5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Jailbreak discussion, all about Jailbreak, READ: STRICTLY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY

Feux Follets
post Apr 20 2011, 10:22 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Apr 20 2011, 08:06 PM)
Download TinyUmbrella (for Mac or Windows) http://thefirmwareumbrella.blogspot.com/

TinyUmbrella (TU for short) is a nifty little program, it can do many things but one of the main uses is to save your SHSHs. Usually, it is connected to Cydia as well so that it can recover SHSH that has been saved in Cydia but with the current problems with Cydia, you will need to save the SHSH locally. It's a small file but this file is extremely important.

Say that Apple comes out with iOS 4.4 and you/your friend/your girlfriend accidently upgraded to 4.4 and there is no jailbreak out for 4.4, then you can use TU in conjunction with the SHSH that you have saved locally to downgrade to 4.3.2 and then jailbreak that with redsn0w. Without the 4.3.2 SHSH, you will not be able to downgrade to 4.3.2 once the 4.4 is out. See why saving SHSH is important?

There are many instances where you will need a downgrade such as when Apple comes out with a higher firmware version and your iPhone dies or something went wrong with the phone. The only way to bring the phone back is to restore it to the latest iOS firmware (which, let's say for arguments sake is not jailbreakable at the moment), what do you do? You will need to downgrade and you will need to have the SHSH ready.

It doesn't hurt to save the SHSH, I save them all the time (even for my Ipad 2 even though there is no jailbreak for the iPad 2 at the moment coz you never know what firmware version the dev-team will be able to jailbreak in the future)
QUOTE(YoNgZ @ Apr 20 2011, 11:20 PM)
guyz can i know is it necessary to save shsh blobs? or i can just restore using the itunes restore? simple as that?
Read what azraeil posted. That is the main use of SHSH blobs smile.gif
Feux Follets
post Apr 20 2011, 10:53 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(diners @ Apr 20 2011, 11:48 PM)
yes, this one and yes redsn0w.
Just unlucky bro sad.gif happens to a couple of people. Maybe later on have fix for this smile.gif

QUOTE(zaxwin @ Apr 20 2011, 11:49 PM)
i downloaded the software through the website stated there,but i cannot run the application...any guides?
Just connect your phone and then run the application smile.gif Make sure you download corresponding to the comp u have. OSX for macs and WIN for windows. Once connected, you can see your phone on the left panel. Click the log button you should be able to see that your device is connected. Then click on save SHSH smile.gif
Feux Follets
post Apr 20 2011, 10:56 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(zaxwin @ Apr 20 2011, 11:54 PM)
i mean i cant even install the software...it stated java bla bla bla needed...
O_O its a standard exe file. Maybe it got corrupted when u were downloading? Tried re-downloading it again? U on mac or win? Do u have java installed?

This post has been edited by Feux Follets: Apr 20 2011, 10:57 PM
Feux Follets
post Apr 20 2011, 10:59 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(zaxwin @ Apr 20 2011, 11:57 PM)
i am on win...i just downloaded twice 10 minutes ago..but it does not work to me...i downloaded through here...http://thefirmwareumbrella.blogspot.com/
Ya that is the correct address. Try update your java and see?
http://java.com/en/download/index.jsp
Feux Follets
post Apr 21 2011, 02:34 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(jtth @ Apr 21 2011, 12:37 PM)
Still stuck at apple logo,did both
Which JB are you trying to work with that you got stuck at the apple logo? your firmware version?

Added on April 21, 2011, 2:41 pm
QUOTE(YoNgZ @ Apr 21 2011, 02:04 PM)
apparently i'm not familair with snowbreeze... guess i'll just wait and see how for the silent vibrates function turning upside down..
Sorry but u are just unlucky. The vibrate problems occurs to a few people that JB with redsnow sweat.gif Maybe there will be a fix later on. But it shouldnt be a big problem rite? smile.gif

This post has been edited by Feux Follets: Apr 21 2011, 02:41 PM
Feux Follets
post Apr 22 2011, 10:58 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(jtth @ Apr 22 2011, 09:13 AM)
my firmware version is 4.3..jailbreak with redsnow tethered..i wanted to restore my iphone4 but give out error 3194
I had the same problem few days ago. You need to wake your fon from recovery mode. Install tinyumbrella and then connect the device. You will see 3 buttons in TU. Try clicking exit recovery and hope it gets out of recovery. If it doesnt work, try restoring it back to the 4.3 IPSW you had when you JB with the tethered redsnow. You can also try updating using the IPSW that iTunes generates which is currently 4.3.2. There is already untethered JB for that anyways. But u need to find the IPSW in your folders when you want to run the 4.3.2 JB.

Added on April 22, 2011, 10:59 am
QUOTE(iPlx @ Apr 22 2011, 10:30 AM)
People jailbreak their iPhone to get 3rd party applications. For example you can make ringtones using Unlimtone rather then hearing the boring default ringtones by Apple. Or you can get Facebreak that enable you to make facetime calls when you are on 3G and not only Wifi connection.  There is so many things you can do.... So try going to google and type "top 10 apps from cydia" or "top 10 tweaks from cydia" and you can get lots of info from there.
+1 this is the reason why i JB my phone brows.gif

This post has been edited by Feux Follets: Apr 22 2011, 10:59 AM
Feux Follets
post Apr 22 2011, 11:03 AM

257 posts

i think iPlx blur blur in the morning LOL. i think he wants to mention piracy also smile.gif hehe!

Anyways.. i have spent USD45 in cydia to date for my mods. Spend more in mods than games LOL! Don't get piracy stuff la smile.gif Support those developers that work hard to give us such great mods for our fons biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Feux Follets: Apr 22 2011, 11:06 AM
Feux Follets
post Apr 22 2011, 11:41 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(jtth @ Apr 22 2011, 12:36 PM)
I try restore 4.3.1 n 4.3.2 version but fail also
Download the file from iTunes also fail?

Did you edit your host files yet? I see that you said u dont have host file? Try and check..

This post has been edited by Feux Follets: Apr 22 2011, 11:47 AM
Feux Follets
post Apr 22 2011, 12:33 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(doom_eulogy @ Apr 22 2011, 01:15 PM)
i have never use 4.3.1 but when i try to save my 4.3.2 shsh, it says that cydia has my 4.3.1.
does that mean i can downgrade to 4.3.1 evn tho i never use 4.3.1?
You need to download the latest version of TU in order to save the 4.3.2 shsh. v4.32.01. Versions before that wont save the 4.3.2 SHSH blobs. I also dint get to backup my 4.3.1 blob, but i have it too now >.< Not sure if i can downgrade tho smile.gif
Feux Follets
post Apr 22 2011, 06:20 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(YoNgZ @ Apr 22 2011, 06:04 PM)
guyz how to purchase cydia products? at which section? is it cydia store : products? if it is when i click it nth happen T.T it gives me blank page...
The EC2 server that cydia hosts their downloads is down. Its been down for 2 days. I myself cannot get to my paid apps. You will just have to wait for them to fix this issue.
Feux Follets
post Apr 24 2011, 01:59 PM

257 posts

I was so shocked to see the thread get locked up. Glad that its back up.

Added on April 24, 2011, 2:05 pm
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 24 2011, 02:20 PM)
yea i do tried installed other lockscreen , but it didnt appear
Summerboard mode on or off? If it doesnt work. Then its just not supported for your fon version.

This post has been edited by Feux Follets: Apr 24 2011, 02:05 PM
Feux Follets
post Apr 24 2011, 06:45 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Apr 24 2011, 07:33 PM)
cant open cydia again...
i pmed u... if can, we talk in msn for faster reply
You have a tethered version of the jailbreak. Means everytime you boot your fon, it needs to be connected to the jailbreak. Only thing you can do is do a new jailbreak with a untethered version.
Feux Follets
post Apr 26 2011, 02:02 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(YoNgZ @ Apr 25 2011, 01:30 AM)
i noe... i using cydelete to delete apps... but when i open winscp to view inside... the particular apps folder i deleted is still there.... what does it means then?
Best is to go into Cydia.. Go to manage > Packages > look for the mod you are tying to remove. Click on it > modify > Remove
Feux Follets
post Apr 27 2011, 11:12 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(YoNgZ @ Apr 27 2011, 02:23 AM)
guyz anyone teach me how to completely clear the apps off my iphon4? i cydelete it already but when i WINsp masuk... i saw the folder name that i've delete and it's still there... is it wasting my space?
I dunno if cydelete permanently delete the mod/app or not. Best you go into cydia and remove it from there. I dunno issit me dejavu or not.. but i got mention how to remove it before sweat.gif

Cydia > manage > packages > (Choose the thing you want to remove) > Click modify at the top right > Then select remove.

I like to respring my device everytime i uninstall or install something. nod.gif

Added on April 27, 2011, 11:16 am
QUOTE(greyshadow @ Apr 26 2011, 09:31 PM)
nope, not password issue, can confirm password is correct, ip is correct, openssh is on
winSCP return "server unexpectedly closed network connection"
Did you put root as your username when connecting with winscp? SSH enabled on your fon? Anyways if cant try Cyberduck. Who knows.. maybe a different client will work sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Feux Follets: Apr 27 2011, 11:16 AM
Feux Follets
post Apr 28 2011, 10:54 PM

257 posts

Hey guys i just acquired a 2nd hand 3gs for my 2nd phone. Has any 3gs users used Redsnow 4.3.2 on their fon? Need to know if its stable or not.
Feux Follets
post Apr 28 2011, 11:25 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Apr 29 2011, 12:22 AM)
3Gs user here. 4.3.2 with sn0wbreeze 2.6 jailbreak. i need to use sn0wbreeze bcoz of the multitasking gesture features. i dont think redsn0w or pwnage tool got this feature after jb-ing it smile.gif
Haik! rclxms.gif Ty for your feedback. Just now also i was researching. Seems ok lol. Already half way on my jb rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Edit.. aiks finish de lol.. Updating cydia brows.gif

Added on April 28, 2011, 11:28 pm
QUOTE(zlong811 @ Apr 29 2011, 12:03 AM)
so what is the solution??ned some advise...
You need to unlock it first, I dunno what method is out there now. But i presume its ultrasnow.. Just google try see.

This post has been edited by Feux Follets: Apr 28 2011, 11:28 PM
Feux Follets
post Apr 29 2011, 12:27 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(luc @ Apr 29 2011, 12:36 PM)
hey guys....how are you guys doing

just a quick one...my iphone 4 (maxis set) came with 4.2.1 before and i jailbreakit using Greenpoison, then it stuck on recovery loop...

then when connect itunes, so i think, i wanna do and upgrade of firmware to 4.3.2....and now my phone is all fine..EXCEPT..it wont detect the carrier....any help?..thanks guys!

Added on April 29, 2011, 11:38 ambtw, my fren is using iphone 4 with 4.3.2 with baseband 04.10.01 and the carrier detect just perfect......
Re-update / Re-store your firmware via itunes hoping it will fix it this time.

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Apr 29 2011, 12:45 PM)
any1 that jb with snowfreeze can lemme know how long does it took u to recover to 4.3.2 custom fw? mine been waiting for 15 mins or so, yet still stuck at the last bit sad.gif
Snowbreeze you mean? O_O Anyways just give it time lah. But i dont think it will go over an hour.. Unless it hang kei =x
Feux Follets
post May 1 2011, 02:31 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(alwinc @ May 1 2011, 03:12 AM)
i installed cydia add source to it.. but it got stuck at "Updating Sources" there.. how to fix it ?
Click cancel. Or just close cydia. Then reopen it again. The update should start back again.
Feux Follets
post May 2 2011, 11:04 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ May 2 2011, 10:42 PM)
Gentleman. Does winterboard work in 4.3.2?
Of coz it does~ biggrin.gif
Feux Follets
post May 3 2011, 01:18 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(vallz @ May 3 2011, 01:36 AM)
Still canot la bro .. try make aready icon_question.gif
Can take screenshot of your folder?

QUOTE(ivanau88 @ May 3 2011, 01:39 AM)
anybody noticed their gps signal hard to get lock in the car? on 4.3.2 3gs
Signal seems fine for me nod.gif for both my 3gs and i4

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top