Enquiries/Recommendations Tablet Computing - Android 3.0(Honeycomb) V1.0, Discussion for Android 3.0 based Tablets

yop da great
post May 8 2011, 09:51 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ May 8 2011, 09:38 PM)
I was at a wedding dinner yesterday, n saw this boy recording video of silat performance using ipad... so weird...  laugh.gif
he must've some guts to be recording in such a weird way. frankly speaking, i would never capture or record any video using my tablet (be it ipad or android).. it just doesn't look right lol laugh.gif
yop da great
post May 10 2011, 12:31 AM

583 posts

has acer malaysia launched a500 yet?
yop da great
post May 10 2011, 06:13 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(baretta @ May 10 2011, 05:55 PM)
Already test iconia, build quality not like xoom/ipad2/pb...feel cheapo and not so solid, well no wonder it's the cheapest hcomb tablet.
lol u get for what u pay la tongue.gif
yop da great
post May 11 2011, 12:04 AM

583 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ May 10 2011, 09:19 PM)
i dun feel a500 is cheapest ..transformer with dock if retail price really rm1799.. a500 retail at rm1599. rm200 different.. i feel transformer is even cheaper in that sense.. with extra battery plus keyboard..and built  tongue.gif  thumbup.gif
but in europe a500 is 499eu.. which means around rm2100.. so stupid la EU.. have to go bak malaysia during summer to buy one laugh.gif
yop da great
post May 11 2011, 12:20 AM

583 posts

QUOTE(viruz019 @ May 11 2011, 12:18 AM)
anyone see this?

http://www.engadget.com/2011/05/10/google-...es-android-3-1/

its available for verizon 3g xoom

and read this

quoted from engadget "....use a "ridiculous" number of USB devices, including an Xbox 360 controller. It will be hitting the Android Market "this summer,"..."
OMG this is so tempting. i wonder if acer will update their cheap tablet to 3.1 later hmmm hmm.gif
yop da great
post May 11 2011, 08:06 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ May 11 2011, 04:00 PM)
reading the comments from galaxy tab 10.1v(i believe is identical with google i/o that 1) users, most of them get a lightbleed...even they change it also get the same problem..
galaxy tab 10.1 users? u mean samsung galaxy tab 10.1 is already on the market??? rclxub.gif
yop da great
post May 13 2011, 01:36 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ May 13 2011, 10:26 AM)
Why do I feel that Ice Cream Sandwich will be coming to the Tab when it's released? hmm.gif
guys im confused dy.. this so called ice cream sandwhich is honeycomb 3.1 or they r just two different things? rclxub.gif
yop da great
post May 13 2011, 01:58 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ May 13 2011, 01:43 PM)
They are different versions of Android. Ice Cream Sandwich is Android 2.4 which is for smartphones. Honeycomb 3.1 is built for tablets.
are you sure? then which one will have the crazy usb support?
yop da great
post May 18 2011, 03:00 AM

583 posts

Can anyone confirm me the date for iconia a501 pleaseeeee... in europe we have a500 3g.. dunno if its the same model as 501 in malaysia
yop da great
post May 18 2011, 03:57 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ May 18 2011, 02:40 PM)
Woohooo! June update to 3.1!

I just wish Acer would put in more advertising for the Iconia A500. It truly is an amazing machine - the ability to play media on my 320gb HDD via USB is priceless. Now hopefully the apps will come...
I'm afraid that's not going to be possible due to the usb power limit of the tablet..it might not be enough to spin a real hdd.. even if it could, it will draw too much power from ur tablet
yop da great
post May 31 2011, 05:58 PM

583 posts

nobody is going to give some review on asus 3.1 update?
yop da great
post May 31 2011, 06:21 PM

583 posts

well i hope it will improve the UI as the current honeycomb is still kinda laggy.. and 3.1 will bring more usb host support right? if im not mistaken they made a demonstration of 3.1 with an xbox360 controller earlier..
yop da great
post May 31 2011, 09:16 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ May 31 2011, 09:13 PM)
bro, u use transformer? i wonder if transformer can do coding.. hmm.gif plan want to get one

Added on May 31, 2011, 9:14 pm
eh, you two same college?
if honeycomb can do coding, then transformer can.. but i don't think we have any compiler for honeycomb rite now...
yop da great
post Jun 1 2011, 01:50 PM

583 posts

Yay just got my tablet yesterday.. asus transformer + keyboard.. the keyboard kinda buggy though.. cursor stops randomly. Hope 3.1 will fix this
yop da great
post Jun 1 2011, 07:49 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Jun 1 2011, 07:02 PM)
Where did you get the keyboard from?? O.o

Added on June 1, 2011, 7:05 pmUsing 3.1 now. Doesn't feel as sluggish but it still lags when replying on LYN for some reason.
im not in malaysia tongue.gif

btw, did u mean u feel the lag while typing in the textbox?
yop da great
post Jun 1 2011, 08:29 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Jun 1 2011, 08:18 PM)
so meaning got to do with the dock?
nope he doesnt have the dock.. i think it's android problem.. because typing using my android phone on lowyat forum is slow too.. weird
yop da great
post Jun 2 2011, 12:18 AM

583 posts

guys, how to update to official 3.1? i tried the system update in the setting but no update available.. btw i'm typing with my dock.. damn laggy
yop da great
post Jun 2 2011, 12:44 AM

583 posts

Im afraid that the leaked version won't support my dock coz im not using qwerty

yop da great
post Jun 2 2011, 02:12 PM

583 posts

OMG iconia a501 available on the market now? drool.gif

This post has been edited by yop da great: Jun 2 2011, 02:12 PM
yop da great
post Jun 2 2011, 10:29 PM

583 posts

Update for Asus transformer:
I just updated my firmware to honeycomb 3.1
But the lag is still there when i type in the web browser, even if I use the keyboard dock.. this is frustrating indeed

0.4551sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:22 AM