128 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Credit Card v15, Ask general questions here, Please read the 1st post before posting

suiteng
post Mar 3 2011, 08:56 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Doing some online purchase and was asked to fill in :

Start Date:
Expiry Date:
Issue:

What is issue oh? And what is the start date? How come got ask geh?
bingozero
post Mar 3 2011, 09:12 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Mar 3 2011, 08:56 PM)

Start Date:
Expiry Date:
Issue:

Start Date: Perhaps member since?
Issue : Name of the bank issue by your credit card.

chemistry
post Mar 3 2011, 09:26 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Mar 3 2011, 08:56 PM)

Start Date:
Expiry Date:
Issue:

what website is it? sweat.gif
suiteng
post Mar 3 2011, 09:28 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Mar 3 2011, 09:12 PM)
Start Date: Perhaps member since?
Issue : Name of the bank issue by your credit card.
Start date can put in la..

But Issue is limited to 3 characters. CVV code is another field so it's not related hmm.gif

Added on March 3, 2011, 9:28 pm
QUOTE(chemistry @ Mar 3 2011, 09:26 PM)
what website is it? sweat.gif
*cough* arsenal.com *cough*

This post has been edited by suiteng: Mar 3 2011, 09:28 PM
chemistry
post Mar 3 2011, 09:28 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Mar 3 2011, 05:59 PM)
I received a sms that said I won 2 free movie ticket . Ask me to collect on this saturday at selected cinema,anyone else get it ?  Limited to 1st 500 GSC-EON Bank Card Member.
What is the point of asking this question?
If nobody here received the SMS, will you not collect the ticket? cool2.gif

Added on March 3, 2011, 9:30 pm
QUOTE(suiteng @ Mar 3 2011, 09:28 PM)
Start date can put in la..

But Issue is limited to 3 characters. CVV code is another field so it's not related hmm.gif

Added on March 3, 2011, 9:28 pm
*cough* arsenal.com *cough*
I think the website only accept credit cards from certain countries.
I might be wrong.

This post has been edited by chemistry: Mar 3 2011, 09:30 PM
ibnharun86
post Mar 3 2011, 09:40 PM

20 posts

hi guys.. need ur advice here..
i've been a CIMB PETRONAS MC cc holder since mid 2009..
i just recently got my DA cc. applied without realizing 2% cashback for all petrol station is no more for DA cc holders.
Currently waiting for my MBB 2 application to be approved.

My question is..
in ur opinion, which cc should i cancel if i want to, CIMB PETRONAS or DA?
thanks smile.gif
yhtan
post Mar 3 2011, 09:59 PM

8,652 posts

the public bank new promotion isn't attractive at all, meh
princess_autumn87
post Mar 3 2011, 10:15 PM

Glamorous diva-Ghetto arse
597 posts

sry a quick question:-

i have a credit card hold above 18 mths with good credit standing.

Currently looking to apply a cc asap with min doc required. Preferable only ic and cc copy doc submission to apply the card. Any bank suggestion?

PS: i have mbb & pbb
ronnie
post Mar 3 2011, 10:58 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(princess_autumn87 @ Mar 3 2011, 10:15 PM)

Currently looking to apply a cc asap with min doc required. Preferable only ic and cc copy doc submission to apply the card. Any bank suggestion?

Go for OCBC Titanium Mastercard
ronnie
post Mar 3 2011, 11:03 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Mar 3 2011, 09:59 PM)
the public bank new promotion isn't attractive at all, meh
It's individual preference.
For me, PBB's CashBack is :-
1. tied down to use 8X swipes (8% cashback) or 12X swipes (12% cashback)
2. Limited to RM500,000 per tracking month
3. I won't apply PBB just for this.
4. PBB Esso card not included in this Cash-back promotion
Gen-X
post Mar 3 2011, 11:14 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(princess_autumn87 @ Mar 3 2011, 10:15 PM)

you wouldn't have any problems getting other CC since your card is more than 18 months. No documents are required. Just go to the malls where there are tons of agents willing to accept your application. Even if you go to the bank, with your MyKad and current CC they will accept your application.

Click here to read my article titled CC Annual Income and Credit Limit where I have a table showing which cards having FOC annual fees.

staind
post Mar 3 2011, 11:40 PM

Ain't Stopping Here
1,162 posts

QUOTE(milentechie @ Mar 3 2011, 11:13 AM)
RM0.00 Maybankard:We are pleased to inform that your application has been approved.Thank you.
Got the same SMS previously but mine was due to I applied MBB 2 Cards through their tele-marketing department.

I called their CS yesterday to cancel the wrong AMEX Gold CC they gave to me instead of the MBB 2 Cards Gold Card I want. It is a tedious process I would say. When I called MBB CS, they requested me to call AMEX CS. AMEX CS then told me that I must walk in to their nearest branch to cancel the card. I refused to as I do not have the time and furthermore, it was their mistake. AMEX CS then suggested to me that I need to call MBB CS again. And so I did according to their recommendation, the MBB CS officer then told me that the card can be canceled and she will do it without the need of me to walk in to their branch and no GST charge would be incurred to me.

Anyway, today I received a post laju and guess what, there come the WRONG AMEX Gold CC, delivered to my door step. I guess tomorrow I need to call MBB CS AGAIN. 4th person to explain the goddam story. Luckily got jot down my case number yesterday. blush.gif

This post has been edited by staind: Mar 3 2011, 11:44 PM
Shinichi
post Mar 4 2011, 12:00 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Mar 3 2011, 04:23 PM)
Agreed. Of all the credit cards i currently hold, the Maybank's ones have the lowest limit.
For my case OCBC is the lowest...

Added on March 4, 2011, 12:01 am
QUOTE(milentechie @ Mar 3 2011, 11:13 AM)
RM0.00 Maybankard:We are pleased to inform that your application has been approved.Thank you.
Hi all, how long does it take for you to receive the card by post after got this sms?

Thanks. Hope to get it by this weekend.

This post has been edited by Shinichi: Mar 4 2011, 12:01 AM
ronnie
post Mar 4 2011, 12:07 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

CL of my CC : SCB > DA > OCBC > Maybank brows.gif
chemistry
post Mar 4 2011, 12:16 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Mar 4 2011, 12:00 AM)
Hi all, how long does it take for you to receive the card by post after got this sms?
Mine took 3 working days to arrive. smile.gif
choonkeong
post Mar 4 2011, 12:18 AM

275 posts

Mine: MBB>CIMB>SCB>EON
Only EON are plat.

MBB = 2X SCB
CIMB = 1.5X SCB
EON = 1k < SCB

This post has been edited by choonkeong: Mar 4 2011, 12:25 AM
Xai-V-iaX
post Mar 4 2011, 12:28 AM

1,516 posts

RM0.00 Maybankard: We are pleased to inform that your application has been approved. Thank you.

Received the same SMS tonight - 7.55PM

Checked online @ M2U and the Credit Card is already updated in the Accounts section. Woo Hoo....now just have to wait for its arrival.... rclxm9.gif
pgkt
post Mar 4 2011, 12:37 AM

100 posts

dude, maybankard 2 DAMN popular ah, my application for the card has more than 2 weeks lo, never had any info yet.
Xai-V-iaX
post Mar 4 2011, 12:40 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(pgkt @ Mar 4 2011, 12:37 AM)
dude, maybankard 2 DAMN popular ah, my application for the card has more than 2 weeks lo, never had any info yet.
Chill bro....I applied on the 21st of February and just got the approval notice on the 3rd of March - approx after 10 Days....maybe yours is still pending...
pgkt
post Mar 4 2011, 12:46 AM

100 posts

hmm...i submit both for me and my wife, mine application goes to toilet maybe..haa..btw, my wife's card has been approved. strange did not receive any sms(delay? maybe!!), just now log to M2U saw the maybankard 2. smile.gif

128 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:49 PM