Labour cost for painting

mrPOTATO
post Sep 2 2011, 02:56 PM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(AzimAdhwa @ Aug 5 2011, 03:13 AM)
try me..ahaks! smile.gif
From yr attached foto looks like u do other renovation too ?
cenglee
post Sep 3 2011, 12:43 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(AzimAdhwa @ Aug 5 2011, 03:13 AM)
try me..ahaks! smile.gif
How is your charges?
emp3ror
post Sep 3 2011, 03:56 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Sep 2 2011, 12:34 AM)
Include external painting and paint?
External painting - Front (repaint with same color - to cover all the hacking stuffs i did) and Back (touch up with same color only)

Price includes labor and materials (i think i chose approx. 7 colors for the whole house).
noien
post Sep 3 2011, 11:04 PM

3,184 posts

got quotation for interior painting for 22x80 with 3.8k.
all using same colour paint.is it exp?
samurai7
post Sep 4 2011, 12:32 AM

KaMiKazE
2,047 posts

around rm 600 for 1k sqf apartment..
noien
post Sep 4 2011, 09:18 AM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(samurai7 @ Sep 4 2011, 12:32 AM)
around rm 600 for 1k sqf apartment..
to me this is cheap
kelvyn
post Sep 4 2011, 11:06 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Sep 4 2011, 12:04 AM)
got quotation for interior painting for 22x80 with 3.8k.
all using same colour paint.is it exp?
Price include the paint?
What about painting for the doors, frame & Griiles - Included?
SUSlokideangelus
post Sep 5 2011, 10:20 AM

350 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Apr 5 2011, 08:11 PM)
My contractor charge me RM80 per day for painting. Doesn't matter paint wall, door, grill or anything. So the more day he paint the more it cost. My house is 3000 sqft and the total paint labour is about RM800 for 10 days of painting.
HI Can pm me your contractors number and name for the painting?

Im looking to repaint my 1200 sft condo, can any one recommend a good painter that is not to expensive? I'll buy the paint my self, just need their service only.

for interior walls only.

really need help to get good and reasonable painter.

This post has been edited by lokideangelus: Sep 5 2011, 10:23 AM
cyberp
post Sep 5 2011, 11:01 AM

30 posts

my ID quote me 6k for interior 3130sf 3st - nippon paint. din say how many quote / what type or paint range.

still haven't decide whether to opt for it or not cos not sure if its expensive / cheap
kelvyn
post Sep 5 2011, 11:43 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(cyberp @ Sep 5 2011, 12:01 PM)
my ID quote me 6k for interior 3130sf 3st - nippon paint. din say how many quote / what type or paint range.

still haven't decide whether to opt for it or not cos not sure if its expensive / cheap
Why don't you get some other painters to quote you and then you can compare? If there is not much price difference, then just let your ID guy do it. At least if there is any complains/ problem later, you just deal with one person biggrin.gif
icefish7879
post Sep 19 2011, 05:09 PM

My contractor charge me RM80 per day for painting. Doesn't matter paint wall, door, grill or anything. So the more day he paint the more it cost. My house is 3000 sqft and the total paint labour is about RM800 for 10 days of painting.
hi can pm me the contact no? thanks
edu
post Sep 19 2011, 05:25 PM

287 posts

can share the ctc no for this contractor? tq.
SUSceo684
post Sep 21 2011, 12:15 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Sep 4 2011, 09:18 AM)
to me this is cheap
i assume the price does not include paint removal? just paint over?
abilong
post Sep 26 2011, 01:43 PM

Can share pm the contact too?

Works includes remove old paint thanksss
metalbod
post Sep 27 2011, 10:54 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(cyberp @ Sep 5 2011, 11:01 AM)

at least your area is big. my ID quoted me 4k for 1200sf!! cry.gif
kelvyn
post Sep 27 2011, 11:01 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(metalbod @ Sep 27 2011, 11:54 AM)
at least your area is big.  my ID quoted me 4k for 1200sf!!    cry.gif
You have to allow some profit for your ID guy... else how can he cari makan?
You could always engage the painters directly. Then will be much cheaper; if cost is your concern biggrin.gif
metalbod
post Sep 27 2011, 11:09 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Sep 27 2011, 11:01 AM)
You have to allow some profit for your ID guy... else how can he cari makan?
You could always engage the painters directly. Then will be much cheaper; if cost is your concern  biggrin.gif
yup, i knew that and i stil engaged ID. so i really shot myself right in the foot! hehehe... (mainly because i oso got the ID to reno the rest of the house oso la, and he kept saying that should let him do all. got closure wor...)
whis
post Sep 27 2011, 12:11 PM

68 posts

RM1600 = 1700sqf
Double storey
indoor and outdoor

This post has been edited by whis: Sep 27 2011, 12:12 PM
ycs
post Sep 27 2011, 12:19 PM

4,229 posts

can anyone share the easiest method/tips/tricks to paint the 1st floor external wall of a corner house? thinking to DIY myself

I was thinking to use a simple long pole with attached broom-type brush like the pro painters use to reach the top edges of the wall.

This post has been edited by ycs: Sep 27 2011, 12:27 PM
kelvyn
post Sep 27 2011, 12:50 PM

3,173 posts

For me, I may DIY the interior painting. But not the exterior.
The wall is so high for the side wall. You will need experience and skill to paint the edges and at the same time not to over painting the other parts which is of different colour. It may look simple but if you have not done painting before, then you may be in for the surprise.

24 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0159sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:49 AM