Jailbreak discussion, all about Jailbreak, READ: STRICTLY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY
ivanau88
Apr 6 2011, 09:43 PM
I am not sure is this question is allowed to be asked. I have a 3gs thats need unlock. current baseband is 5.12 Anybody here jailbreak ios 4.3.1 using snowbreeze and preserving the baseband at the same time? Is there any difference if I jailbreak with redsnow or snowbreeze? Advise any sifus?
ivanau88
Apr 6 2011, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(DE.si.MON @ Apr 6 2011, 09:51 PM) redsnow cant custom cook ipsw, but only can do ipad baseband. i think better u use snowbreeze to cook custom ipsw to preserve baseband http://www.redmondpie.com/jailbreak-iphone...ow-to-tutorial/any successful case here. I am afraid because I got caught once when I update to ios 4.1 from ios 4.0 opps, i forgot ultrasnow does not work with ios 4.3.1 yet. Luckily i did not update. One more thing, what is the diff between redsnow and snowbreeze? Same? is just that snowbreeze preserve baseband? This post has been edited by ivanau88: Apr 6 2011, 10:48 PM
ivanau88
Apr 7 2011, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(eternity4av @ Apr 7 2011, 03:21 PM) Redsn0w jb for 4.3.1 ruined my 3GS (Maxis), via Win XP x86, managed to jailbreak but can't detect telco or no signal just like an iPod Touch, after full restore even worst, can't unlock with my SIM pin code, can someone enlighten me how? Thanks restore to previous ios?
ivanau88
Apr 7 2011, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(haizamlee @ Apr 7 2011, 08:38 PM) google dev team
ivanau88
Apr 10 2011, 01:49 PM
i just restore with my 3gs with snowbreeze 2.5 custom ipsw. I cannot swtich on my phone now. help anyone? I am relying on unlock
ivanau88
Apr 10 2011, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(ivanau88 @ Apr 10 2011, 01:49 PM) i just restore with my 3gs with snowbreeze 2.5 custom ipsw. I cannot swtich on my phone now. help anyone? I am relying on unlock problem solved. successfully jailbreak my 3gs and preserve baseband with snowbreeze. Unlock too! Hope this is not piracy talk right?
ivanau88
Apr 13 2011, 01:18 AM
QUOTE(DE.si.MON @ Apr 12 2011, 10:33 PM) use redsnow. snowbreeze is more for cooking custom ipsw for those unlocker. please close thread and proceed to http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1822303yeap. I jb-ed my 3gs by snowbreeze then redsnow. If you are not relying in unlock. jst go for redsnow. but somehow I read it somewhere. snowbreeze is not that good because its not from dev team. Advice is go for redsnow or pwnagetool.
ivanau88
Apr 19 2011, 11:40 PM
4.3.2 stable? Going to use snowbreeze and redsnow again. I hope 4.3.2 has improved battery life
ivanau88
Apr 20 2011, 12:10 AM
Note that many people are currently having problems updating to 4.3.2 through saurik’s server. You’ll need to remove the gs.apple.com entry in your hosts file in order to restore directly to Apple’s servers.
Anybody knows what does this mean? From Dev Team
ivanau88
Apr 20 2011, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(YoNgZ @ Apr 20 2011, 12:11 AM) +1 .... i have problem updating 4.3 to 4.3.2 from itunes... any advices? wat prob? stuck?>
ivanau88
Apr 20 2011, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(YoNgZ @ Apr 20 2011, 12:11 AM) +1 .... i have problem updating 4.3 to 4.3.2 from itunes... any advices? wat prob? stuck?>
ivanau88
Apr 20 2011, 10:29 AM
i am jailbreaking my phone with redsnow now. It seems it takes a lot of time in installing the activation bundles. Is it normal? Or it stucked?
Added on April 20, 2011, 10:32 amit works. scare hell out of me. just wanted to restart d...zzz
This post has been edited by ivanau88: Apr 20 2011, 10:32 AM
ivanau88
Apr 20 2011, 10:44 PM
successful snowbreeze + redsnow + ultrasnow fixer for my ios 4.3.2, iphone 3gs Please beware those who rely on unlock like me. If you baseband is 01.59.00 - 04.26.08 - 05.11.07 - 05.12.01 - 05.13.04 - 06.15.00. Then only jailbreak and update. If not please don't, your iphone will become ipod or worse case install ipad baseband you will have the risk losing your gps. Do enough research before proceed.
P/s: Ios 4.3.2 fixed the battery issue? I did not noticed much different. Looks like the same to me. Multigesture can be enable for my 3gs. Just need some tweak. Google it. Restart your phone after that. It will mention in your setting somehow (happens to me). but when you play with your phone. Its just there.
Anybody can recommend me some apps that can back up my cydia apps? Got so fed up everytime need to install the same thing after i Jailbreak. (not against the rules I guess?)
ivanau88
Apr 20 2011, 11:17 PM
is they any apps will be allow to install java in iphone? It seems some website I always enter needs java
ivanau88
Apr 21 2011, 01:48 AM
QUOTE(YoNgZ @ Apr 21 2011, 12:24 AM) guyz if i'm digi official unlock... i dont need to care bout the baseband right? whether i accidently update or what... i just dun need to care no matter what happen right?? the answer is yes. update ur ios in itunes anytime. then use redsnow or pwanage tool. Free and easy
ivanau88
May 3 2011, 12:39 AM