Anyone using VPN service now?
This post has been edited by ckh83: Apr 7 2011, 12:59 AM
Will you pay for VPN to bypass P2P/BT throttling?
Apr 6 2011, 11:47 PM, updated 15y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
176 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Anyone using VPN service now?
This post has been edited by ckh83: Apr 7 2011, 12:59 AM |
Apr 7 2011, 03:20 AM
2,466 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Prefer newsgroup.. more reliable.
Apr 7 2011, 03:25 AM
3,008 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: T.T.D.I, Bukit Damansara |
That's what people here have been doing for many years, even before unifi.
Apr 7 2011, 04:07 PM
936 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Why VPN ? That not fair servics, on Hong kong and other place(Most), not P2P/BT throttling.
Also VPN company is a TM sub company ? |
Apr 7 2011, 04:13 PM
572 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
seriously i have been downloading from HTTP protocol such as Hotfile, I do not need VPN at all.
Apr 7 2011, 05:04 PM
4,038 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Earth |
I already run a VPN service :-)
Apr 7 2011, 05:04 PM
6,022 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Apr 7 2011, 06:26 PM
176 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(wacomuse @ Apr 7 2011, 04:07 PM) Why VPN ? That not fair servics, on Hong kong and other place(Most), not P2P/BT throttling. Yes, for other country not P2P/BT throttling no need VPN.Also VPN company is a TM sub company ? But in Malaysia, no choise. VPN company normally is foreign country. Added on April 19, 2011, 5:44 pmIf you haven't download speed slow issue can pm me. I can guide you to check whether it is due to P2P/BT throttling issue. This post has been edited by ckh83: Apr 19 2011, 05:44 PM |
Nov 26 2011, 09:02 PM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(ckh83 @ Apr 7 2011, 06:26 PM) Yes, for other country not P2P/BT throttling no need VPN. can we avoiding bandwith limit like p1, using vpn..?But in Malaysia, no choise. VPN company normally is foreign country. Added on April 19, 2011, 5:44 pmIf you haven't download speed slow issue can pm me. I can guide you to check whether it is due to P2P/BT throttling issue. |
Nov 27 2011, 01:35 AM
877 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Nov 28 2011, 10:56 PM
1,473 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Jupiter |
P2P still works for me in a range of ip, tested, confirmed it is
as long as I got the right ip, it's like unthrottled p2p connection like the internet I use when I was in Australia, download almost everything from public tracker, always hit maximum speed in few seconds from clicked "Start" on utorrent, other ip ranges, fastest always below 40kb/s, average 20kb/s, often at single digit speed, takes long time to go higher speed I'm going to go 4mbps if it's available in my place, (Unifi no need think la, not possible), and most likely will lost my "p2p ip range" on 2m/4m streamyx package, they get different ip than 512k/1mbps account, if that happens on upgrade to 4mbps, yes I will subscribe VPN, I don't often use DDL , especially for a single huge file, or with tons of splitted files, so lazy and troublesome to dl like that. and possible get file corruptions This post has been edited by squall0833: Nov 28 2011, 11:01 PM |
Dec 2 2011, 10:59 AM
15,022 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Jaya/Bandar Utama |
VPN waste money only...just pay for direct download service like filesonic, fileserve etc...can download full speed.
I repeat, VPN + Bit torrent in the hope of full speed BT, is a waste of time and money. Been there, done that. Added on December 2, 2011, 11:02 am QUOTE(squall0833 @ Nov 28 2011, 10:56 PM) P2P still works for me in a range of ip, tested, confirmed it is Never happened to me before. And i've been DDL for over a year after giving up torrenting. There is this thing called MIPONY (or other download managers), which managed your DDL download, and extract the files automatically from multiple splitted files. I have never ever encountered a corruption file yet.as long as I got the right ip, it's like unthrottled p2p connection like the internet I use when I was in Australia, download almost everything from public tracker, always hit maximum speed in few seconds from clicked "Start" on utorrent, other ip ranges, fastest always below 40kb/s, average 20kb/s, often at single digit speed, takes long time to go higher speed I'm going to go 4mbps if it's available in my place, (Unifi no need think la, not possible), and most likely will lost my "p2p ip range" on 2m/4m streamyx package, they get different ip than 512k/1mbps account, if that happens on upgrade to 4mbps, yes I will subscribe VPN, I don't often use DDL , especially for a single huge file, or with tons of splitted files, so lazy and troublesome to dl like that. and possible get file corruptions This post has been edited by Matrix: Dec 2 2011, 11:02 AM |
Dec 2 2011, 04:10 PM
603 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(Matrix @ Dec 2 2011, 10:59 AM) VPN waste money only...just pay for direct download service like filesonic, fileserve etc...can download full speed. Now direct download services also being throttled like no tomorrow. Imagine a 4mbps line only getting like 25-50kBps. Feels more like I'm paying for a 4M line but getting a 1M line instead. Only certain early hours in the morning speeds return to normal like 350-400kBps. TM is REALLY overselling their lines. If they can't keep up with resources then don't sell 4M lines to people in the first place. Either that or their Unifi users have used up all the bandwidth available leaving almost nothing to Streamyx users. Their overselling went too much to Unifi services instead. |
Dec 4 2011, 01:49 AM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Dec 2 2011, 10:59 AM) VPN waste money only...just pay for direct download service like filesonic, fileserve etc...can download full speed. thats why, tons of splitted files, I hate that, just hate that,I repeat, VPN + Bit torrent in the hope of full speed BT, is a waste of time and money. Been there, done that. Added on December 2, 2011, 11:02 am Never happened to me before. And i've been DDL for over a year after giving up torrenting. There is this thing called MIPONY (or other download managers), which managed your DDL download, and extract the files automatically from multiple splitted files. I have never ever encountered a corruption file yet. download managers I do know that, but I don't feel like to use any 3rd party downloader that supports resuming incomplete files, I was using download managers to DDL many years ago since 2004, and there's small a chance u get file corruption even on download manager, files download completed 100% but corrupted, cannot open, can;t be repair, some download manager can repair but rare, it never happened on you, thats your luck, can you guarantee no one ever gets file corruption with download manager? I still stay on P2P, most bt clients has file hash value check and repair by redownloading the broken part instead of redownloading whole huge files over again on DDL download manager, save time and convenient subscribing on DDL services? that was indeed a great idea, but not for now since TM throttled most popular file hosting DDL, especially on Streamyx users, even if you are premium user, still get the limited speed as ipohbee said, Another reason P2P is better, most DDL services are 100% traffic from overseas, at least P2P you got local peers can share you some data. Streamyx users are throttled, popular file hosting services and P2P, UniFi users seem like no problem on DDL from file hosting services and P2P (maybe unthrottled) I'm a Streamyx user, so should I waste my money on a DDL service that maybe throttled by TM? or on VPN service encrypts any traffics for unthrottled connection? (not only for P2P, also DDL and others) unless our ISP did something directly to the VPN service providers, then VPN maybe useless that time. ATM I'm still using the ip range that still give me guarantee unthrottled P2P connection, hope these ips last longer This post has been edited by squall0833: Dec 4 2011, 02:26 AM |
Dec 4 2011, 11:16 AM
3,927 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(Matrix @ Dec 2 2011, 10:59 AM) VPN waste money only...just pay for direct download service like filesonic, fileserve etc...can download full speed. VPN not wasting money at all. For TM users, At least it can provide a secure connection for you unless if government order the VPN company to submit your account information and the network monitoring logs. But, chances for our government to do it is quite low because the VPN services we used mostly are provided by overseas companies, our government has no right to order them to do anything.I repeat, VPN + Bit torrent in the hope of full speed BT, is a waste of time and money. Been there, done that. Added on December 2, 2011, 11:02 am Never happened to me before. And i've been DDL for over a year after giving up torrenting. There is this thing called MIPONY (or other download managers), which managed your DDL download, and extract the files automatically from multiple splitted files. I have never ever encountered a corruption file yet. For other non-TM ISP like Celcom, DiGi, Maxis, P1, etc, their way of blocking the file hosting websites (which MCMC ordered to block) is quite different than what TM use. At this moment, for the users of those ISPs, the only ways to access those blocked sites is to use either anonymous proxies or VPN. |
Dec 4 2011, 02:33 PM
2,215 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
If buying tons of File sharing website, I would rather pay for VPN, how many file sharing website out there you need to pay to get premium?
Rapidshare? No one use this anymore. Filesonic? Not all downloads uses that. Megaupload? Same? etc. etc.... Are you going to buy all those just to download certain files? BT got all the files I need, just join a few great community and you're good to go, and you only need to pay for the VPN and the speed is almost guaranteed unless TM server issue, even that I often got full speed even though there's TM International AAG or whatever cable issue while most of the File sharing premium users shouting their throat out here. DDL has its advantage, but I'm not gonna buy premium just for the speed. |
Dec 4 2011, 10:25 PM
160 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: Ipoh |
QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Dec 4 2011, 02:33 PM) If buying tons of File sharing website, I would rather pay for VPN, how many file sharing website out there you need to pay to get premium? I have been using VPN for a few years doesn't matter direct download from file hosting or BT. Now even basic serving the net also over VPN (slower browsing experience). The only thing cannot use a VPN was playing online games. The reason behind was because of TM network throttle. My Streamyx 4Mbps can't even play my favorite YouTube channel properly without VPN.Rapidshare? No one use this anymore. Filesonic? Not all downloads uses that. Megaupload? Same? etc. etc.... Are you going to buy all those just to download certain files? BT got all the files I need, just join a few great community and you're good to go, and you only need to pay for the VPN and the speed is almost guaranteed unless TM server issue, even that I often got full speed even though there's TM International AAG or whatever cable issue while most of the File sharing premium users shouting their throat out here. DDL has its advantage, but I'm not gonna buy premium just for the speed. |
Dec 5 2011, 04:34 AM
2,671 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Bestine, the capital of Tatooine |
QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Dec 4 2011, 02:33 PM) If buying tons of File sharing website, I would rather pay for VPN, how many file sharing website out there you need to pay to get premium? smart people buy multi downloader account.. its cheaper than vpn n you can download from a lot of hosting site with premium speed.. no need to waste time for p2p file that has low seed.Rapidshare? No one use this anymore. Filesonic? Not all downloads uses that. Megaupload? Same? etc. etc.... Are you going to buy all those just to download certain files? BT got all the files I need, just join a few great community and you're good to go, and you only need to pay for the VPN and the speed is almost guaranteed unless TM server issue, even that I often got full speed even though there's TM International AAG or whatever cable issue while most of the File sharing premium users shouting their throat out here. DDL has its advantage, but I'm not gonna buy premium just for the speed. This post has been edited by blackamikaze: Dec 5 2011, 04:34 AM |
Dec 5 2011, 04:48 AM
Hah, some ppl just don't know anything behind what our ISP has done(especially Streamyx users), then come here speak like a smart guy
everyone knows low seed p2p torrents are always slow, but even with very high seed/peer healthy torrent, still get terrible speed because of stupid hidden p2p throttling, thats why VPN is needed file hosting multi downloader paid premium account, still useless for "Streamyx" users because limited international bandwidth our ISP provide us, paid for one account is cheaper than VPN, how about multiple different file hosting service account? thats alot expensive than just a VPN service for all VPN is not only for P2P also for other purposes This post has been edited by squall0833: Dec 5 2011, 04:53 AM |
Dec 5 2011, 06:58 AM
QUOTE(squall0833 @ Dec 5 2011, 04:48 AM) Hah, some ppl just don't know anything behind what our ISP has done(especially Streamyx users), then come here speak like a smart guy multi downloader site not gonna affected by streamyx since it acts like a proxy. U will download the file from various hosting trough their server.. kinda like VPN actually even not quite the same. U just buy one account for around rm10 and u can download from any hosting u want...everyone knows low seed p2p torrents are always slow, but even with very high seed/peer healthy torrent, still get terrible speed because of stupid hidden p2p throttling, thats why VPN is needed file hosting multi downloader paid premium account, still useless for "Streamyx" users because limited international bandwidth our ISP provide us, paid for one account is cheaper than VPN, how about multiple different file hosting service account? thats alot expensive than just a VPN service for all VPN is not only for P2P also for other purposes and yes, i know what im talking about. No need to proud about ur VPN knowledge.. im actually one of the few pioneer in this forum that try to find a way to bypass p2p limitation by streamyx a long time ago. We start with socks proxy and a few tunnel program but it doesnt work well and expensive. After that we found out about cheap swedish VPN that work well accept it often down.. after that a few local invidual started the VPN business in here n the rest is history.. so im quite aware how VPN work since i used it even before u know about it.. but i move on.. This post has been edited by blackamikaze: Dec 5 2011, 07:14 AM |
Dec 5 2011, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Dec 5 2011, 06:58 AM) multi downloader site not gonna affected by streamyx since it acts like a proxy. U will download the file from various hosting trough their server.. kinda like VPN actually even not quite the same. U just buy one account for around rm10 and u can download from any hosting u want... Still will be slow. The problem is with very slow DDL file hosting servers encountered to day is because TM Unifi users have all sucked up most of the the available bandwidth to those servers leaving almost nothing to Streamyx users.and yes, i know what im talking about. No need to proud about ur VPN knowledge.. im actually one of the few pioneer in this forum that try to find a way to bypass p2p limitation by streamyx a long time ago. We start with socks proxy and a few tunnel program but it doesnt work well and expensive. After that we found out about cheap swedish VPN that work well accept it often down.. after that a few local invidual started the VPN business in here n the rest is history.. so im quite aware how VPN work since i used it even before u know about it.. but i move on.. I know this because Unifi users have been bragging that they could get 500kB/s to Filesonic with single conections and many of them hentam like 8 simultaneous connections to max out their 20mbps lines. You know what that leaves with Streamyx users? Dust. Oh and please don't relay this information to TM management and directors in your next meeting meet up. Funny that TM occasionally meets up with local VPN and remote torrent hosting local providers from time to time Don't you see the business prospects involved? They simply created the situation and came out the solutions themselves. Also do us a favour. Do a speedtest to a Swedish server using Speedtest.net and see what kind of speeds you are getting with your Streamyx. If you're getting like 0.5-1mbps with your 4M Streamyx, please forget about subscribing these shoddy VPN or remote multi DDL downloaders. Your downloads will be just as bad or worst Common sense. |
Dec 5 2011, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(iipohbee @ Dec 5 2011, 11:10 AM) Still will be slow. The problem is with very slow DDL file hosting servers encountered to day is because TM Unifi users have all sucked up most of the the available bandwidth to those servers leaving almost nothing to Streamyx users. i dont know about u, but my download speed always at maximum from multi ddl site. download everyday 24/7 .. even now I know this because Unifi users have been bragging that they could get 500kB/s to Filesonic with single conections and many of them hentam like 8 simultaneous connections to max out their 20mbps lines. You know what that leaves with Streamyx users? Dust. Oh and please don't relay this information to TM management and directors in your next meeting meet up. Funny that TM occasionally meets up with local VPN and remote torrent hosting local providers from time to time Don't you see the business prospects involved? They simply created the situation and came out the solutions themselves. Also do us a favour. Do a speedtest to a Swedish server using Speedtest.net and see what kind of speeds you are getting with your Streamyx. If you're getting like 0.5-1mbps with your 4M Streamyx, please forget about subscribing these shoddy VPN or remote multi DDL downloaders. Your downloads will be just as bad or worst Common sense. but my p2p suck though.. This post has been edited by blackamikaze: Dec 5 2011, 11:33 AM |
Dec 5 2011, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Dec 5 2011, 11:30 AM) i dont know about u, but my download speed always at maximum from multi ddl site. download everyday 24/7 .. even now Hi there, poor 4M Streamyx users like us could only get like 1M or less most of the time to US servers and worse with European servers.but my p2p suck though.. Do you think VPN, remote multi DDL downloaders or even torrent flux accounts located there will help with speeds? Please speak with intelligence. Speedtests results to LA pun lebih kurang 1.2mbps -1.5mbps at best. So don't expect good speeds with your VPN connections or downloads with your flux server downloads.All international connections will suck no matter what you use. |
Dec 5 2011, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(iipohbee @ Dec 5 2011, 11:39 AM) Hi there, poor 4M Streamyx users like us could only get like 1M or less most of the time to US servers and worse with European servers. i never said im using vpn or torrent flux dont i?.. maybe u just confuse me with someone else.. Do you think VPN, remote multi DDL downloaders or even torrent flux accounts located there will help with speeds? Please speak with intelligence. Speedtests results to LA pun lebih kurang 1.2mbps -1.5mbps at best. So don't expect good speeds with your VPN connections or downloads with your flux server downloads.All international connections will suck no matter what you use. how can i speak with intelligence when u just spout nonsense stuff ... haih, too bad ur speed suck.. i dont really care about ur speed though as long as my speed is awesome.. |
Dec 5 2011, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Dec 5 2011, 11:54 AM) i never said im using vpn or torrent flux dont i?.. maybe u just confuse me with someone else.. Your intelligence level speaks for itself with your ability to differentiate between a torrent flux server and a multi DDL downloader server.how can i speak with intelligence when u just spout nonsense stuff ... haih, too bad ur speed suck.. i dont really care about ur speed though as long as my speed is awesome.. The whole main reason of the today slowdown is due to TM's act to abandon their Streamyx users. That's the fact that should be made known. Typical "ketuanan" attitude. |
Dec 5 2011, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(iipohbee @ Dec 5 2011, 12:00 PM) Your intelligence level speaks for itself with your ability to differentiate between a torrent flux server and a multi DDL downloader server. So far base on my personal experience on 4Mbps streamyx at Ipoh was still reasonable. Your may not be able to peak your 4Mbps 24/7 but not as bad as 1.5Mbps 24/7. Although some time connection to VPS at US was so bad until it may reach less then 1Mbps speed but it's not permanent. It can get well within the same day. Of course the problem to US was very often as TM always announce as AAG break down.The whole main reason of the today slowdown is due to TM's act to abandon their Streamyx users. That's the fact that should be made known. Typical "ketuanan" attitude. I do have some site all over Perak like Sg. Siput, Gerik, Lenggong, Kampar and of course Ipoh that sync about 300 GBytes of online games data. Sometime when there was a big update on some online games the data transfer may well over 1 GBytes a day. And most of those site still can make it like 200 KBytes per sec which was still reasonable as those are share line and not dedicated to update games only. That was my experience on 4Mbps streamyx but of course I feel there still have lot of space for TM to improve their ADSL service as it was the most use by Malaysian. Unify and other fiber service was still far from reach Thanks for reading. |
Dec 5 2011, 08:45 PM
2,499 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Tyneside |
I am using BolehVPN since 2 years ago. Even after i've upgraded to 4MB line.
One of the reason that i can bypass all the restrictions set by our ISP (blecked websites, P2P throttle). Another reason is that i can enjoy private torrent site that provides freeleech as well |
Dec 5 2011, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Dec 5 2011, 06:58 AM) multi downloader site not gonna affected by streamyx since it acts like a proxy. U will download the file from various hosting trough their server.. kinda like VPN actually even not quite the same. U just buy one account for around rm10 and u can download from any hosting u want... I wasn't to proud my VPN knowledge, lol, just the file hosting sites such as MU,RS,FS those are throttled by ISP, even with premium acc, still won't get any better speed, cos I had that before, after throttled, no longer gain high speed and then given up, back to p2pand yes, i know what im talking about. No need to proud about ur VPN knowledge.. im actually one of the few pioneer in this forum that try to find a way to bypass p2p limitation by streamyx a long time ago. We start with socks proxy and a few tunnel program but it doesnt work well and expensive. After that we found out about cheap swedish VPN that work well accept it often down.. after that a few local invidual started the VPN business in here n the rest is history.. so im quite aware how VPN work since i used it even before u know about it.. but i move on.. but reading at ur this post, the thing you are talking about kinda different, what kind of service is tat? give an example? maybe I can try that, @ipohbee ya, we 1mbps or lower package users get low speed :/ now 1mbps no longer 1.3 or 1.5 or faster, just 0.89-0.98mbps, they took our extra speed back, plus the throttling is really stupid, get even worse... now they launched Unifi, I wouldn't say I cant afford it, but I got no choice, cos no Unifi, no 4m no 2m for me, just 1m >.< This post has been edited by squall0833: Dec 5 2011, 10:02 PM |
Dec 6 2011, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(squall0833 @ Dec 5 2011, 09:48 PM) but reading at ur this post, the thing you are talking about kinda different, what kind of service is tat? give an example? maybe I can try that, Multi DDL downloaders works the same way as torrent flux servers. They are used to retrieve the file remotely at the server at datacentre speeds, then the user downloads the files from the hosted server.@ipohbee ya, we 1mbps or lower package users get low speed :/ now 1mbps no longer 1.3 or 1.5 or faster, just 0.89-0.98mbps, they took our extra speed back, plus the throttling is really stupid, get even worse... now they launched Unifi, I wouldn't say I cant afford it, but I got no choice, cos no Unifi, no 4m no 2m for me, just 1m >.< It just doesn't make sense if your speedtest results to the country suck where the server is hosted. This is my Streamyx 4M speed to San Francisco at 5AM in the morning. IP address: 175.142.x.x (shared Unifi ip block) Normal speed is: ![]() After seeing this, do you think upgrading to 2M is worthwhile or even 4M? If you have conditions like my line and you subscribe to a US based VPN. Don't you think it'll suck as well downloading from them? Obviously it will and it makes it no different than don't subscribe at all. |
Dec 6 2011, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(myandylai @ Dec 5 2011, 08:39 PM) So far base on my personal experience on 4Mbps streamyx at Ipoh was still reasonable. Your may not be able to peak your 4Mbps 24/7 but not as bad as 1.5Mbps 24/7. Although some time connection to VPS at US was so bad until it may reach less then 1Mbps speed but it's not permanent. It can get well within the same day. Of course the problem to US was very often as TM always announce as AAG break down. Right after I make the above post. Streamyx connection to US went terribly wrong. I guess we just can't say anything good about Streamyx. @.@I do have some site all over Perak like Sg. Siput, Gerik, Lenggong, Kampar and of course Ipoh that sync about 300 GBytes of online games data. Sometime when there was a big update on some online games the data transfer may well over 1 GBytes a day. And most of those site still can make it like 200 KBytes per sec which was still reasonable as those are share line and not dedicated to update games only. That was my experience on 4Mbps streamyx but of course I feel there still have lot of space for TM to improve their ADSL service as it was the most use by Malaysian. Unify and other fiber service was still far from reach Thanks for reading. Here's the status of both my VPN server located at US that I use to sync online games. Not only high latency but most terrible was loss packet. ![]() |
Dec 6 2011, 06:27 PM
4,038 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Earth |
Been paying since 5 years ago and so happy with it :-)
Torrentflux is the heaven Now i run VPN :-) |
Dec 6 2011, 07:11 PM
261 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
the free solution to download max speeds torrenting is use Bitcomet
bitcomet got LTS (long time seed).... http://wiki.bitcomet.com/long-term_seeding u add torrent to ur downloads.. then bitcomet download it from LTS (lts use HTTP protocol NOT bittorrent).. and it download from normal ppls like u.. not using fixed IPs from popular server like DDL.. so TM cannot throttle.. i always get top speeds when i use bitcomet.. its heavy on computer not like utorrent which is light and nice.. but if u hv recent many core PC u will not notise it.. aso make sure u register for the free id.. then u earn points when u upload and get more LTS peers! try it and then u will love tm unifi! I know i do |
Dec 6 2011, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(izzat80 @ Dec 6 2011, 07:11 PM) the free solution to download max speeds torrenting is use Bitcomet bitcomet got LTS (long time seed).... http://wiki.bitcomet.com/long-term_seeding u add torrent to ur downloads.. then bitcomet download it from LTS (lts use HTTP protocol NOT bittorrent).. and it download from normal ppls like u.. not using fixed IPs from popular server like DDL.. so TM cannot throttle.. i always get top speeds when i use bitcomet.. its heavy on computer not like utorrent which is light and nice.. but if u hv recent many core PC u will not notise it.. aso make sure u register for the free id.. then u earn points when u upload and get more LTS peers! try it and then u will love tm unifi! I know i do my first torrent client is bitcomet though, back in 2004, very nice until tm throttle it like almost no speed, then none of other bt clients ever get fast and Streamyx service were terrible slow unusable and frequently dc nationwide around tat time, even normal DDL also painful until I found Xunlei (was version 3) which could let me HTTP DL at maaax, then v4/5 can BT dl at max too (but dont like it cos backdoor upload, connection killer) then utorrent's utp introduced which bypass TM's p2p throttle, blazing speed p2p, then throttled once again, can't p2p dl for a while until there's a new ip range come up, can still p2p very high speed, I don't know why,but I've tested every ip range 60.x.x.x 124.x.x.x 118.x.x.x 115.x.x.x 175.13x.x.x, all same (average 10kb/s, max <40kb/s), except 175.14x.x.x the only range gives me max p2p speed just in 10sec(average 110kb/s>), just like unthrottle connection b4, confirmed If I upgrade to 2m or 4m once available in my place, I may lost this ip range I don't know current bitcomet new features, maybe I'll try bitcomet with throttled connection later, see if it really get faster This post has been edited by squall0833: Dec 6 2011, 10:38 PM |
Dec 16 2011, 05:31 PM
199 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Selayang Mall/Hosp. Selayang |
for me,to invest money for downloadin etc+...better get own vps...it cost about RM1x(so far nver go above RM20@ada 1TB bndwtdh lagi tuh)...hell yeah,why?
- You can setup ur own seedbox + FTP (im doing this) - You can setup ur own VPN (in progress) - You can setup anything in own box... However, u need to find which provider allowed it and best connection to our ISP,abit hard. that we call value...am i right ? SO,answer for poll, NO answer from me... This post has been edited by machai_world: Dec 16 2011, 05:36 PM |
Dec 25 2013, 06:47 PM
269 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
| Change to: | 0.0550sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:32 PM |