7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Tablet Computing - Android 3.0(Honeycomb) V1.0, Discussion for Android 3.0 based Tablets

[PF] T.J.
post Apr 5 2011, 04:23 PM

24,193 posts

Wow, Android thread, it'll be very useful for me laugh.gif
Anyway, just wondering whether is it possible to connect tablets to projectors without VGA ports ? hmm.gif
Curious as most tablet doesn't have these ports sad.gif
Many thanks!
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 5 2011, 11:45 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 5 2011, 04:23 PM)
Wow, Android thread, it'll be very useful for me  laugh.gif
Anyway, just wondering whether is it possible to connect tablets to projectors without VGA ports ?  hmm.gif
Curious as most tablet doesn't have these ports  sad.gif 
Many thanks!
Anyone? sad.gif
No suitable for me if its not capable of doing that
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 6 2011, 12:04 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Batusai @ Apr 5 2011, 11:48 PM)
Well.. if you projector has HDMI port then its possible i guess or probably a converter?
Many thanks for the reply laugh.gif
Most of the old projectors doesn't have HDMI I think sad.gif
What converter are you referring to? Search the web and have totally no idea on what it is haha sweat.gif
Sorry for noobishness ~
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 6 2011, 12:58 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Apr 6 2011, 11:21 AM)
HDMI-DVI converter...

i think i ve even tried HDMI-DVI then DVI-VGA put together, it still works... laugh.gif
Eh? What's the difference between DVI and VGA? Google search they looked the same sweat.gif
Anyway, this converters will really come in handy thumbup.gif
MIght consider a tablet after all ~
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 6 2011, 03:51 PM

24,193 posts

Thanks for the explanation laugh.gif
Laptops often come with VGA and HDMI ports right?
Where do we usually find DVI? hmm.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 6 2011, 03:57 PM

24,193 posts

LOL, I'm getting more and more confused, what's displayport?
And how come the more low-end the GPUs are, the more varieties of ports they have? shocking.gif
Again, sorry if the question sounds too silly, noob here hehe~
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 6 2011, 04:14 PM

24,193 posts

Wah, well said and very logical laugh.gif
Thanks bro notworthy.gif
Luckily there are converters around ~
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 14 2011, 11:54 AM

24,193 posts

Review on the Blackberry PlayBook is out: http://www.laptopmag.com/review/tablets/bl...y-playbook.aspx
Seems like the weakest point of the device was expected by astria sifu laugh.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 14 2011, 03:36 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Apr 14 2011, 12:10 PM)

which is?

"Need BlackBerry phone to get native e-mail, calendar apps", you did mention that right? laugh.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 14 2011, 03:44 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Apr 14 2011, 03:40 PM)
hmm, yeah, but if u already own a BB the PlayBook would be the natural choice...
But most ppl don't own a BB.... at least not over here sad.gif
A majority of ppl here are iPhone users, and will probably go for iPads instead? hmm.gif

Based on the review, seems like the BB Playbook still requires some improvements hmm.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 16 2011, 09:50 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Apr 15 2011, 12:40 AM)
I see more BB than iPhone in my surrounding laugh.gif
Just curious, what are you using? laugh.gif
Usually all the sifus will use something really keng one thumbup.gif

Added on April 16, 2011, 9:51 am
QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Apr 16 2011, 08:26 AM)
Haha, you haven't seen it only.. All the working class uses a BB, especially Banks, Consulting Firms, you go in there as an analyst, they give u a BB immediately, not that they give you the phone for free, just so you could see their emails ASAP 24/7 and have no reason to say you missed it LOL
Wow, guess its really different between the education world and the business world laugh.gif
"not that they give you the phone for free, just so you could see their emails ASAP 24/7 and have no reason to say you missed it" *like* laugh.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Apr 16 2011, 09:53 AM
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 16 2011, 09:53 AM

24,193 posts

Added on April 16, 2011, 9:53 amAnyway TS, the Asus Eee Pad Transformer will be priced at around RM1500 without keyboard dock; RM2000 with keyboard dock: http://www.lowyat.net/v2/index.php?option=...d=4255&Itemid=1

Really yummy drool.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 16 2011, 10:25 AM

24,193 posts

According to notebookcheck, it seems the Asus Eee Pad Slide will be Atom powered (Oak Trail Z670)... is that a good thing or bad?
http://www.notebookcheck.net/Atom-powered-...ks.51622.0.html
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 16 2011, 11:10 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Apr 16 2011, 10:57 AM)
Nokia E63...
Wah, good what... the most budgeted HP capable of WiFi iinm thumbup.gif
Damn I need to change my super old phone soon laugh.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 16 2011, 04:03 PM

24,193 posts

4 year old SE W610 laugh.gif
Well, not dumb la, at least it lasted me so many years and is still going strong~ Only problem is cannot Wifi sweat.gif
Anyway, the Toshiba Tablet may be called "Antares" according to the article from notebookcheck: http://www.notebookcheck.net/Toshiba-Table...el.51628.0.html

TS, HTC Flyer is priced ar RM2499

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Apr 16 2011, 04:05 PM
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 17 2011, 05:27 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Apr 16 2011, 09:19 PM)
well, if purely as a media player + medium resolution (800x480 or 854x480) i think FroYo is fine... the main thing abt Honeycomb's UI change is to take full advantage of the increased screen estate in tablets...

anyway for ppl who hold a media player they won't be so concerned with updates anyway... juz pretty it up with a nice UI is already good enuf... nod.gif

Added on April 16, 2011, 10:23 pm

more details... http://www.newegg.com/Product/ProductList....ion=toshiba+ant

3 models:
ANT-100, 8GB, US$450 (Newegg.com)
ANT-102, 16GB, US$500 (Newegg.com)
ANT-104, 32GB, US$580 (Newegg.com)

the most notable feature is the full USB port, which is lacking in most Honeycomb tablets, while Transformer has it only on the keyboard...
NICE! notworthy.gif
Wah, the Full USB Port is like the ones we have on our PCs? With it, we can do a lot of stuffs on the "Antares"
But apart from that, doesn't seem very unique, and its definitely going to be pricier than its rivals because its a Tosh sad.gif

[PF] T.J.
post Apr 17 2011, 05:44 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Apr 17 2011, 05:42 PM)
yeah, a full USB 2.0 port, same as the ones on desktops/laptops...  so i suppose u can stick a 3G Modem onto it...

at the very least, it's cheaper than Xoom, and has 3 different capacity to choose from... laugh.gif it's the only 10" in the market to come with 8GB ROM only...
Hmm, the USB port can really come in handy laugh.gif
I can get my own keyboard for it wub.gif
So, what's your say on this tablet bro? Or are there still better ones out there?
Toshiba has been teasing the world with this tablet for quite some time already, I hope its up to expectations laugh.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 17 2011, 06:07 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Apr 17 2011, 05:51 PM)
imho i will go for Transformer + Keyboard combo... the Transformer keyboard is one of the most useful tablet accessory i ve ever seen... 16GB is the sweet spot for Android now (from my experience on original Galaxy Tab), and microSD dun cost a bomb anyway... and Transformer (without keyboard) is also one of the cheapest tablet in the market now...
Wah, seems like the Transformer is really that good?
I wonder when it'll officially reach Malaysia hmm.gif
Can't wait~
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 18 2011, 01:10 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Apr 18 2011, 12:42 PM)
Transformer was available for pre-order in Singapore today, and has juz ended 10mins ago...
What do you mean bro?
Out of stock? hmm.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 18 2011, 01:43 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Apr 18 2011, 01:23 PM)
probably...

that's wat Asus Singapore posted on Facebook...

anyway, dug up sth interesting abt Transformer...

http://technidroid.com/2011/04/16/asus-tra...elected-models/
Woo~ Rear cameras... do we actually need it? hehe laugh.gif
I think its a good thing to have several variants of the the Transformer.. more flexible thumbup.gif

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:26 AM