Updating.....

This post has been edited by Mr_Fanatic: Feb 3 2012, 09:55 AM
calvin_ng
post Feb 1 2012, 10:00 AM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

QUOTE(FCSB @ Nov 21 2011, 01:41 AM)
Hi azsace.i cannot watch astro supersport 3d on samsung plasma d491.im cannot change to side by side mode. Wat should i do?    icon_question.gif
I'm using Plasma TV LG3D for 1 year now... the new slim Plasma is energy efficient it is not like the OLD plasma that suck up juice.. the energy rating on my LG plasma is only slightly higher than my 32" Sony LCD...

so far no Electric bill shock... so far happy and the Picture contrast and colour is so accurate... no LCD and LED gonna come in close to it... why I know I happen also to have a 42" LG LED TV (non 3D)

also if going for 3D better get LG Cinema 3D it is way cheaper and no cross shadow/sync issue
meisbitch
post Feb 1 2012, 11:03 AM

3D is nice, but does 3D make you feel dizzy after watching for an hour or so?

I'm using this one
http://www.sony.com.my/product/kdl-46nx720
calvin_ng
post Feb 1 2012, 11:12 AM

1,583 posts

most of 3D panel will make you dizzy cause the technology is called shutter glass basically it is closing your left eye and right eye one after another at super speed say 60hz each eye... so yes you will get ghosting / sync issue and Dizzyness... the cinema 3D uses passive technology... this basically reduce the dizyness alot but it is also from people to people some people just cant accept 3D
Mr_Fanatic
post Feb 1 2012, 01:03 PM

OK so far LG 42LW5400 is LED TV complete with 9 unit 3D spec... no dizzy for me coz usually play 3D at 3DS and maybe the LG 3D spec is not like other brand 3D spec. Also the LG 3D spec is more cheaper that other brand 3D spec.

Connect direct to my PS3 and play Motostorm 3D Rift for the 1st time in 3D..also in you tube there are many 3D sample.

Now its time to buy 3D BluRay Player....

P/S: I dont find "Wifi ready" is intresting for me..better stick to PC easy to key in with keyboard.....

This post has been edited by Mr_Fanatic: Feb 1 2012, 01:08 PM
meisbitch
post Feb 1 2012, 02:40 PM

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Feb 1 2012, 11:12 AM)
most of 3D panel will make you dizzy cause the technology is called shutter glass basically it is closing your left eye and right eye one after another at super speed say 60hz each eye... so yes you will get ghosting / sync issue and Dizzyness... the cinema 3D uses passive technology... this basically reduce the dizyness alot but it is also from people to people some people just cant accept 3D
oh thanks, i thought it is my problem

Added on February 1, 2012, 3:16 pm
QUOTE(Mr_Fanatic @ Feb 1 2012, 01:03 PM)
OK so far LG 42LW5400 is LED TV complete with 9 unit 3D spec... no dizzy for me coz usually play 3D at 3DS and maybe the LG 3D spec is not like other brand 3D spec. Also the LG 3D spec is more cheaper that other brand 3D spec.

Connect direct to my PS3 and play Motostorm 3D Rift for the 1st time in 3D..also in you tube there are many 3D sample.

P/S: I dont find "Wifi ready" is intresting for me..better stick to PC easy to key in with keyboard.....
actually the tv also support keyboard, and also allow remote control via sony laptop, and watch movie from computer and web surfing, skype.

But I don't really do that, because the processing power of TV is slow not good for web and not all video format is supported by the sony bravia system, but what I really do with it is, get a media extender for my pc, this allow the pc to use the TV as monitor using network connection, connect to the TV tru wifi, then control the PC using the logitech unifying keyboard and mouse, even my pc is in second floor, it also able to detect the keyboard and mouse properly, then I use my TV as a monitor for all sort of stuff, watch movie, surf web, I can even play games in 1080p 60refresh rate resolution. smile.gif

This post has been edited by meisbitch: Feb 1 2012, 03:18 PM
SUSMRSamurai
post Feb 1 2012, 03:49 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Mr_Fanatic @ Feb 1 2012, 01:03 PM)

Mr Fanatic, can i ask you a favor, could you measure the width and height of this particular model you own in centimetres? i plan to receive the same model hopefully soon enough and i'm reorganizing my furniture and want to see if the TV fits in the spot that i want. It's a tight spot. could be just muat-muat.

kindly update me/us on the 3D Bluray player that you choose.
Mr_Fanatic
post Feb 1 2012, 04:02 PM

QUOTE(MRSamurai @ Feb 1 2012, 03:49 PM)
Mr Fanatic, can i ask you a favor, could you measure the width and height of this particular model you own in centimetres? i plan to receive the same model hopefully soon enough and i'm reorganizing my furniture and want to see if the TV fits in the spot that i want. It's a tight spot. could be just muat-muat.

kindly update me/us on the 3D Bluray player that you choose.
ok will measure it later...btw if you want to save space better stick it to the wall. But i dont know if you can still get 9 unit of spec after CNY coz the Set bundle with only 4 unit 3D spec if normal sale. Try your luck.

About 3d BD Player im intrested with the LG BDP660 but the price already up to RM699 sad.gif so sad

you can compare here:

http://asia.cnet.com/3d-blu-ray-player-rou...on-62208561.htm

This post has been edited by Mr_Fanatic: Feb 1 2012, 04:11 PM
GenEx
post Feb 1 2012, 04:26 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(myhat @ Feb 1 2012, 08:30 AM)
looking at most review
and base on site survey
seems like i'm more into buying LG now
loking for 47" actually
but the shop keep promoting to me LW5700 model
whereas i dun even need the smart TV feature
maybe wanna get the LW4500 instead....
but still not sure how far is the gap between those 2 models
but surely price gap is bomb for me....
looking at official website of LG
almost 2k difference there 4500 vs 5700
I just bought 47lw4500, rm3650 at local chinaman shop, got 9 3d specs, pwp with 3d bluray lg660 at rm449.
2d quality is superb, to enjoy 3d the most, need to play the 3d bluray disc, then u can touch anything that pop out from the screen, wink.gif ... But 3d bluray disc doesnt come cheap nowadays, even the $&@$ cost rm50.... I heard ori one is rm200....
SUSMRSamurai
post Feb 1 2012, 04:49 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Mr_Fanatic @ Feb 1 2012, 04:02 PM)
ok will measure it later...btw if you want to save space better stick it to the wall. But i dont know if you can still get 9 unit of spec after CNY coz the Set bundle with only 4 unit 3D spec if normal sale. Try your luck.

About 3d BD Player im intrested with the LG BDP660 but the price already up to RM699 sad.gif so sad

you can compare here:

http://asia.cnet.com/3d-blu-ray-player-rou...on-62208561.htm
yeah i do plan to install wall bracket for the TV. actually luck is on my side, i didn't buy the TV, i won it in a contest still waiting for them to send it to me.

you mean LG BD660? i'm eyeing it too. local electric store price is super high because shop located in an Langkawi, less competition and transportation cost factor i guess. thinking of buying online. much much cheaper. ok pm me or post here if you got the measurement. thanks.
myhat
post Feb 1 2012, 05:22 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(GenEx @ Feb 1 2012, 04:26 PM)
I just bought 47lw4500, rm3650 at local chinaman shop, got 9 3d specs, pwp with 3d bluray lg660 at rm449.
2d quality is superb, to enjoy 3d the most, need to play the 3d bluray disc, then u can touch anything that pop out from the screen, wink.gif ... But 3d bluray disc doesnt come cheap nowadays, even the $&@$ cost rm50.... I heard ori one is rm200....
great deal there bro
i just close deal one of well known electrical shop in Malaysia
quoted for RM4k for 47LW4500 and RM600 for LG BD660 with 24 months installment interest free
they will deliver those items tomorrow late afternoon
no pwp btw....

Mr_Fanatic
post Feb 2 2012, 06:56 AM

Info about product at website:

1. http://www.lg.com/my/tv-audio-video/televi...tv-42LW4500.jsp

2. https://store.sony.com.my/ProductListing/In...pmodel=BDP-S485

This post has been edited by Mr_Fanatic: Feb 3 2012, 09:53 AM

Attached image(s)
phantasm0110
post Feb 2 2012, 11:34 PM

Greatest Guardian of All
1,104 posts

QUOTE(Mr_Fanatic @ Feb 2 2012, 06:56 AM)
Correction about my buying:-

1. LG 42LW5400 = RM2399 ( Shop Normal Price : RM3399)
2. Sony BDP S485 = RM600 ( Shop Normal Price : RM999)

Total all : RM2999( TV+3D Player)

Info about product at website:

1. http://www.lg.com/my/tv-audio-video/televi...tv-42LW4500.jsp

2. https://store.sony.com.my/ProductListing/In...pmodel=BDP-S485
may i know where u bought ur tv? such nice price!
Mr_Fanatic
post Feb 3 2012, 09:56 AM

QUOTE(phantasm0110 @ Feb 2 2012, 11:34 PM)
may i know where u bought ur tv? such nice price!
u need to trade in old TV but promotion already expired.....sad.gif
pokjak_290
post Feb 3 2012, 11:31 AM

596 posts

all friends already have 3d tv & blu ray 3d players, NOW please orders Transformers Dark of the Moon 3D Edition. It already release jan 31st.. It is super duper bombostic movie..smile.gif
calvin_ng
post Feb 16 2012, 11:46 AM

1,583 posts

Guys I'm getting in some LG Cinema 3D spectacles clip on who is interested...

RM40.00 per pair super cheap if alot of people buy I can press supplier price lower
Original price is RM90.00 per pair from LG store

This post has been edited by calvin_ng: Feb 16 2012, 11:49 AM
hardcase
post Feb 16 2012, 01:01 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Feb 16 2012, 11:46 AM)
Guys I'm getting in some LG Cinema 3D spectacles clip on who is interested...

RM40.00 per pair super cheap if alot of people buy I can press supplier price lower
Original price is RM90.00 per pair from LG store
Can you send me a bit more details regard this via pm. Tks!
calvin_ng
post Feb 16 2012, 02:24 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(hardcase @ Feb 16 2012, 01:01 PM)
Can you send me a bit more details regard this via pm. Tks!
What detail you need??

it is a clip on for Cinema 3D tv thats all...
you need to have LG cinema display 3D 1st to use this

what you do is you clip onto your spec (Like the clip-on sunglasses) and thats all lor...

not much to say wor....
this is what the product say

- Color: Polarized 3D for LG Cinema 3D TV and Acer notebook (Passive 3D)
- Material: PC (polycarbonate)
- Bridge width: 18mm
- Lens height: 38mm
- Lens width: 58mm
- Attach on your exist glasses

This post has been edited by calvin_ng: Feb 16 2012, 02:27 PM
phantasm0110
post Feb 16 2012, 11:29 PM

Greatest Guardian of All
1,104 posts

just got myself a lg 42lw4500 at RM2599. free 9 glasses.
desa home at lowyat plaza
calvin_ng
post Feb 17 2012, 02:30 PM

1,583 posts

Seriously no one want the clip on then I order for my self only hahaha

16 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 >Top

0.0301sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:20 PM