How many kids, How many kids you want

TSpanda1
post Apr 2 2011, 07:41 AM, updated 15y ago

Having kids is really a miracle and something beautiful.
I remember when my first baby was born it was really a dream came trough. I was happy and smiling the whole day. Even if i was tired if i wasn't able to had good sleep during every day and night.
But when your baby is 1 year i thought how quick is it. They a growing so quick and at that moment i wish to have another baby because i realize that the baby period was too short and i haven't enjoyed that period enough.
Who have the same feelings like me? But having a second baby is maybe too hard if i am still tired if i don't have good sleep during night and day.

shiede
post Apr 2 2011, 08:04 AM

91 posts

i want 4~
1st girl,2nd boy,3rd boy and 4th girl again~
hehe
blurprincess
post Apr 2 2011, 08:47 AM

200 posts

2, 1 boy 1 girl for dream
now, 2 boys for freak...

production closed.

This post has been edited by blurprincess: Apr 2 2011, 08:47 AM
phythia79
post Apr 2 2011, 08:55 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(blurprincess @ Apr 2 2011, 08:47 AM)
2, 1 boy 1 girl for dream
now, 2 boys for freak...

production closed.
hehehehe...it's my dream to get a girl but i know it would be difficult as hubby's genes...mostly boys..scared if i get another boy..i can go crazy LOL. One already susah...2 boys? hhahaahah...
debbieyss
post Apr 2 2011, 10:36 AM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

I want 2 boys 1 girl..

tongue.gif
peiling3
post Apr 2 2011, 12:36 PM

2 will do... i did it... production closed...
kaoshi
post Apr 3 2011, 07:27 PM

464 posts

thats merely depends on my ma'am
SUSalaskanbunny
post Apr 3 2011, 07:45 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

3 lor... minimum... 4 if i can afford...
Jaemmae
post Apr 3 2011, 08:00 PM

31 posts

I think 2 will be enough. Car cannot fit too many kids lol
SUSalaskanbunny
post Apr 3 2011, 08:02 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(Jaemmae @ Apr 3 2011, 08:00 PM)
I think 2 will be enough. Car cannot fit too many kids lol
mpv ^^ can fit even the maid
Jaemmae
post Apr 3 2011, 09:12 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Apr 3 2011, 08:02 PM)
mpv ^^ can fit even the maid
mpv....the last row seats are so cramped >.<"
SUSalaskanbunny
post Apr 3 2011, 09:14 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(Jaemmae @ Apr 3 2011, 09:12 PM)
mpv....the last row seats are so cramped >.<"
for the maid and groceries rclxms.gif
budakjahat
post Apr 4 2011, 08:04 AM

617 posts

Already have a pair myself... Still unsure to add more or not... see how la... sweat.gif
Auroraa
post Apr 4 2011, 10:20 PM

77 posts

my mum has 4( including me ) smile.gif 2 boys 2 girls. 1st girl. 2nd boy. 3rd girl. 4th.boy. its fun. growing up was fun. altho loads of chaotic drama once in a while. mum also faint raising all 4 and multiple problematic maids throughout the process. but no matter what games we played. we always had enough players. whether if its basketball, tennis, badminton, football or even competitive swimming. smile.gif i want 4 too in future, but not too big of a age gap because then it would be hard to blend them together.
grinner
post Apr 5 2011, 10:04 AM

486 posts

I have Four angels right now (12yo Boy, 7yo princess, 4yo Boy and 9mo boy), which according to my wife, is enough... but I am still looking to add to the brood (Legal Note: same wife) so here's to the future and what it holds... as it is, my large 7-seater is not as large as I first envisioned so hope buying the 11-seater soon will give me both the space that avoids the usual in-car dramas and also another excuse to wifey... "Look at all the empty seats, what a waste"... heh heh brows.gif

...I think 6 should be good for me... thumbup.gif
Divas
post Apr 5 2011, 11:48 AM

131 posts

We are planning on just the one for now. He isn't born yet so i don't know what the future holds, but pretty sure we will stick with just the 1.
budakjahat
post Apr 5 2011, 02:40 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(grinner @ Apr 5 2011, 10:04 AM)
I have Four angels right now (12yo Boy, 7yo princess, 4yo Boy and 9mo boy), which according to my wife, is enough... but I am still looking to add to the brood (Legal Note: same wife) so here's to the future and what it holds... as it is, my large 7-seater is not as large as I first envisioned so hope buying the 11-seater soon will give me both the space that avoids the usual in-car dramas and also another excuse to wifey... "Look at all the empty seats, what a waste"... heh heh  brows.gif

...I think 6 should be good for me...  thumbup.gif
Dang.. we just upgraded to a 7-seater.. shocking.gif
grinner
post Apr 5 2011, 03:22 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(budakjahat @ Apr 5 2011, 02:40 PM)
Dang.. we just upgraded to a 7-seater..  shocking.gif
Yeah, when it was just me and the wife, 3 kids and the maid it was okay me + wife up front, second row was the maid + baby then the oldest 2 at the back. Now there is plus one darling baby, so it's me + eldest up front, wife and baby 2nd row and the other 2 at the back with the maid. Which looks just nice ain't it, but even not taking into account the 2nd row baby chair, there are two booster seats at the back and my *ahem* plus-sized maid squeezed between, it does get kinda heated back there at times... hence the need to upgrade (though when they get into it, I doubt even a full-sized bus will be big enough for their dramas... *sigh*)...

I still wonder how my parents used to lug us four warring pre-teen boys across the peninsula (pre-plus highways remember) squeezed in the family daihatsu charade... thank God we had a very even-tempered father... I would've probably looked for a nice cliff to jump into sweat.gif
merchant9
post Apr 5 2011, 03:46 PM

628 posts

4 is our target. We just had our first son and plan to have at least another son.

My family have 5 siblings - myself, sis, bro, bro, sis.
My husband family - husband, sis, sis

My husband always say that more children is better than less. Yes, supporting them in growing up is a tough process but will be worth it when you have more children coming home to you when you are old. If you only have 2 children, one go overseas, one married follow husband / wife. You are left with none. He also thinks it's a good idea to keep one baby at home, he does not see a age gap problem as he is very close to his youngest sis who is 11 years apart from him.

I am not sure if it's a good idea but we plan to have one every alternate year due to financial stability and let my body recuperate first.
Syd G
post Apr 5 2011, 08:05 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

I want 3, hubby wants 4. Final decision will depend on the sex of those babies. If all 3 girls then I'll have to keep on trying.....sweat.gif
vutsi
post Apr 5 2011, 08:23 PM

-+#***#[OO]#***#+-
747 posts

im goin to get married soon, haha... only wan 2 kids smile.gif
mi-g
post Apr 5 2011, 08:28 PM

Part-time Troll
1,500 posts

well by end of this year i'll be married. but 1 thing bothers me abit. u see, my gf always wanted to have twin babies. is it possible, given the facts that there are no history of twin in both of my & her family bloodline?
5tar5cr3am
post Apr 5 2011, 08:34 PM

334 posts

How is the outcome?
My side: 6/6 boys Siblings
My future wife: 6/8 Girls (Oldest F F M F F F F M F Youngest) Siblings

sweat.gif
Auroraa
post Apr 5 2011, 11:03 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(mi-g @ Apr 5 2011, 08:28 PM)
well by end of this year i'll be married. but 1 thing bothers me abit. u see, my gf always wanted to have twin babies. is it possible, given the facts that there are no history of twin in both of my & her family bloodline?
test tube babies smile.gif
StrawberryGirL
post Apr 5 2011, 11:24 PM

381 posts

for me 2 is enough already.. smile.gif i already got a daughter hope to get a boy ^^

0.0241sec    0.30    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:04 PM