Android general questions thread, Ask anything here!

SUSthieflord
post Mar 31 2012, 10:57 PM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

QUOTE(extremepower @ Mar 31 2012, 09:28 PM)
Anyone got duplicate contact issues while syncing between android samsung and outlook using kies?

I got 800 contacts. Very painful to remove one at a time. wink.gif
sync contacts with google, remove all then resync google contacts. backup first!
and imho, google is the easiest to sync among all
SUSthieflord
post Apr 10 2012, 04:41 AM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

QUOTE(izam7 @ Apr 9 2012, 12:54 PM)
Hi all sifus out there.
Newbies question here.
Currently i'm using Samsung GNex.
Lets say i want to sell off my phone,i should format it first right?so how to reset it to factory setting?
As for the contact,all the contact save via my google acc.do i need to save them first to my sim or if i use another android device,i can retrive them back once i log in into my google acc??
first, go to settings -> storage -> factory reset
as for your google contacts, they're saved to your google account. no need to save to sim, once u get new phone, simply sync ur g contacts with ur new phone and ur good to go !
SUSthieflord
post Apr 10 2012, 06:58 PM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

QUOTE(izam7 @ Apr 10 2012, 08:42 AM)
Thanks for the advice bro smile.gif
did u find it?

0.0196sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:09 AM