SSPN, Skim Simpanan Pendidikan Nasional

mroys@lyn
post Feb 13 2019, 07:12 AM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(eric.tangps @ Feb 12 2019, 07:58 PM)
“Kadar Ganjaran Kesetiaan SSPN-i adalah sebanyak 0.5% atas simpanan yang dibuat dalam tempoh kempen. Kadar ini merupakan kadar tambahan ke atas kadar dividen tahunan yang diberikan oleh PTPTN.”

T & C :

https://www.ptptn.gov.my/images/fail/promos...n_kesetiaan.pdf

Checking :

https://www.ptptn.gov.my/Ganjaran/Utama
Setiap pendeposit yang memenuhi syarat kelayakan akan menerima Ganjaran Kesetiaan sebanyak 0.5% atas simpanan yang dibuat dalam tempoh Kempen.
Does it mean 0.5% on the top-up amount within the campaign period? or 0.5% of your total saving?
mroys@lyn
post Feb 13 2019, 10:54 AM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(ChessRook @ Feb 13 2019, 07:34 AM)
Only for top up amount
ok, thanks.
mroys@lyn
post Feb 13 2019, 10:57 AM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Feb 13 2019, 09:04 AM)
translation, for maximum relief of RM8k with the additional 0.5%, you only stand to gain an additional RM40.

lol.
i suspect the wordings are wrong. cannot be so stingy. RM40 only doh.gif
mroys@lyn
post Feb 14 2019, 08:26 AM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Feb 13 2019, 03:33 PM)
we are talking about an eligible person who puts in versus a non eligible person who puts in the same amount at the same time.
fact remains the differences between their so called "loyal" customer versus new customer is a measly 0.5% limited to maximum deposit of RM8000 translating to theoretical value of RM40 maximum.

ie. loyal customer gets 4.5% of 8k versus new customer gets 4% of RM8k, it is still a rm40 difference no matter which angle you are looking at it.
agree with you that the additional rewards are peanuts but the maximum rewards is 8k, not maximum deposit. i still think the additional 0.5% is applied on the entire saving instead of on the top-ups. and calculated as one off instead of per annum. eg. nett saving 200k, rewards 200k*0.5%=1000
mroys@lyn
post Oct 22 2019, 01:16 PM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Oct 21 2019, 06:05 PM)
You already missed a lot of cashback opportunity from Boost to deposit SSPN, catch up at below thread
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4698581
just for curiosity, how much in term of RM can I get from Boost for depositing RM8k? thanks,
mroys@lyn
post Oct 22 2019, 02:44 PM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Oct 22 2019, 01:35 PM)
Depend on your luck.
An example assume every 400 you get back shake reward rm1 after minus the service charge + mission reward rm5, you will get back rm6 per rm400 deposit. So total rm8000 deposit you may get back rm120. Not yet calculate the credit card cashback that you deposit into your Boost account.
ok, thanks. cc cashback another RM10++ rclxms.gif
mroys@lyn
post Jul 23 2020, 01:31 PM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(CSW1990 @ Jul 23 2020, 10:58 AM)
just opened an SSPN-i account for my kid and my purpose is to use it for tax relief.
so based on my understanding after reading the posts here.
here are my plan:
2020: top up 8k in Dec for the net 8k tax relief
2021: take out 8k in Jan and top up 16k in Dec (-8000 + 16000 = net +8k)
2022: take out 16k in Jan and top up 24k in Dec

is this plan ok to maximize the tax relief of SSPN? do I understand correctly?
thanks.
SSPN tax relief for Y21&22 is subjected to the budget announcement for that years.
mroys@lyn
post Feb 24 2021, 11:18 AM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(tsutsugami86 @ Feb 23 2021, 07:29 PM)
They will give you 1% of the money you deposit to SSPN during the event period.
no. if you save throughout the promotion period, say 2 months, you will get additional 1%*2/12.
mroys@lyn
post Feb 24 2021, 01:40 PM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(canjeth @ Feb 24 2021, 01:29 PM)
This is not the way how the ganjaran works. It is an exact 1% of your deposit within the campaign period without any withdrawals. Not per annum prorated, that's why it's called bonus not dividend.

I myself tried out last year's ganjaran.
i called them when they first introduced this ganjaran things, the officer told me that. i was thinking wtf so little with so much hassles. if additional 1% for a few months sounds attractive, thanks.
mroys@lyn
post Feb 23 2022, 08:38 AM

1,037 posts

at 3% per annum, i will withdraw and park my cash in my loan accounts
mroys@lyn
post Jan 3 2023, 10:33 AM

1,037 posts

i think you are disqualified for the ganjaran once you withdrew all you savings.

QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Jan 3 2023, 12:07 AM)
Hi sifus, would like to ask about the ganjaran, if it's going to be available again this year.

Based on last year's program, it started sometime in Feb until April. Assuming it's the same for this year, if I withdraw the all the balance now and then only deposit it when the program starts, will all the amount be qualified for it? Or it's based on the net deposit for this year?

mroys@lyn
post Jan 10 2023, 09:45 AM

1,037 posts

i withdraw my ganjaran deposits yesterday and was informed that the money will be credited into my account within 14 working days (approx. three weeks ie. 21 days). if the interest is paid based on the withdrawal date, then we lose three weeks of interests.

mroys@lyn
post Jan 11 2023, 02:09 PM

1,037 posts

yes, the cut off time is 2:30pm as mentioned in the email. i got mine money this morning, email yesterday 4+pm.

3) Beneficiary Account - Local Telegraphic Transfer (Rentas)
Days Cut-Off time Fund Credited
Monday To Friday Before 2:30pm Same Day, After 2:30pm Next Working Day (Kuala Lumpur's working day)
Saturday, Sunday & Public Holiday Not Applicable Next Working Day (Kuala Lumpur's working day)

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jan 10 2023, 05:35 PM)
Could be the next day also. There is a cut off time for the IBG they use. At 4pm+, I'm betting on tomorrow. Tonite is a bonus.
This post has been edited by mroys@lyn: Jan 11 2023, 02:15 PM
mroys@lyn
post Jan 11 2023, 02:13 PM

1,037 posts

once you withdraw you won't be entitled for ganjaran kesetiaan because you are not setia, i was told.

QUOTE(footie_ft @ Jan 11 2023, 01:02 PM)
If I have 10k in sspn and withdrew now. During ganja ran 1%, I put in 18k.

Do I get RM80 or RM180 for 1%?

Tq.
mroys@lyn
post Feb 23 2023, 01:56 PM

1,037 posts

no eye see, pulled out all early this year, will pull out the dividends too, once declared/credited.

QUOTE(Jack&Guild @ Feb 23 2023, 01:52 PM)
if 3.5% pun boleh celebrate
mroys@lyn
post Mar 6 2023, 10:25 AM

1,037 posts

based on my previous transactions, once you deposited, you hardly want to withdraw it. the word 'saving' agrees with me.

QUOTE(magika @ Mar 5 2023, 11:04 PM)
Yup promo rate is 4% or more. But enlighten me where to find fd that you can withdraw anytime without interest penalty , maybe a month interest penalty.
mroys@lyn
post Apr 3 2023, 04:14 PM

1,037 posts

4% or tng, deposit on 31/12 and withdrawal on 01/01.

0.0380sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:21 AM