5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Jailbreak discussion, all about Jailbreak, READ: STRICTLY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY

Feux Follets
post May 3 2011, 01:25 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(vallz @ May 3 2011, 02:23 AM)
But i use a gevey sim .. There is no advantages right if use gevey sim and want to jailbrake ?
Gevey sim is to unlock baseband.. nothing to do with jail-breaking. Its 2 different things bro. What version firmware are you on now?
Feux Follets
post May 3 2011, 11:18 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(JustBe Boo @ May 3 2011, 11:36 AM)
I think you didnt saved your SHSH that is why you cant restore to the firmware you are on. try restoring to the latest firmware.
He cant restore to the latest firmware yet i think because he has a locked phone.

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ May 3 2011, 11:41 AM)
Is there network issues with 4.3.2? After updating, initially my i4 network bar is always at 1 bar, and after installing ultrasnow from cydia, got it fixed. However, i always cant get to connect to the net, and on facebook, always cant view pics etc. Any resolution to such issue? sad.gif
No issues for me for both my i4 and 3gs. Which jailbreak are you on? And why was it that u needed Ultrasnow? Your phone is a locked set?
Feux Follets
post May 3 2011, 11:32 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ May 3 2011, 12:26 PM)
Used snowbreeze to jb. Nop not locked. In previous posts, someone advised me to download ultrasnow to fix the network signal issue. Cos originally, no matter where i go, signal bar is at 1 bar.

How bout u? What jb u use?
Since yours isnt a locked set, i suggest getting Redsnow 4.3.2. That is what i am on. No problem so far smile.gif iPhone low on signal strength could be your telco signal in your area too. To be frank, i dont think you actually need that ultrasnow fixer.
Feux Follets
post May 3 2011, 01:45 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(vallz @ May 3 2011, 01:32 PM)
4.3.1 ..
azreil is right.. Apple no longer signing this firmware. I had the same problem last time, i dint get to save my SHSH. BUT i still have the IPSW file if you need it. Regardless, you still have to change your HOST file first.. to not update via apple. It would be impossible if you dont have a host file in your pc.. Or are you using a Mac?

Print screen for us your host file folder?

its is in c:\windows\system32\drivers\etc\hosts

or if you are a mac os user, navigate to /etc/hosts
Feux Follets
post May 11 2011, 03:23 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ May 11 2011, 03:49 PM)
restored succesful to 4.3.3  smile.gif
but failed in unlocking. prompted "Unable to load network list"  sad.gif
This is default restore or jailbreak for 4.3.3? Which set is it from?
Try enable your Network > 3g and Celular Data?

This post has been edited by Feux Follets: May 11 2011, 03:24 PM
Feux Follets
post May 11 2011, 03:51 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ May 11 2011, 04:41 PM)
i use snowbreeze cfw 4.3.3 then ultrasn0w. still wont detect signal. i rebooted, tried with 3g, wihout 3g and cellular data all cant.
just found that the baseband is 05.16.01 . what i could find on google is to use ipads bband but thats an update on march, and i cant use gps afterward. any new updates???
OH i thought yours is a local set.. Sorry dude but there isnt any unlocks for this baseband so far.. You will just have to wait till they have it out. Changing it to an iPad's baseband is dangerous and irreversible.

@Carbike.. Yo NOOB.. read the first page lah.. Piracy is a NO NO here. Have fun with your vacation.. Everytime i come to this thread.. it is locked or about to get locked WTF!!

This post has been edited by Feux Follets: May 11 2011, 03:55 PM
Feux Follets
post May 11 2011, 03:58 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ May 11 2011, 04:55 PM)
nope dun have SHSh blobs. my last time jb & unlocking was few months ago, while everything was easier  sweat.gif . still dunno about shsh blobs that time  sad.gif
oh well. i just flash to ipads bband la for now.

oh hoping this thread wont kena lock. really helpful  smile.gif
Sorry i just realize also.. Saving previous SHSH blobs also wont do justice... tongue.gif You can try the iPad baseband actually. There is an update saying that it can be downgraded in the future biggrin.gif Do you have the link to the How to? Good luck~ rclxms.gif

Which set is yours from actually? Which country..

This post has been edited by Feux Follets: May 11 2011, 03:59 PM
Feux Follets
post May 11 2011, 04:01 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(dieintragedy @ May 11 2011, 04:59 PM)
guys, last sunday my dad try to update 4.3.3 and jailbreak using redsnow rc16..and after jailbreak,there is no network,my dad iphone was maxis set..now i'm scared to jailbreak my iphone..do u guys know what the problem is?
Maxis set wont give no network at all. Its most likely the area that you are in have low signal strength.. And redsnow is at rc15.. not 16..
Feux Follets
post May 11 2011, 04:10 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(dieintragedy @ May 11 2011, 05:04 PM)
are u sure..?rc16 already released last sunday..
Really? blink.gif rc15 was released last week too.. but i forgot the day. If there really is rc16 redmondpie have not updated it!! mad.gif

Edit: Oooooohhh! They released rc16 is just meant for those who had the side vibration issue doh.gif

This post has been edited by Feux Follets: May 11 2011, 04:16 PM
Feux Follets
post May 11 2011, 04:20 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(dieintragedy @ May 11 2011, 05:15 PM)
yeah,redmond pie not update about that,i find my source from iphone4jailbreak.org..
mmhmm mmhmm smile.gif i guess we all have our sources hahaha. Anyways, back to topic.. Im on 4.3.3 no problems with signals. But if i go inside toilet or inside lift, standard lah no signal LOL. So if yours is indeed local set, i dont see a reason why you should have any problems smile.gif
Feux Follets
post May 11 2011, 04:34 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ May 11 2011, 05:22 PM)
For those that talk bout piracy, y dun juz perma ban them? its annoying c-ing a noob com in then post bout piracy thingy again  doh.gif

btw, SG set is a factory unlock set right? therefore which 1 to use is better/less hassle in jbing d phone? snowbreeze and redsnow hmm.gif
Check what baseband u have.. then only see which to use smile.gif

QUOTE(eufoniusR @ May 11 2011, 05:25 PM)
Do I need to use RedSnow RC15 instead of RC16?
Base on what i read, rc16 is for those who have the side vibration problem which also happened when people JB last time on 4.3.2

QUOTE(dieintragedy @ May 11 2011, 05:25 PM)
hahaha..really?are u using rc15 to jailbreak?i think i might gatal tgn later,will try to jailbreak on 4.3.3,haha..btw,IF i had same prob with my dad iphone,is there any solution to fix it?
rc15 for me.. No problem at all! gogogogo xD Maybe can try identify, go outside a different area or something.. See got signal or not.
Feux Follets
post May 11 2011, 04:46 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ May 11 2011, 05:45 PM)
erm just jb and unlocked. had to use the ipad bband. now the 3g doesn't come out  sad.gif
It has been said before i think that the gps might not work after that =x
Feux Follets
post May 14 2011, 06:33 PM

257 posts

Finally reopen thanks sam & davidgary. Have fun in tioman dude. ANYWAYS... hope no more piracy.. *But i doubt it* LOL.. sure got one mangkuk come inside here talk about piracy.

I just re-jailbreak my rc15 to rc16, not sure what im suppose to see in difference huhu. I never had the side vibration issue.

@azraeil - bro what were the other fixes they fixed in rc16 again?
Feux Follets
post May 14 2011, 06:40 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(nanalurvee @ May 14 2011, 07:37 PM)
According to Dev Team RC16 also fixed battery life, for me i think it improve a lot for my battery life span.
I see, but i thought rc15 fixed the battery life thing also.. hmmm.. How long can your battery last after u are on rc16? With heavy gaming and 3g usage?

Added on May 14, 2011, 6:41 pm
QUOTE(nanalurvee @ May 14 2011, 07:37 PM)
According to Dev Team RC16 also fixed battery life, for me i think it improve a lot for my battery life span.

Added on May 14, 2011, 6:40 pmLast few day my phone hit with ikeaboot virus.
anyone known how to change password for SSh?
after upgrade to iso 4.3.3 my mobile terminal always crash..
any other ways to change password?
Try reinstalling your terminal? Still crash? Else u can use putty..

If you try to reinstall, make sure you respring after installing. Then try again. Because im on the same version as u. My terminal is working smile.gif

Else here is another option. http://www.theiphoneblogging.com/2009/11/h...rd-using-putty/

There was a much better documentation but i cant seem to find it.

This post has been edited by Feux Follets: May 14 2011, 07:00 PM
Feux Follets
post May 14 2011, 09:51 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(Raralu85 @ May 14 2011, 10:38 PM)
May i ask sumthin?

Can the iphone 4 upgrade from 4.2.1 to 4.3.3 directly?
Yes it can..

QUOTE(rizfield @ May 14 2011, 10:48 PM)
a noob question,

can i use redsnow rc16 to jb to other ver of ios, for example 4.2.1. 4.3.1 or 4.3.2

or is it each redsnow release is only meant for the specific ios ver, example, rc15-16 is for 4.3.3, rc 12 13 n 14 for 4.3.2... and so on..

just want a clarification.. thx
Nope.. each redsnow is for specific firmware.. example rc15 or rc16 is for 4.3.3.
Feux Follets
post May 16 2011, 11:13 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(mat_min @ May 15 2011, 10:34 PM)
hei there, is anyone has jailbreak the phone using snowbreeze 2.7.2....i try to generate ipsw file and in the middle it show error.....have anyone encounter this.... i'm using windows xp sp3.....and my friend using 7 jailbreak her phone without any problem...demmmmm
What is your phone firmware and local set or locked set?
Feux Follets
post May 16 2011, 11:29 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(ssilverr82 @ May 16 2011, 12:21 PM)
Hi Sifus, I used Redsn0w 0.9.6rc15 to JB ios 4.3.3, and now Redsn0w 0.9.6rc16 is out and it seems is better. how do i upgrade? need to restore again?
Just run rc16 over the it smile.gif Don't need to re-jb from scratch. But make sure you UN-TICK the option to install cydia and it should be fine. I did it that way last time. Works fine and all my installed stuff still there.. smile.gif
Feux Follets
post May 16 2011, 11:27 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(YoNgZ @ May 17 2011, 12:13 AM)
Guyz if i'm going to jb 4.3.3... how do i back up my contacts? lol..
Sync & backup with itunes.

I think can backup with gmail also. But i forgot how the method works.

This post has been edited by Feux Follets: May 16 2011, 11:32 PM
Feux Follets
post May 17 2011, 02:07 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(YoNgZ @ May 17 2011, 02:32 AM)
before i proceed, if i wan to ask about paid cydia apps is it allow here?

Added on May 17, 2011, 1:39 am

Just click backup and restore backup right? no need to tick any tabs right?

Added on May 17, 2011, 2:00 amguyz there's a error updating from itunes itself to 4.3.3 firmware just like last time when i update to 4.3.2. any suggestion how do i update it? currently jb unthethered 4.3.2 version
What error are you getting?
Feux Follets
post May 18 2011, 12:56 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(buysellphone @ May 18 2011, 01:49 PM)
want to ask ip 3gs after JB 4.3.3 not service
no service but got carrier.

network: not available!!!
carrier: maxis 10
model: MC134x
ICCID: no sim
Modem firmware: 0.6.15.00

need help
is JB fail??? 
or my sim card reader spoil???
i have no idea about baseband.
i try already utrasnow still cannot. 

i do restore by itunes then : there is no sim card installed in the iphone......activate.
icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
You jailbreak with ultrasnow? hmm.gif Why dont you use Redsnow since yours is a local set? nod.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0552sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:57 AM