 PM) Hi Guys, More or less ok. Though I like to install a checkvalve at the tank outlet before the mains connection to prevent mains going into tank via tank outlet and overflow the tank. Just got my water pump installed. Have decided to go with CM3-5 PM1 and add on Pressure Tank from my previously kaput Grundfos. 2 Bypass was made. 1 Bypass from water tank and 1 Bypass from main water inlet. So if Pump malfunction in future will still have water with decent pressure. Pump was supplied only by single source : water tank. Any comments would be highly appreciated. Thanks! Hmm. Never mind. I think I see a checkvalve after the quarter turn ball valve This post has been edited by slimey: Dec 17 2020, 12:45 PM |
Mar 23 2021, 12:15 AM
Mar 23 2021, 11:06 AM
| Change to: | 0.0158sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:29 AM |