128 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Jailbreak discussion, all about Jailbreak, READ: STRICTLY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY

davidgary73
post Apr 5 2011, 03:30 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(Joelles @ Apr 5 2011, 03:29 PM)
Since, JB is allowed in iPhone section, how about iPad section? can we discuss there?
Go ahead. It's open for discussion for iPad subforum as well as in iPod subforum section.

Thank you and Cheers

Btw, 5uperMan got 3 days account suspension for piracy discussion and this is his 2 offense. He will get 30 days off for the next offense. Thank you for reporting and please keep reporting those who post on piracy.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Apr 5 2011, 03:37 PM
b00n
post Apr 5 2011, 03:36 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

To date, 1 offender had been suspended.
davidgary73
post Apr 5 2011, 03:41 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Apr 5 2011, 03:40 PM)
david, I saw a list in page two with well known piracy use (AppSy**c). May need to delete the post to protect LYN.
Kindly PM me the link and i wll flag them for account suspension. Thank you
TSsamlee860407
post Apr 5 2011, 03:42 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Apr 5 2011, 03:36 PM)
To date, 1 offender had been suspended.
1? 5uperMan only?

how about that ilovecrackapps obvious dupe? maybe perma banned doesn't count as suspended lol

Added on April 5, 2011, 3:43 pm
QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Apr 5 2011, 03:30 PM)
Go ahead. It's open for discussion for iPad subforum as well as in iPod subforum section.

Thank you and Cheers

Btw, 5uperMan got 3 days account suspension for piracy discussion and this is his 2 offense. He will get 30 days off for the next offense. Thank you for reporting and please keep reporting those who post on piracy.
in my opinion, 1st offence a warn will suffice since he might not know it (i say might, not flame me)

2nd offence means repeating and know liao, 3 days is good.

3rd offence 30days i also agree

4th shud be just perma ban

This post has been edited by samlee860407: Apr 5 2011, 03:43 PM
DE.si.MON
post Apr 5 2011, 03:45 PM

771 posts

delete this post #28

This post has been edited by DE.si.MON: Apr 5 2011, 03:46 PM
TSsamlee860407
post Apr 5 2011, 03:45 PM

4,631 posts

oh, btw, i would also like to suggest 1 jailbreak thread allows only in each subforum of ipad,ipod and iphone

this will make the mods life easier to handle piracy discussion problem
buyoq
post Apr 5 2011, 03:48 PM

hat ni sebulan...........
1,305 posts

from my experience in having back all of those applications restored to phone from backup :

1) 4.2.1 (jailbroken)
2) Backup all of those data(apps,songs etc)
3) Upgrade to 4.3.1
4) JAILBREAK FIRST.DONT RESTORE BACKUP YET
5) Sync/restore your iPhone

Been using the method all these while,no issues smile.gif
maderfader
post Apr 5 2011, 03:50 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(buyoq @ Apr 5 2011, 03:48 PM)
from my experience in having back all of those applications restored to phone from backup :

1) 4.2.1 (jailbroken)
3) Upgrade to 4.3.1

That's breakthrough for me rclxm9.gif ..previously i always restore 1st,jb later..r u absolutely positive this will work??
davidgary73
post Apr 5 2011, 03:52 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(DE.si.MON @ Apr 5 2011, 03:45 PM)
delete this post  #28
Done and thanks azraeil for the info. Report were summited as well.

Cheers
TSsamlee860407
post Apr 5 2011, 03:52 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(maderfader @ Apr 5 2011, 03:50 PM)
That's breakthrough for me  rclxm9.gif ..previously i always restore 1st,jb later..r u absolutely positive this will work??
hm.....no wonder.

I previously also restore 1st then jb then everything hilang again lol

i will post this up LOL
midyx
post Apr 5 2011, 03:54 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(buyoq @ Apr 5 2011, 03:48 PM)

1) 4.2.1 (jailbroken)
3) Upgrade to 4.3.1

how you do for step no. (2) Backup all of those data(apps,songs etc)?
fylon
post Apr 5 2011, 03:54 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Guys, just a quick question about jailbreak. Will jailbreak cause any problems to itunes backup?

What I mean is, let say I jailbreak my phone right now and I synced with iTunes to backup all my data in the phone.

And after some time, I decide to go back default. Will all the data that I backup via iTunes during the jailbreak period able to be to restore back to the phone?

QUOTE(midyx @ Apr 5 2011, 03:54 PM)
This can be done via iTunes backup / sync.

This post has been edited by fylon: Apr 5 2011, 03:55 PM
buyoq
post Apr 5 2011, 03:55 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(midyx @ Apr 5 2011, 03:54 PM)
iTunes will automatically do the backup for u.
You can also press the Sync button smile.gif

p/s : woops.it seems that one of my post has already been deleted by MOD.(sorry MOD.)

This post has been edited by buyoq: Apr 5 2011, 03:58 PM
DE.si.MON
post Apr 5 2011, 04:01 PM

771 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Apr 5 2011, 03:54 PM)
Guys, just a quick question about jailbreak. Will jailbreak cause any problems to itunes backup?

What I mean is, let say I jailbreak my phone right now and I synced with iTunes to backup all my data in the phone.

And after some time, I decide to go back default. Will all the data that I backup via iTunes during the jailbreak period able to be to restore back to the phone?
This can be done via iTunes backup / sync.
was able to restore my contact and save data from jailbroken ios3.1.3 backup when upgrade to new ios. should be no issue.
TSsamlee860407
post Apr 5 2011, 04:04 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(buyoq @ Apr 5 2011, 03:55 PM)
iTunes will automatically do the backup for u.
You can also press the Sync button smile.gif

p/s : woops.it seems that one of my post has already been deleted by MOD.(sorry MOD.)
stop all those stupid things about piracy la

you think your wink wink is good enough to cover you up?
fylon
post Apr 5 2011, 04:06 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

QUOTE(DE.si.MON @ Apr 5 2011, 04:01 PM)
was able to restore my contact and save data from jailbroken ios3.1.3 backup when upgrade to new ios. should be no issue.
Thanks for the feedback friend. Was thinking to jailbreak my phone to get some Cydia apps, but I afraid the data that backup during jailbreak period will be unusable when I got back default thus I was holding my steps. Especially my contacts and emails.
buyoq
post Apr 5 2011, 04:07 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Apr 5 2011, 04:04 PM)
stop all those stupid things about piracy la

you think your wink wink is good enough to cover you up?
aiyaa
i know la it's my fault,thats why i said sorry..
not my intention la.just giving info on how to backup n restore the jb'ed things properly..
my sincere apologies. notworthy.gif
davidgary73
post Apr 5 2011, 04:10 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

For his "wink", 10% warning and 1 day account suspension on the way.

This is what happens when we have JB threads. Forumers just don't read the topic and pinned threads which stated no piracy related disucssion.

This is not something nice to do when it comes to giving forumers account suspension but hey, don't blame me for reporting as the rules stated not to discussion on piracy.

Oh well, lesson learned perhaps but not many learn well rite samlee860407? Hahaha
DE.si.MON
post Apr 5 2011, 04:11 PM

771 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Apr 5 2011, 04:06 PM)
Thanks for the feedback friend. Was thinking to jailbreak my phone to get some Cydia apps, but I afraid the data that backup during jailbreak period will be unusable when I got back default thus I was holding my steps. Especially my contacts and emails.
for me the safe method is to backup ur contact into outlook or webmail account (at least u got another copy somewhere). smile.gif u wont know if ios update will cause some other issue.
buyoq
post Apr 5 2011, 04:12 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Apr 5 2011, 04:10 PM)
For his "wink", 10% warning and 1 day account suspension on the way.

This is what happens when we have JB threads. Forumers just don't read the topic and pinned threads which stated no piracy related disucssion.

This is not something nice to do when it comes to giving forumers account suspension but hey, don't blame me for reporting as the rules stated not to discussion on piracy.

Oh well, lesson learned perhaps but not many learn well rite samlee860407? Hahaha
i deserve that. smile.gif

128 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:39 PM