Credit Card v15, Ask general questions here, Please read the 1st post before posting

den
post Feb 26 2011, 11:31 PM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

QUOTE(kl87 @ Feb 26 2011, 09:56 PM)
wao, read a lot of negative comments on the maybank 2 card TP. hope mine will be fine~

today went to apply the so hot maybank 2 card at the johor bahru city square branch , no free gifts from the gal serving me  -,-''

said my salary is not enough for Plat, coz require 80+k annual income (exact amount forgot ald).

hell, 80+k sure cannot achieve, ask for gold,

1st timer , doc giv:
IC, salary slip, appointment letter, bank statement, oso want my graduation cert ... really dun knw why she want it -,-'

tell me to wait for the result , 1 to 2 weeks ~
need to give so many things?
i only passed to them slip and IC photocopy. she said ok.
den
post Feb 28 2011, 02:17 PM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

Guys, how do they count the annual salary?

Total after deduction of epf/tax/socso?

Including fixed allowances like travel allowance?

This post has been edited by den: Feb 28 2011, 02:17 PM
den
post Mar 2 2011, 09:07 PM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

hi guys,

for maybankard 2, in m2u online,

for visa, Total credit limit: xxxxx
for amex, Total credit limit: xxxxx

So meaning, each has xxxxx credit limit or total both has xxxxx limit?
den
post Mar 3 2011, 01:53 PM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

How come I never receive that SMS?
Only can see it in my M2u account.
den
post Mar 4 2011, 08:22 AM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

For Maybankard 2 platinum, what's the CL range?
den
post Mar 4 2011, 11:59 AM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Mar 4 2011, 08:59 AM)
The CL range is based on your financial standing and your CCRIS report.

Did you read my post in my blog regarding my wife's MBB Dua application where I did mention here CL range ( not in RM but reference to Rolex and diamond, haha) Click here to read more about it. . Knew someone sure ask about CL so mentioned about it.
How much are the rolex and diamond? tongue.gif
Just want to check what credit limit to obtain a platinum. tongue.gif
Then can get more benefit! rclxms.gif
den
post Mar 4 2011, 04:11 PM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Mar 4 2011, 03:35 PM)
You think it'll work? Really hope it works....how are the success rates for re-appeal for CC rejection thus far. Anyone knows of success stories? tongue.gif
Hi, may I know what is the email of their customer service?
Only can fax?

This post has been edited by den: Mar 4 2011, 04:13 PM
den
post Mar 6 2011, 04:30 PM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

Hey, I didn't know HSBC doesnt charge for interbank transfer!
den
post Mar 8 2011, 09:07 PM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

Hi, I just got my Maybankard 2 Gold today. =)

but is there no special offer/discount in any shop when using this card? =(
den
post Mar 8 2011, 09:12 PM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Mar 8 2011, 09:08 PM)
http://www.maybankard2cards.com.my/

it was a button/link on the Maybank2U Credit Card page

Added on March 8, 2011, 9:09 pm

this card should qualify for the same promotions as the standard Amex card. Check Amex Selects and Kardshoppe?
I was thinking about something that I always spend on. eg. pizza hut =(

Added on March 8, 2011, 9:14 pmIs it those promotions for Maybankard also applicable for Maybankard 2

This post has been edited by den: Mar 8 2011, 09:14 PM
den
post Mar 8 2011, 09:51 PM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Mar 8 2011, 09:27 PM)
pizza hut home delivery if use MBB card can win iPad last month I think, not sure if contest applicable to Maybankard 2. Anyway, Pizza hut home delivery accept Amex so you can get 5X TP and 5% cash back on weekends smile.gif Just make sure when you call tell operator to tell the delivery boy to bring the terminal.
alright. thanks for the info. rclxms.gif
den
post Mar 8 2011, 10:11 PM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

Eh also, when i received the card via snail mail today, there's letter asking me to sign on it and return to them?

Do i need to? 0.0
den
post Mar 8 2011, 10:24 PM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Mar 8 2011, 10:14 PM)
I didn't call to activate mine but it is usable. Applies to all my Maybankard, I don't call to activate even tho it is stated in the letter that comes with card  tongue.gif
Just ignore it and save your money  tongue.gif

Just out of curiosity, yours Gold? If yes can other Gold cards confirm if they receive theirs thru normal mail or Poslaju. And what is the CS number behind the card.
QUOTE(mtex @ Mar 8 2011, 10:21 PM)
I noticed the same letter as well and I was wondering what they wanted me to do to "Activate" it. I guess what they meant was, "Get out and go spend on something!"
haha.. then i dont bother sending them back the letter and start spending. rclxms.gif

im using gold, CS number is 1300886688

why? shocking.gif

received through pos laju domestik.. in bag keselamatan utk cek sweat.gif

This post has been edited by den: Mar 8 2011, 10:24 PM
den
post Mar 12 2011, 01:04 AM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

QUOTE(duckaton @ Mar 12 2011, 12:00 AM)
Anyone got news whether the rm50 charge will be abolished this year?

Those CC agents keep harping that it will be abolished,
no need scared to apply many many cr crds.

got bllshit not?
More possible that they are increasing the GST than to abolish it... tongue.gif
den
post Mar 20 2011, 12:13 PM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

QUOTE(evilspeculator @ Mar 20 2011, 10:16 AM)
Having Maybank Dua Card - 1 Amex and 1 Visa. is it consider 1 card or 2 cards under the new BNM rules?
1 card, cause both sharing the limit.

0.0594sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:00 AM