Jailbreak discussion, all about Jailbreak, READ: STRICTLY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY

mastering89
post May 11 2011, 12:43 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

hi i need help.
i had help my bro to jb and unlock his iphone 3gs before on 4.2.1. now he wants me help his friend
s iphone 3gs on 4.3 . i tried to revert back to 4.2.1 and failed (read about the one regarding apple dont let u use older firmware), so i tried on 4.3.2 . created cfw with snowbreeze but when restoring on itunes it shows 1604 error.

i tried the tinyumbrella to get the shsh and it say cant never get it anymore. rclxub.gif
pening2 already. now trying on 4.3.3 sad.gif

mastering89
post May 11 2011, 12:48 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(JustBe Boo @ May 11 2011, 12:44 PM)
Means you dont have SHSH so you only can get on to iOS4.3.3 now
im getting the firmware now, later try.
do i need to fetch the shsh for 4.3.3 on tinyumbrella or just cfw and restore??

Added on May 11, 2011, 12:51 pm
QUOTE(azraeil @ May 11 2011, 12:47 PM)
Go for 4.3.3, since it has been jailbroken, might as well not go through all the loops to get 4.3.2 installed and get 4.3.3 instead.

Just jailbroken my friend's new iPhone 4 on 4.3.3 and also upgraded my other friend's 3Gs to 4.3.3 as well using redsn0w (these are factory unlocked phones). No problem whatsoever with the jailbreaking, the activation etc etc .... a cinch really.
ok i'll try. nod.gif notworthy.gif
the ultrasn0w later should be able to unlock rite?

This post has been edited by mastering89: May 11 2011, 12:51 PM
mastering89
post May 11 2011, 12:58 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(JustBe Boo @ May 11 2011, 12:51 PM)
If its a unlock phone just upgrade using stock fw and use redsnow to jailbreak. TinyUmbrella is not need since its the latest fw. but if u wanna save ur shsh for ios4.3.3 then get tiny umbrella
i need to unlock it sad.gif , so need to use snowbreeze.
probably just save the shsh first just in case nod.gif
thanks rclxms.gif

erm another thing is, i had backup the iphone before on 4.3 . this backs up everything in 4.3 or i could use later on 4.3.3? the owner said he didnt care if data/contact lost , but useful for me later nod.gif
mastering89
post May 11 2011, 02:49 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

restored succesful to 4.3.3 smile.gif
but failed in unlocking. prompted "Unable to load network list" sad.gif
mastering89
post May 11 2011, 03:41 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(Feux Follets @ May 11 2011, 03:23 PM)
This is default restore or jailbreak for 4.3.3? Which set is it from?
Try enable your Network > 3g and Celular Data?
i use snowbreeze cfw 4.3.3 then ultrasn0w. still wont detect signal. i rebooted, tried with 3g, wihout 3g and cellular data all cant.
just found that the baseband is 05.16.01 . what i could find on google is to use ipads bband but thats an update on march, and i cant use gps afterward. any new updates???
mastering89
post May 11 2011, 03:55 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(Feux Follets @ May 11 2011, 03:51 PM)
OH i thought yours is a local set.. Sorry dude but there isnt any unlocks for this baseband so far.. You will just have to wait till they have it out. Do you have old SHSH blobs of previous firmwares so that maybe u can downgrade?

@Carbike.. Yo NOOB.. read the first page lah.. Piracy is a NO NO here. Have fun with your vacation.. Everytime i come to this thread.. it is locked or about to get locked WTF!!
nope dun have SHSh blobs. my last time jb & unlocking was few months ago, while everything was easier sweat.gif . still dunno about shsh blobs that time sad.gif
oh well. i just flash to ipads bband la for now.

oh hoping this thread wont kena lock. really helpful smile.gif
mastering89
post May 11 2011, 04:10 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(Feux Follets @ May 11 2011, 03:58 PM)
Sorry i just realize also.. Saving previous SHSH blobs also wont do justice...  tongue.gif You can try the iPad baseband actually. There is an update saying that it can be downgraded in the future biggrin.gif Do you have the link to the How to? Good luck~  rclxms.gif

Which set is yours from actually? Which country..
trying the ipad baseband now, opening 5-6 tabs on it. thanks smile.gif
hoping can downgrade bband later nod.gif
mastering89
post May 11 2011, 04:45 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

erm just jb and unlocked. had to use the ipad bband. now the 3g doesn't come out sad.gif
mastering89
post May 11 2011, 06:37 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ May 11 2011, 06:19 PM)
mind to elaborate more on this? what kind of baseband will determine which jb program to use? hmm.gif this is new blush.gif
check here to know which baseband (modem firmware) u have :
settings > general > about

UltraSn0w will unlock iPhone 4 or iPhone 3GS iOS 4.3.3 with baseband 01.59.00 / 04.26.08 / 05.11.07 / 05.12.01 / 05.13.04 / 06.15.00.

in my case, the iphone i have to jb+unlock has baseband 05.16.01 meaning that ultrasn0w cant unlock it yet. So i have to use ipad's baseband. if yours is one of above than it's fine nod.gif
mastering89
post May 11 2011, 07:45 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(Feux Follets @ May 11 2011, 04:46 PM)
It has been said before i think that the gps might not work after that =x
ah i tried put in a maxis postpaid sim now the 3G come out nod.gif . before this try with prepaid celcomno 3G sweat.gif . iphone really choosy =X

QUOTE(azraeil @ May 11 2011, 07:39 PM)
No, if your device is officially unlocked (Maxis/Celcom/Digi or whatever factory unlocked location), then as long as there is an application that can jailbreak the current firmware, you're good to go.

So if you're on a factory unlocked device, you can use redsn0w, sn0wbreeze, pwnagetool ... whatever you like.

For those with LOCKED set (like AT&T set from the US, Japanese iPhone set, UK set), then you have to be extra careful with which JB program you want to use. NEVER use redsn0w if you have a locked set. It will always be either sn0wbreeze (for windows) or pwnagetool (for Mac)
i second this. been playing with a set from Japan since yesterday. only now just now get to jb + unlock . quite hard sad.gif

0.0515sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:14 PM