128 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Jailbreak discussion, all about Jailbreak, READ: STRICTLY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY

kazami
post Apr 24 2011, 10:50 PM

2,872 posts

my phone icon name become lighter colour. how to make it darker? it is because of winterboard (installed it)
figure8
post Apr 24 2011, 11:28 PM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Apr 24 2011, 10:50 PM)
my phone icon name become lighter colour.  how to make it darker? it is because of winterboard (installed it)
edit Info.plist inside the theme folder.
YoNgZ
post Apr 24 2011, 11:36 PM

320 posts

guyz... can i noe how to delete completely the unwated apps? cause i delete manually inside my iphon4... but then when i open winscp and look inside the apps folder is still there and i dun dare to delete cause i scare delete wrong thing... any adviceS?

This post has been edited by YoNgZ: Apr 24 2011, 11:36 PM
frozzbyte
post Apr 24 2011, 11:54 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

@YoNgZ
Delete apps from Cydia or AppStore? If AppStore just delete thru the 'X' button while Cydia apps need to be remove thru Cydia. Any apps manually install thru deb file will also be in Cydia.
figure8
post Apr 24 2011, 11:58 PM

3,174 posts

^u can use cydelete.
YoNgZ
post Apr 25 2011, 12:30 AM

320 posts

i noe... i using cydelete to delete apps... but when i open winscp to view inside... the particular apps folder i deleted is still there.... what does it means then?
azraeil
post Apr 25 2011, 12:40 AM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Apr 24 2011, 03:57 PM)
i saw it. 666mb file. maybe will download overnight later.
so ur phone up to date with ios 4.3.2 and JB it already?
Yes, it's a big file. Gotata be patient

Yes, my 16GB iPhone 4 is jailbroken on 4.3.2
davidgary73
post Apr 25 2011, 12:41 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@Whatsupp

You're noted/tagged/reported/listed for piracy discussion. Warning or account suspension will be served.

Guys..sorry..Whatsupp is the second offender to post on piracy today after micncwng. Please give Whatsupp a piece of your mind when i reopen this thread on Tuesday.

It's amazing how BLIND can one be by not reading the RULES stating strictly no discussion on piracy and the first post of this thread and the pinned thread and yet still post.

Is due to this forumers who choose not to read the RULES hence this thread will be closed.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Apr 25 2011, 12:52 AM
davidgary73
post Apr 26 2011, 12:48 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Reopen for discussion.

Kindly refrain from posting on piracy.

Thank you
iPlx
post Apr 26 2011, 12:52 PM

__Tomorrow is another day__ ( ̄(工) ̄)
707 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Apr 24 2011, 10:50 PM)
my phone icon name become lighter colour.  how to make it darker? it is because of winterboard (installed it)
Could be. In Winterboard you can select "white icon label" It makes back the icon darker smile.gif

Finally IT'S OPEN!!!!! Please dont post on piracy anymore!!! If you wan to post on piracy please gtfo smile.gif
azraeil
post Apr 26 2011, 01:31 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

For Frak sake, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE (triple Please) think before you post and if you think there's any hint of piracy, just don't post the comment. A lot of people wants to discuss about tweaks and jailbreak and a lot of people wants to help people so that they can enjoy their iPhone more, so don't crash the party ....

My PM boxes is full with people wanting help and I'd rather help a lot more people in this thread.
Feux Follets
post Apr 26 2011, 02:02 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(YoNgZ @ Apr 25 2011, 01:30 AM)
i noe... i using cydelete to delete apps... but when i open winscp to view inside... the particular apps folder i deleted is still there.... what does it means then?
Best is to go into Cydia.. Go to manage > Packages > look for the mod you are tying to remove. Click on it > modify > Remove
djkeoni
post Apr 26 2011, 02:27 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Apr 26 2011, 12:48 PM)
Reopen for discussion.

Kindly refrain from posting on piracy.

Thank you
Hi davidgary,

Noob question but what exactly constitutes 'piracy'? Thanks
yeeyew
post Apr 26 2011, 02:43 PM

79 posts

I have jailbroken my iphone 4 ios4.3.2 since 2 weeks ago. Before that, everything works fine and no leak of info.

Until today, when I proceed with an free updates of my apps using iTune, a message pop up and saying that someone access to my account using a different PC. That's prompt me up... something fishy had happened.

I quickly called up my credit card issuer and found that there is a purchase has been done without my knowledge using iTune. Luckily there is only 1 purchase.

I suspected it was due to few apps I installed from Cydia few days ago.

Anyone have similar experience? Anyone have any idea how they can get hold of my iTune details?
StarBuys
post Apr 26 2011, 02:52 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(djkeoni @ Apr 26 2011, 02:27 PM)
Hi davidgary,

Noob question but what exactly constitutes 'piracy'? Thanks
Anything that is gotten in a way that it is suppose to pay but did not. Those discussions are strictly disallowed.
iPlx
post Apr 26 2011, 03:09 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(yeeyew @ Apr 26 2011, 02:43 PM)
I have jailbroken my iphone 4 ios4.3.2 since 2 weeks ago. Before that, everything works fine and no leak of info.

Until today, when I proceed with an free updates of my apps using iTune, a message pop up and saying that someone access to my account using a different PC. That's prompt me up... something fishy had happened.

I quickly called up my credit card issuer and found that there is a purchase has been done without my knowledge using iTune. Luckily there is only 1 purchase.

I suspected it was due to few apps I installed from Cydia few days ago.

Anyone have similar experience? Anyone have any idea how they can get hold of my iTune details?
Did you access your account using other PC? Well u can actually send an email to Apple they will give u the answer you wan. But of cos dont tell them u are jailbroken. So far i haven experience anything as for me i think that jailbreaking is totally save.
MEngineer
post Apr 26 2011, 03:38 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

Can the SHSH blob saved on Iphone A be used to downgrade Iphone B ? (Iphone A and Iphone B are different sets)

This post has been edited by MEngineer: Apr 26 2011, 03:39 PM
neo_sharky
post Apr 26 2011, 04:15 PM

1,725 posts

couple of days ago, i've installed sbsettings on my 3Gs. i noticed that the battery consumption is getting worst although i have disabled the 3G and also the network connection. doesn't have any app running on the back ground. how sbsettings working on your iphone?

Added on April 26, 2011, 4:16 pm
QUOTE(MEngineer @ Apr 26 2011, 03:38 PM)
Can the SHSH blob saved on Iphone A be used to downgrade Iphone B ? (Iphone A and Iphone B are different sets)
unfortunately no since they got different unique id

This post has been edited by neo_sharky: Apr 26 2011, 04:16 PM
figure8
post Apr 26 2011, 04:28 PM

3,174 posts

nope./
iPlx
post Apr 26 2011, 04:33 PM

707 posts

If it can then we wont need to ask you to save your SHSH smile.gif So Save your Unique SHSH smile.gif

128 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:54 AM