-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V14 in 2011 -+♦+-
khtee
Apr 2 2011, 06:58 AM
QUOTE(MCXXVI @ Apr 2 2011, 05:01 AM) Errrr...anybody know where can I buy dimmer LED light for the 'cabin overhead light'? Much² better if can include the key hole.(damn!!my wira 96 also have this...  ...) Perodua is selling some accessories such as dimmer cabin light, and other accessories at their service center in juru..(even DENSO iridium spark plug...att:zeng..  ...) Proton is really...  ..not trying hard enough to win their customer.... Pasang luar..void waranty...that's all their staff trained to say... http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...59764&hl=dimmer
khtee
Apr 3 2011, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(KKW @ Apr 3 2011, 10:16 AM) My not PE Here is photo of white colour dots.. [attachmentid=2132445][attachmentid=2132446] i think is stone chip... and is extra visible on black cars my black PE has a couple of those ...... everytime i heard sound of sand or small rock knocking on the front of my car during highway.... i go down after tat ... can see add a few new collection :S
khtee
Apr 4 2011, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(eshkay @ Apr 4 2011, 05:34 PM) LOL.. Quite fancy but a bit lala also.. for 680.. Let me do more performance upgrades first.. Once got extra budget than can consider this kind of meter mods. XD Yeap.. Oic.. Pasar malam can buy?? How much u bought all the stuffs ah? I also no time to DIY.. all my equipment from high school time all stuck in JB> hehe. i think he meant pasar road... as in jalan pasar near pudu ...... that road is flooded with all sort of electronic stuff.....and car blink blnk stuff...haha
khtee
Apr 4 2011, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(eshkay @ Apr 4 2011, 09:59 PM) ur 2.5k-3.5k dont have any drop in pickup or power performance. good lah.. Mine can feel the car a bit not eager to go after 2.8k-3.2k rpm.. My car tuned mapping mah.. hehe.. Reset ECU b4 then slowly adjust it to suit my driving style.. hehe.. latest firmware but old firmware power.. XD.. One of the day i want to buy an OBDII cable and try to use software and try to tune it and see.. Cos now still cant get OBDII to USB converter cable yet.. Only OBDII to serial converter. Right below the centre console.. Crawl down to the leg well inside and u see a flat rectangle black color box with a lot of coloured wires coming out.. U can see the word Continental there. just buy serial to usb converter... and again .. jalan pasar got  or u can buy the cable online .... cost about rm50 ~70 hehehe went shopping there before.. "heaven" for electronic nerds ..hahaha
khtee
Apr 5 2011, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 5 2011, 03:11 PM) GTI i know it's crazy fast. But polo 1.2... worth every single penny when it can go that fast! i believe that day the car is 1.2 coz seen few others vw with AP plate following it at crazy speed also. And vw here only bring in the 1.2... haha i test driven polo 1.2 before....damn.. is a powerful car... with powerful engine and superb gearbox travel 50kmph at less then 1k rpm..... press a lil more.. and i felt i was in a roller coaster.. the pickup is superb..!! haha after the test drive... drive back my PE ..felt like so underpowered..hahaha
khtee
Apr 5 2011, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(tjasean @ Apr 5 2011, 10:03 PM) haha.. that happens yesterday and i'm leaving back to kl tomorrow = =" anyways.. checked the radiator, water level everything seems normal.. this bugs me even more when everything is normal >.< your radiator fan running? did u send the car for service or at least change the engine oil after u purchase the car?
khtee
Apr 6 2011, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(Beogatts @ Apr 6 2011, 07:01 AM) coz my timing now is exactly at 0.8k RPM >.< always hav to use the clutch whenever i let go my acceleration pedal.. tryin to reduce the use of clutch during slow drive can.. but only for certain SC.. u can also inform them the previously u went to smaller authorised SC to change coolant or somethin.  i did this yesterday on putrajaya-KLIA higway after ive done on wheel balancing.. mine is manual using 16" rims..  How much on wheel balancing cost u?
khtee
Apr 8 2011, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(onijoseph @ Apr 8 2011, 06:49 AM) is all tesco selling castrol magnatec at the same price? tesco ipoh is selling around rm100 and the condition seems old. any recommended tesco to buy the oil? these engine oil must wait for promition period only cheap else is not tat cheap currently tesco having promotion for shell helix ultra i think last month as castrol edge they seldom do promotion for more then 1 engine oil at the same time
khtee
Apr 12 2011, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 12 2011, 11:58 AM) i think so can claim lah.. as long as the mileage below 1k km.. COSE very lenient one. i dont think can claim.. cos that rim is not even theirs....dont think they will do the balancing
khtee
Apr 13 2011, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(jhbey @ Apr 13 2011, 03:35 PM) Sorry ZenG, 30th April cannot make it. Already got plan scheduled. Added on April 13, 2011, 3:40 pmWhat is auto tensioner? How it malfunction/break? i had that replace during my 10k service.. complained that when aircon kicks in... got chirping sound... they say is the autotensioner... they replace for me... i think they dont mind claiming so far i claimed 2 head lights alarm and horn autotensioner power steering piping cabin lamp .... hahaha
khtee
Apr 13 2011, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 13 2011, 04:07 PM) Hmmm .. same chirping sound i get too.. Even after xandras lubricated my car.. Wah head lights claim for what? water enter? My head lights got dust enter leh.. sien.. after they replace.. no more chirping sound... i tried to spray some silicone on it .. no luck still there so went and complain head lamps...... i notice got abit water mark in it ... not very noticeable.. so i just complain... and they somehow manager to "flood" my headlamp... and told me it is leaking and will replace for me... haha btw guys.... i notice recently after i park my car a long time when i drive it (especially when the weather is abit cold... eg morning or after raining).. i can hear a soft sound of ....tek tek tek ..... when i cruise slowly....out of the carpark.. any idea wat could this be.. or i m just over sensitive?
khtee
Apr 15 2011, 07:37 AM
QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 15 2011, 02:47 AM) Reach Penang; timing belt noise.Reach Haadyai; IAFM noise. Reach Bangkok; radiator kaput. Back to KL; claim warranty new Persona  not tat extreme laa..... i drive quite often between KL and Penang.. so far so good... and is definately a fun journey....haha only like to compare PE fuel consumption with those vios .... during these long distance trip