125 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Collectibles Kamen Rider - V14, 40th Anniversary! Let's Go, Kamen Rider!

dvillangelo
post May 1 2011, 03:10 PM

QUOTE(VOfTheSpade @ May 1 2011, 01:08 PM)
hello Guys!

anyone here using paypal ?

because last 2 days i use my friend's paypal account to made payment to HLJ,

my friend told me 7860YEN exchange to RM393 after he confirm payment...

i was get shock because the exchange rate at last 2 weeks is only 1MYR = 27JPY

and now 1MYR =  20JPY ...

so i have to pay extra RM100++ if compare to previously exchange rate...it's very big different..

did anyone face this problem before??
12-4-2011 Payment Record

29-4-2011 Payment Record
Waste no time to ask this kind of silly question to Paypal... or even HLJ or any shops related to the transaction...

1. Exchange rate fluctuates everyday... So, don't compare with old rate... it doesn't help~!

2. Keep in mind that paypal has 2.5% charges on conversion rate. Still better than exchange rate by credit card / bank...

So, let it be lesson to learn when it comes to buying from Japan...

Price may look good now, but may not be good at the time of payment~!

Other solution is to order it from local shop/seller... no price change even though yen rate fluctuates...

This post has been edited by dvillangelo: May 1 2011, 03:21 PM
riderkickxx
post May 1 2011, 03:38 PM

what he meant was..the exchange rate given by paypal is only RM 1: 19.9 Yen, which was shown in the screen cap is a bit low.

I juz check the rates on XE... the rates shown there is RM 1: 27 Yen

dvillangelo
post May 1 2011, 03:48 PM

QUOTE(riderkickxx @ May 1 2011, 03:38 PM)
what he meant was..the exchange rate given by paypal is only RM 1:  19.9 Yen, which was shown in the screen cap is a bit low.

need to check what's the rate like on April 28/29 then... time of payment as well...

cos paypal updates the rate at certain timing of the day... usual after midnight...

also, paypal tend to take advantage of sudden drop / rise in exchange rate, as well...

VOfTheSpade
post May 1 2011, 04:22 PM

QUOTE(dvillangelo @ May 1 2011, 03:10 PM)
Waste no time to ask this kind of silly question to Paypal... or even HLJ or any shops related to the transaction...

1. Exchange rate fluctuates everyday... So, don't compare with old rate... it doesn't help~!

2. Keep in mind that paypal has 2.5% charges on conversion rate. Still better than exchange rate by credit card / bank...
So, let it be lesson to learn when it comes to buying from Japan...

Price may look good now, but may not be good at the time of payment~!

Other solution is to order it from local shop/seller... no price change even though yen rate fluctuates...
QUOTE(riderkickxx @ May 1 2011, 03:38 PM)
what he meant was..the exchange rate given by paypal is only RM 1:  19.9 Yen, which was shown in the screen cap is a bit low.

QUOTE(dvillangelo @ May 1 2011, 03:48 PM)
need to check what's the rate like on April 28/29 then... time of payment as well...

cos paypal updates the rate at certain timing of the day... usual after midnight...

also, paypal tend to take advantage of sudden drop / rise in exchange rate, as well...
first of all, i already have fews time experiences to deal with HLJ ,
and i know "Price may look good now, but may not be good at the time of payment~!:
but there's no way for 1MYR exchange to 19.9 JPY..

here's the website can show exchange rate for everyday.
http://www.oanda.com/convert/classic

Friday, April 29, 2011
1 Malaysian Ringgit = 27.69057 Japanese Yen
1 Japanese Yen (JPY) = 0.03611 Malaysian Ringgit (MYR)

for now, the only "trouble thing" is because i'm using my friend's paypal account...
he is not sure about the Normal rate and he confirm the payment..
i have to bother my friend to contact with paypal.

This post has been edited by VOfTheSpade: May 1 2011, 04:27 PM
SHINS ALASTOR
post May 1 2011, 06:40 PM

QUOTE(VOfTheSpade @ May 1 2011, 04:22 PM)
first of all, i already have fews time experiences to deal with HLJ ,
and i know "Price may look good now, but may not be good at the time of payment~!:
but there's no way for 1MYR exchange to 19.9 JPY..

here's the website can show exchange rate for everyday.
http://www.oanda.com/convert/classic

Friday, April 29, 2011
1 Malaysian Ringgit = 27.69057 Japanese Yen
1 Japanese Yen (JPY) = 0.03611 Malaysian Ringgit (MYR)

for now, the only "trouble thing" is because i'm using my friend's paypal account...
he is not sure about the Normal rate and he confirm the payment..
i have to bother my friend to contact with paypal.
At date 29/04/2011 around 3.55pm rate is 100 yen = RM3.60++ which mean RM1=27.77yen.
So obviously the 19.9yen is something wrong.
hellforce
post May 1 2011, 06:49 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Ayam-man @ May 1 2011, 11:22 AM)
yeah at least get one and try2  rclxms.gif  tongue.gif

Oh yeah,
Want to ask you guys which is the 1st SHF you get hand?

Me - Ixa ..... drool.gif
................Hope can join you guys today, but having headache  sad.gif huhu
My 1st was dark kabuto smile.gif unfortunately as a sIc collector the chest color term is better than sic for lol >.<
But still sic rocks hahaha
Ayam-man
post May 1 2011, 06:58 PM

Anyone here collect rider kids? Got extra tatoba?
riderkickxx
post May 1 2011, 08:10 PM

This month is a crazy month...went on a shopping spree...

This month bought majority SICs:
SIC 13 - Kuuga
SIC 15 - Rider II and Shocker
SIC 19 - Agito
SIC 24 - Knight & Ouja
SIC 30 - Kaixa & Delta
SIC Garren Jack Form

Need to control abit in May...but looking at all the SHF anounced, that will be quite difficult

May also oredi have the following coming:
SIC Diend
SIC 15
SIC 33 - Todoroki & Hibiki Kurenei

This month is the Great Singapore Sale...hopefully no good deals..if not confirm goner doh.gif
phonegix
post May 1 2011, 09:13 PM

QUOTE(riderkickxx @ May 1 2011, 08:10 PM)
This month is a crazy month...went on a shopping spree...

This month bought majority SICs:
SIC 13 - Kuuga
SIC 15 - Rider II and Shocker
SIC 19 - Agito
SIC 24 - Knight & Ouja
SIC 30 - Kaixa & Delta
SIC Garren Jack Form
today is the first day of this month, and u already bought these?? Powwa!
riderkickxx
post May 1 2011, 09:19 PM

QUOTE(phonegix @ May 1 2011, 09:13 PM)
today is the first day of this month, and u already bought these?? Powwa!
No la, that's for April.

For May so far is...

SIC Diend
SIC 15
SHF Guard Chaser
SHF CA Extreme
SHF CJ Gold Extreme

Ayam-man
post May 1 2011, 10:09 PM

QUOTE(riderkickxx @ May 1 2011, 09:19 PM)
No la, that's for April.

For May so far is...

SIC Diend
SIC 15
SHF Guard Chaser
SHF CA Extreme
SHF CJ Gold Extreme
LOL.....lcukily i selectively order.....This month is Strike form, sagozo....and hope can get crystal skull.... sweat.gif and 2 other stuff ~
f_khri
post May 2 2011, 01:29 AM

At last...Gaoh & Yuuki...in my collection... rclxm9.gif

firebat010
post May 2 2011, 01:57 AM

nice but is not cheap... hmm.gif
Strikez1987
post May 2 2011, 07:43 AM

morning riders...

my haul from yesterday!!!

joker rider is awesome with the matt finish...

no regret to po this... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif

the tatoba and gatakiriba joint still ok for me...at least i dont think the joint as loose as what u guys said...

still can accept...hahaha tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Strikez1987: May 2 2011, 08:07 AM
hocksoo
post May 2 2011, 10:12 AM

191 posts

QUOTE(f_khri @ May 2 2011, 01:29 AM)

Wah how much you get for each?

This post has been edited by hocksoo: May 2 2011, 06:35 PM
FoxFace
post May 2 2011, 10:56 AM

QUOTE(f_khri @ May 2 2011, 01:29 AM)

rich guy

anyway, anyone wanna split this set with me?
i ordered de
i just really want the birth and scorpion
rest up for grabs
pm me if interested

http://www.amiami.jp/shop/?set=english&vgF.../e_display.html

a review of the set
http://d.hatena.ne.jp/UNOYO/20110302/p1%22%22

This post has been edited by FoxFace: May 2 2011, 03:12 PM
TSwscride
post May 2 2011, 12:20 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Strikez1987 @ May 2 2011, 07:43 AM)
morning riders...

my haul from yesterday!!!

joker rider is awesome with the matt finish...

no regret to po this... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif

the tatoba and gatakiriba joint still ok for me...at least i dont think the joint as loose as what u guys said...

still can accept...hahaha tongue.gif
What the fish! tongue.gif

Nice hauls bro!

phonegix
post May 2 2011, 03:42 PM

fakri, powwa hauler hehe
Ayam-man
post May 2 2011, 05:25 PM

Guys, can use spoiler? lol tongue.gif

Added on May 2, 2011, 11:13 pmY tonite so quiet? O.O

This post has been edited by Ayam-man: May 2 2011, 11:13 PM
VMeGaMRedZV
post May 3 2011, 03:08 AM

Here's the full subbed video on Kamen Rider GIRLS' Let's Go RiderKick 2011 for OOO, Den-O, All Riders: Let's Go Kamen Rider The Movie.

Karaoke/Translations : MEGAMREDZ
Karaoke FX : ai-chan & Pyointa2010

Enjoy~

Download link : http://www.mediafire.com/?4g6i92cq2a6qh1a ( AVI / 73.11 MB )
Video links:
o http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iRs-BSMgqnI
o http://megamredz.multiply.com/video/item/6...011_PV_Full_ver. (If the Youtube video is already removed or not working)

This post has been edited by VMeGaMRedZV: May 3 2011, 05:20 AM

125 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:05 PM