Jailbreak discussion, all about Jailbreak, READ: STRICTLY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY
dvlzplayground
Jul 20 2011, 10:12 PM
the thing is jailbreaking also has it risks. if apple supports JB, that also means they are responsible for any damage by JBing. that's like letting a complete stranger take care of ur children
piracy no need to say lah
by now u're all pretty much know apple is playing safe. it's nice to know they are actually keeping tabs on the JB community, look at the upcoming notification centre.
dvlzplayground
Jul 22 2011, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(azraeil @ Jul 21 2011, 01:57 AM) The funny thing is, Apple WOULD NOT have known about the pdf exploit if not for comex and the dev-team. If the iPhone was not jailbroken by these hackers, Apple would have claim ignorance just like Rupert Murdoch. Jailbreakme exploited the pdf for jailbreaking purposes and they (comex and the gang) actually came up with the fix for the pdf exploit even before Apple. So basically for 10 days AFTER the 4.3.3 jailbreak, the safest iPhone was the one that were jailbroken. Those non-jailbroken iPhone was actually exposed for 10 days (and you guys were using Maybank2u and what not on those phones ....) dont forget there was one period where jailbroken phones were susceptible to malware. im not saying JB is bad for users, im just saying it's understandable apple doesnt want to be responsible for it i dont deny you though. the first jailbreak ever (iOS 1.1.1?) exploited a flaw in safari, and a lot more after that. apple could've easily sue the devteam to hell but probably they didn't because of their skills, and treat them as unpaid debuggers. who knows?
dvlzplayground
Aug 16 2011, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Aug 16 2011, 07:50 PM) guys, is there any app or s/w that allows drag&drop for music files? i hate using itunes to sync. i can't choose to add only wat songs i wan without syncing with my laptop library u're supposed to create a playlist in itunes, then add the songs u want to that playlist. when u sync, just choose to sync that playlist only, not ur entire library u can have multiple playlists as well