SSPN, Skim Simpanan Pendidikan Nasional

vince316
post Mar 21 2023, 10:37 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Mar 21 2023, 03:40 PM)
my concern is they move the goal post.. later say cannot withdraw once inside SSPN since we have given you tax relief
so that is what motivates me to withdraw bfore goal post moved

this is an old article dated back in 2017 but i dont know which year allow to withdraw and infact this year is the first year i did withdrawal since saving many many years ago

Withdrawing Your Money
Unfortunately, withdrawing money from your SSPN account is not a simple task! Unlike normal savings accounts, SSPN has very strict rules when it comes to withdrawing your money. Depositors can only withdraw their money once a year, and the maximum amount that is allowed to be taken out is only RM500 or 10% of your total savings.

A 100% withdrawal will require either the beneficiary’s offer letter to local universities/colleges or a statement of the beneficiary “no longer wishing to participate in the educational process”; otherwise it is only possible in the event of the beneficiary’s/depositor’s death or incapacitation.
Hope this helps
In 2021 i put in the amount required for the tax relief.
Withdraw nearly 95% (X) in Jan 2022
Put in back amount required for tax relief in Dec 2022 (X+8k)
Then in Jan 2023 withdraw the (X+8k)

This post has been edited by vince316: Mar 21 2023, 10:38 PM
vince316
post Apr 12 2023, 11:28 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(thinkhappy @ Apr 12 2023, 07:29 PM)
anyone receive sspn money in bank account?
I withdraw beginning of the year.
All my money out.
Since they approve SSPN 8k again this year for income tax, will be putting in again end of this year.
vince316
post Feb 13 2024, 10:42 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(jenern84 @ Feb 13 2024, 10:37 PM)
I withdrew last Tuesday. Money deducted but did not receive the money yet. Can't even check for proof of withdrawal.
I went to counter approx 2 weeks back.
Withdraw out everything.
vince316
post Apr 9 2024, 04:08 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Apr 9 2024, 12:31 PM)
From my experience same as shopeepay. I pay on the same day as I pay for shopeepay and both reflected on the same day.
use Shopee pay to transfer into SSPN ?
Can use CC and bank in is it ?
vince316
post Apr 9 2025, 10:05 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Apr 8 2025, 08:41 PM)
But created another possible loophole?

When we do withdrawal online or otc, did they ask for the reason or ask for supporting documentation?
I am not sure about the withdrawal procedures as I hv not made any withdrawal before.

Now they allows withdrawal amount for education purposes without that amount be used for net deposits calculation when calculating amount eligible for tax relief.
Withdrawal done previous years does not require any reason for my case (both online and otc). I clear the entire account out.
But for tax relief I am surprised they do not include the withdrawed amount.
Perhaps can try generate the - statement for tax relief within the portal
I kena from LHDN asking me to provide this statement.
vince316
post Apr 9 2025, 10:09 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Apr 9 2025, 08:51 AM)
I guess if you have two children and you legally divorce your wife, each of you get legal guardianship of one child, then you can still claim RM8000 each.....
This should be ok.
But my friend has 2 kids after divorce which he is legal guardian for both.
When claim the 2000x2 relief for kids and both (father, mother) of them submitted.
Then LHDN questioned why both submited.
He had to provide the proof of legal guardian.

0.0331sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:24 PM