SSPN, Skim Simpanan Pendidikan Nasional

lyc1982
post Dec 6 2019, 09:45 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

guys...

i just realized i didn't get any dividend in 2015 and 2016....i deposited 6k each year...how come ?
MUM
post Dec 6 2019, 09:57 AM

14,857 posts

QUOTE(firee818 @ Dec 6 2019, 09:29 AM)
Hi, Good Morning to all of you,

Due to misleading information, last Year (Year 2018) I had contributed a total of RM12000 into my two children SSPN-i account (each account with RM 6000 each), but only can deduct tax for RM 6000 only.

I was wondering whether I can withdraw that extra RM 6000 (because of non tax deductible in Year 2018) and bank-in again to my children account this year so that I can enjoy that tax deductible amount of RM 6000 in Year 2019?
If you do that, will you have "Sumbangan Bersih" into that a/c for the year you wanted to claim tax relief?

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Dec 6 2019, 09:45 AM)
guys...

i just realized i didn't get any dividend in 2015 and 2016....i deposited 6k each year...how come ?
try click at "Lihat Terprinchi" to see detail statement?
also confirm/select the year first
lyc1982
post Dec 6 2019, 10:07 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Dec 6 2019, 09:57 AM)
If you do that, will you have "Sumbangan Bersih" into that a/c for the year you wanted to claim tax relief?
try click at "Lihat Terprinchi" to see detail statement?
also confirm/select the year first
i did that and i just noticed it
MUM
post Dec 6 2019, 10:09 AM

14,857 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Dec 6 2019, 10:07 AM)
i did that and i just noticed it
so the dividend is there?
hope it is not "missing" biggrin.gif
firee818
post Dec 6 2019, 11:22 AM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Dec 6 2019, 09:57 AM)

Hi MUM,

1).If I only withdraw RM 6000 and only bank in RM 6000, I think my 'Sunbangan Bersih' is Zero (is this correct? pls ignore the dividend earned in Year 2019), then there is no deduction i can claim, is it correct?

2). If I top-up RM 2000 to become RM 8000 (RM6K+RM2K), I think I can only claim RM 2000, is it correct?

Thanks for replying.
Anakinboo
post Dec 6 2019, 11:25 AM

20 posts

Hi fro top up through boost, is there a commission/service fees or rm1? I top up 20 from boost only show up 19
lyc1982
post Dec 6 2019, 11:28 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Dec 6 2019, 10:09 AM)
so the dividend is there?
hope it is not "missing"  biggrin.gif
i already mentioned in my original post...

i looked at "terperinci" and zero in 2015 and 2016
MUM
post Dec 6 2019, 11:30 AM

14,857 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Dec 6 2019, 11:28 AM)
i already mentioned in my original post...

i looked at "terperinci" and zero in 2015 and 2016
Interesting... Never heard before.
Anyway... What is your next steps of actions then?
lyc1982
post Dec 6 2019, 11:32 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Dec 6 2019, 11:30 AM)
Interesting... Never heard before.
Anyway... What is your next steps of actions then?
2015 is the first time i deposited....so by right i should be getting dividend in 2016 (no withdrawal) correct ?

so ima gonna send an email asking for clarification.

edit: not via email, apparently has to be done via http://icare.ptptn.gov.my/eApps/sdmscasepo...CasePool/add.do, which i am unable to use some of the drop down list....great

This post has been edited by lyc1982: Dec 6 2019, 11:38 AM
MUM
post Dec 6 2019, 11:33 AM

14,857 posts

QUOTE(firee818 @ Dec 6 2019, 11:22 AM)
Hi MUM,

1).If I only withdraw RM 6000 and only bank in RM 6000, I think my  'Sunbangan Bersih' is Zero (is this correct? pls ignore the dividend earned in Year 2019), then there is no  deduction i can claim, is it correct?

2). If I top-up RM 2000 to become RM 8000 (RM6K+RM2K), I think I can only claim RM 2000, is it correct?

Thanks for replying.
I think that would be correct for Q1.
Sumbangan is 2k for Q2

Btw.. Dividend earn does not constitute as sumbang that qualify for tax deduction

This post has been edited by MUM: Dec 6 2019, 11:34 AM
firee818
post Dec 6 2019, 11:54 AM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Dec 6 2019, 11:33 AM)
I think that would be correct for Q1.
Sumbangan is 2k for Q2

Btw.. Dividend earn does not constitute as sumbang that qualify for tax deduction
Yes, dividend is qualify for tax deduction.
I ignore dividend just for the sake of simplicity in computation.

Thanks for confirmation.
lyc1982
post Dec 6 2019, 11:57 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(firee818 @ Dec 6 2019, 11:54 AM)

Thanks for confirmation.
is dividend considered qualify for tax relief ?

so that means sumbangan bersih = RM8k - dividend for that year ?
MGM
post Dec 6 2019, 12:09 PM

18,400 posts

QUOTE(firee818 @ Dec 6 2019, 11:54 AM)

Thanks for confirmation.
QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Dec 6 2019, 11:57 AM)

Previously yes, but few years ago, it became NO.
sl3ge
post Dec 6 2019, 01:02 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Dec 3 2019, 11:20 AM)
I fail to understand how ppl can whine about SSPN when its giving you a 20~25% ROI for a 1 month deposit..

Edit : The thing they might improve is maybe increase the max deposit limit per online transaction from 15,000 la... but no biggie.. I just deposit 3 times kautim...
"its giving you a 20~25% ROI for a 1 month deposit."
Hi what does this mean? i am new to sspn. how it give 20~25% for 1month deposite?
firee818
post Dec 6 2019, 01:35 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 6 2019, 12:09 PM)
Previously yes, but  few years ago, it became NO.
Thanks for the clarification.
Yes, dividend is non-tax deduction.
jefftan4888
post Dec 6 2019, 01:48 PM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Dec 6 2019, 09:45 AM)
guys...

Did you do "deposit in Dec" and "withdraw in Jan"?
cybpsych
post Dec 6 2019, 04:02 PM

---------------------
65,273 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Dec 6 2019, 11:57 AM)

if you look at the penyata hasil, the formula is excluding the dividend for net deposit.

KeSToN
post Dec 7 2019, 05:53 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(Anakinboo @ Dec 6 2019, 12:25 PM)
Hi fro top up through boost, is there a commission/service fees or rm1? I top up 20 from boost only show up 19
Yea minus rm1 per transaction
So top up 20
Ptptn official email shows 19
MeToo
post Dec 7 2019, 07:13 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(sl3ge @ Dec 6 2019, 01:02 PM)
"its giving you a 20~25% ROI for a 1 month deposit."
Hi what does this mean? i am new to sspn. how it give 20~25% for 1month deposite?
Pls check past post.

It had been explained numerous times
LostAndFound
post Dec 8 2019, 07:48 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(firee818 @ Dec 6 2019, 09:29 AM)
Hi, Good Morning to all of you,

Due to misleading information, last Year (Year 2018) I had contributed a total of RM12000 into my two children SSPN-i account (each account with RM 6000 each), but only can deduct tax for RM 6000 only.

I was wondering whether I can withdraw that extra RM 6000 (because of non tax deductible in Year 2018) and bank-in again to my children account this year so that I can enjoy that tax deductible amount of RM 6000 in Year 2019?
Short answer: cannot.

Long answer: SSPN tax deductible is annual, once the year is past its 'forgotten'. So for 2019 claim its very simple:-

Start the year with X ringgit in your account
Earned Y ringgit dividend (not taken into account when calculating tax deductible)
End the year with Z ringgit in your account

Your tax deductible is Z - (X + Y)

So if you withdraw the 6k, you're affecting Z (but X not affected).

708 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:10 AM