[WTA] Most suitable handphone for old people, my grandmother
MonfereBlogspot
Apr 2 2011, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(Razaelx @ Apr 2 2011, 02:45 PM) hi, i'm planning to get my grandmother a new hp. she's currently using a samsung flip hp but the buttons are so small which makes it hard for her to type text messages and make calls. do you guys know any handphones with large n easy to see buttons and huge screen ? could be any brand but preferably Samsung. and if possible i want the phone to be as basic as possible, no camera, but must have colored screen and easy to find  How about Nokia 1616?
MonfereBlogspot
Apr 2 2011, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(Razaelx @ Apr 2 2011, 02:53 PM) i just googled it, i think the buttons are too small, almost same size with her current hp's buttons  Does she know how to use touch screen gadget? If yes, I suggest Samsung Galaxy Tab...
MonfereBlogspot
Apr 2 2011, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(Razaelx @ Apr 2 2011, 03:19 PM) haha i think thats way too fancy for her, not too mention expensive too btw speaking of that i just realize that all touchscreen phones have huge screens n the buttons that appear inside the screen are quite large too so i think i'm gonna buy her a touch screen phone, what is the most basic touch screen phone available ? Try samsung corby...
MonfereBlogspot
Apr 2 2011, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(Razaelx @ Apr 2 2011, 03:33 PM) wah i think that phone is suitable for her plus its available in pink color too, she said she want a pink phone if possible, thanks for suggesting it but i think the screen is quite small lah, any other basic touch screen phones like that but with larger screen? I am glad that you like it, how about samsung galaxy ace or china made iPhone?
MonfereBlogspot
Apr 2 2011, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(alwinnng @ Apr 2 2011, 04:45 PM) Sony Erricson?
MonfereBlogspot
Apr 3 2011, 07:34 AM
QUOTE(c_wei88 @ Apr 3 2011, 04:46 AM) As I know, there are some phones in china that quite simple to use. Which has big keypad and screen, also with loud ringtone. China phone tend to spoil easily, never last more than 1 year...
MonfereBlogspot
Apr 4 2011, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(Razaelx @ Apr 3 2011, 01:48 PM) haha my granny is not that old la, i think she's early 60s, can still drive her car to market summore its just that she cant see near n small things, like hp buttons  As u mentioned touch screen phone shall not be a problem for her. My dad is also around that age he is using Nokia 5800XM currently and also use iPod touch frequently. He also have abit of long sighted so sometimes he use spectacles...
MonfereBlogspot
Apr 4 2011, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(adrianccseng @ Apr 4 2011, 06:43 PM) I see techy+rich father  Hehe not as rich as u think...
MonfereBlogspot
Apr 5 2011, 07:29 PM
So bro, did u get your phone?
MonfereBlogspot
Apr 6 2011, 07:49 PM
Today I went to Lowyat 3rd floor saw someone selling INO mobile...
MonfereBlogspot
Apr 7 2011, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Apr 7 2011, 04:27 PM) oh mai, its SIS laaa  when i bought is RM 265 if not mistaken but i think now cheaper ady..with 1yr warranty..check back my previous post i did comment on the product INO F8 lol, I did not ask the price but I just saw someone selling...