-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V14 in 2011 -+♦+-

eshkay
post Apr 1 2011, 11:08 PM

Hellooo everyone!! XD'
V13 betul betul spam thread lah.. haha..

Added on April 1, 2011, 11:14 pm
QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Apr 1 2011, 07:26 PM)
I thought the most powerful NA engine in the world right now is Mercedes SLS AMG?
I meant as in hp per litre of displacement or volumetric efficiency lah.. Last time the highest was S2000, 200bhp from a 2.0L engine.. Now got type-R, 222bhp.
Petronas engine not tuned yet itself 202bhp.. if tune with management and injector kit can get around 220-240bhp ady..

Added on April 1, 2011, 11:16 pm
QUOTE(saddient @ Apr 1 2011, 10:51 PM)
melaporkan diri... lol no reserved post.. who is that stich guy ?
No need reserve post lah.. Last thread also never use it too.. Better put TT updates at the top of the first post better..

This post has been edited by eshkay: Apr 1 2011, 11:16 PM
eshkay
post Apr 2 2011, 12:18 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 1 2011, 11:43 PM)
Ipoh Road? I was going to recommend u Trend Point at Tun Razak, but just pls wait for my second review on that SC. First impression wasn't that good, but should give them chance. U're sending ur car to SC for service or claims? If claims, better go CoSE.
Ya lo... Haiz.. Just imagine.. Proton Persona R3 with 2.0L 220 BHP engine... Type-R, VTEC, MIVEC owners will have to think twice before revving their engine in front of us... brows.gif
That time Persona R3 can probably sell at 85-90k.. And it would be the hottest selling car in the whole world seriously..
And also more chicks will come our way too. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(cho_petpet @ Apr 1 2011, 11:46 PM)
See..I predicted correctly...Takes less than 2 months to start a new thread...smile.gif..

Anyways,happy spamming..target for this Version 1 1/2months..hahaha
LOL cho_petpet.. When u coming down to kl ah? My foot itchy want to test ur powerzone extractor leh. .hehe..

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 1 2011, 11:56 PM)
Cho, recently our threads never lasted any more than 2 months... LoL.. And our new thread this time started on April Fool... laugh.gif
Good place to sound proof? Anywhere also can lah... But our idea is, get Insuflex in bulk, then install it maybe DIY or accessory shop.. It's cheaper that way..
Like this we target V18 by year end.
eshkay
post Apr 2 2011, 12:54 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 2 2011, 12:26 AM)
Last time at RM 2.50 I pump ron 97 it's up to RM 90+, today I pumped Ron 95 about 42 litres also ~RM79 d... Diecock la after this if I wanna fill up Ron 97 for F&F...  sweat.gif

Btw... Nice number plate on a fake Type-R FD sweat.gif

Added on April 2, 2011, 12:28 am

120K also I dun mind buying wei... 220 HP with lotus handling... brows.gif

Year end? Optimistic abit la.. V20.. brows.gif

Added on April 2, 2011, 12:37 amBtw, today I play with 1 Peugeot 308 (the 1 with 118 BHP), 0-100 I won, 100 above he overtook me. Zzz...
Nvm lah.. Now got more reason to fnf with ron95 only.. Hehehe..
He want ppl to tell mah, wasai... fake plate.. hehe..
Yeah true also.. But for 120k i want better interior quality and QC.. Leather seats too.. and fully digital customisable LCD odometer..
eshkay
post Apr 2 2011, 12:59 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 2 2011, 12:58 AM)
LoL.. LCD odometer sure expensive lah... =.=
Die die also i want LCD odometer.. Sure damn kaw cun one.
eshkay
post Apr 2 2011, 01:14 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 2 2011, 01:04 AM)
haha... U custom make 1 urself for ur PE la.. But I kinda like our speedo now leh.. Quite cool wat... Fade in fade out when start & stop engine... brows.gif

Added on April 2, 2011, 1:07 am
Should just go CoSE straight to replace ma..
Ok... Damn nice to speed... Power delivery damn smooth.. Engine feels lively..
Custom one very expensive.. Thought of getting a screen then get the OBDII connector and direct plug in, run with custom software to display digital odometer..
100% confirm chick magnet.. XD..

TS help spam the club meeting every few post.. heehe.. Get ppl to be aware of it since a lot of ppl will be viewing this new thread. XD
eshkay
post Apr 2 2011, 11:28 AM

QUOTE(cho_petpet @ Apr 2 2011, 01:25 AM)
my goodness...even newcomers gotto know of my powerzone extractor...or isit some1 which i knew...Zen is dat u ???
brows.gif ... Ur powerzone extractor very high value and hardcore mah.. icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(MCXXVI @ Apr 2 2011, 05:01 AM)
Errrr...anybody know where can I buy dimmer LED light for the 'cabin overhead light'?

Much² better if can include the key hole.(damn!!my wira 96 also have this... vmad.gif ...)

Perodua is selling some accessories such as dimmer cabin light, and other accessories at their
service center in juru..(even DENSO iridium spark plug...att:zeng.. ...)

Proton is really... doh.gif ..not trying hard enough to win their customer....

Pasang luar..void waranty...that's all their staff trained to say...
Ya wei.. My friends Perodua service booklet.. The other day he told me he changed the Iridium plugs and they put a special chop there indicating that u changed Iridium plugs and its valid for 100k km.. Mb i shd try selling it to Proton SC.. drool.gif

QUOTE(khtee @ Apr 2 2011, 06:58 AM)
Hmm nice one.. Mb can try to mod for something else too..

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Apr 2 2011, 09:56 AM)
test driven a 2005 BMW 320i M-Sport (2L inline 6 cylinder engine). kinda disappointing with its engine performance. my persona 1.6 A with modded headers and 17 inch wheels are much faster than it. wth....

Added on April 2, 2011, 9:59 amxandras: btw what happened to zeng???? how come kena banned?
Last thread posted up some video and the redtag fella stim kaw kaw when he watched the clip and he sent ZenG for vacation to cool me down.. shocking.gif
Go try Audi A4 1.8T/2.0T.. Acceleration from 0-180 is simply phenomenal..

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 2 2011, 10:41 AM)
Did u get someone to do a drag race between u n that BMW? laugh.gif

Added on April 2, 2011, 10:45 amBtw, by end of this year or early next year there'll be a new 3 series.. It will come in hatchback too.. Which is.. weird? hmm.gif

Added on April 2, 2011, 10:53 am1 thing I don't understand ah... Why people die die also keep telling me that our PE's ECU is Siemens? They cannot accept the fact that we owners know more than them, or that Proton did some improvements by using the Continental ECU in our car? laugh.gif
Hehe someone PM-ed u?? XD.. As TS expect ur inbox to be spammed with questions from lurkers in this forum.. rolleyes.gif
eshkay
post Apr 2 2011, 07:20 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 2 2011, 12:08 PM)
O.o gear ratio can tune wan ah?? I didn't know wei.. If that's the case I better tune my gear ratio so that I can have my car doing 110 KM/H at 2-2.5k RPM rite?? Save petrol..
I asked COSE b4 ady.. They said its impossible for PE.. The last proton that was able to do that is Wira..

QUOTE(phythia79 @ Apr 2 2011, 12:14 PM)
Thanks! Xandras!! you're a lifesaver!! *muaks*
Xan no need to sleep tonight ady loh..

QUOTE(eanson @ Apr 2 2011, 12:28 PM)
lolz..cant wait to listen ur sound system lor...too bad cant attend TT  sad.gif
im now currently looking for a 4 channel amp + saving money... sweat.gif
Tell u.. Make sure u prepare ur money first b4 u go listen to his sound system.. If not u will get poisoned kaw kaw one.. shocking.gif

QUOTE(RViN @ Apr 2 2011, 07:05 PM)
Aye black looks damn cool but the cleaning part is a real pain. I just washed in the morning and all dusty by evening hmn... and so visible some more sad.gif
Anything can be done to protect the paint?
U can try Optimum No-Rinse car wash.. Very easy to wash car and wont scratch ur car also.. My car after doing the opti-seal coating its as glossy as glass.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by eshkay: Apr 2 2011, 08:54 PM
eshkay
post Apr 2 2011, 07:51 PM

QUOTE(eanson @ Apr 2 2011, 07:24 PM)
how much is it?
Rm80 for the car wash solution only and rm160 for the opti-seal. the car wash solution can last for around 32washes and the opti-seal can last for around 20times whole car application. U only need to so 1 opti-seal coating every mth.. Then there will be like a polymer skin on top of the car that can prevent scratches from forming easily.

eshkay
post Apr 2 2011, 08:19 PM

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 2 2011, 08:00 PM)
where to get bro?
U can go to ZTH forum there and see under the Car detailing forum. A fella by the name of kc2 gives very good tutorials and tips on how to wash and polish cars with scratching it.
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/car...g-yr-asset.html
U can contact him to buy the products lah. XD If he wants to know who recommended u then just tell him Zezen/ZenGTMM last time met him with a black persona behind a petrol kiosk b4.

This post has been edited by eshkay: Apr 2 2011, 08:52 PM
eshkay
post Apr 2 2011, 08:50 PM

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 2 2011, 08:40 PM)
brows.gif did you just...... brows.gif 
i found his blog already. will contact him.
http://thedetailers.blogspot.com/
haha.. Say ZenGTMM intro u doesnt means I must be ZenG to say that mah.. hehe.. I can be a friend of zeng and not know kc2 then tell u about the product too.. icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif wink.gif
eshkay
post Apr 2 2011, 09:48 PM

QUOTE(KKW @ Apr 2 2011, 09:28 PM)
Waa.. since when u started using Optimum No-Rinse car wash?
I planning to get the opti-seal and wax.. I'm still waiting for new stock to arrive..
Hmmm..  hmm.gif
LOL.. I only used once.. Thats the day when i went for demo with KC that time.. After that no money to go buy it lah.. hehe.. Im waiting for the opti seal to come too.. Then later will take the whole set together lah.. Since i got my car in nov till now I hv never wash my car myself.. Now the car all scratched up ady. cry.gif
Will mb fix a time in May for Kc to repair my badly scratched boot..
eshkay
post Apr 2 2011, 10:24 PM

QUOTE(KKW @ Apr 2 2011, 09:55 PM)
Let me know the time and date.. I want go there see KC fix the scratch..
I use that Optimum No-Rinse can tahan one week din wash car.. biggrin.gif
Save a lot for me instant sending my car to car wash which cost me RM 15/wash at seri kembangan  doh.gif
Lol kk. .hehe.. Eh u stay in seri kembangan also ah? Me too leh.. in staying near the Esso at Puncak Jalil there leh..

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 2 2011, 09:56 PM)
Wonder how much KC gonna charge for his service.. seems impressive in his blog.
my also scratch till no eye see... 1 long hair line scratch on the bonnet and 2 more 1 inch each on the booth + all those small small one on the body shakehead.gif

Added on April 2, 2011, 9:59 pm

Where was that? i frequent that area also, but normally i wash at the one in East Lake. But no more. Basically i ban all the car wash that washes my PE b4... biggrin.gif
He normally teaches for free and will recommend that u DIY ur car.. If u still want him to do ur car then its RM100/hr of work.. he wont tell u how many hours the car will need.. He will just do till its perfect.. Most i have seen him do on a car is 7hours lah.. But that is terrible condition that car scratched up like knn and paint oxidised totally.

Pics of my new car when i went for ONR and opti-seal 2week after i got my car.
http://thedetailers.blogspot.com/2010/11/f...tailing-by.html

Scroll all the way down till u see a gleaming new black persona.. thumbup.gif

What i find is that the wax and opti seal didnt give me the super deep black wet look gloss i was looking for.. But the mirror like finish was superb.. I didnt mind that mirror finish thumbup.gif Really gleams and shine under the sun.. Liked by all girls from all walks of life.. shocking.gif wink.gif

This post has been edited by eshkay: Apr 2 2011, 10:27 PM
eshkay
post Apr 2 2011, 10:54 PM

QUOTE(KKW @ Apr 2 2011, 10:28 PM)
Nope.. I stay hostel on campus..  smile.gif
Usually I eat my dinner at Tar Choong there.. Find one day we go there drink  brows.gif
I'm not sure about Puncak Jalil.. As I know there got one petronas.. izit somewhere near there?
Hmmm i dunno leh.. U know Jalan Puncak Jalil? There got an Esso right? Is the petronas u mentioned that one right beside a Shell one is it?

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 2 2011, 10:40 PM)
To be frank 100/hr is reasonable.
Let me know the time also... I wanna learnt...those scratches on my Black PE really a pain in the A*** for me.

Added on April 2, 2011, 10:43 pmAlso just bought the windscreen repair kit.
will diy 2moro morning to fix those chip on my windscreen.
100/hr is very cheap.. His workmanship damn good.. Somemore he touch up my car here and there and ONR it and opti seal it for free. thumbup.gif
If u come then there will be 2 black PE ady.. He loves black color cars so he can show u all the scratches u have and tell u to repair it.. my whole car took only 30mins to wash and clay and opti seal.. Didnt polish and wax though.
eshkay
post Apr 2 2011, 11:06 PM

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 2 2011, 11:02 PM)
Lets organize a detailing day for Persona club like this one-  rclxms.gif
http://thedetailers.blogspot.com/2011/03/o...ailable-in.html

It's a kit used to repair wind screen crack it comes with A small bottle of Resin, some film, blade and a so called"repair device". Got it from ACE hardware.
Due to those chip on my windscreen is vy small, so better do myself instead of sending to Dr cermin etc...
Haha.. Tried to organise one b4.. First time was b4 CNY.. And KC was very busy.. After that like nobody interested only.. hehe..
Maybe lah when our next TT can invite him for some demo.. XD I willingly donate my car for him to use as demo.. LOL..

QUOTE(KKW @ Apr 2 2011, 11:02 PM)
Got shell meh? I dont see any shell..
Hmmm i also not too sure.. Where in seri kembangan are u staying? Me Jalan PUJ area.
eshkay
post Apr 2 2011, 11:11 PM

QUOTE(izwanz @ Apr 2 2011, 11:05 PM)
has proton fixed all the problems in persona or do you guys think i should wait for the new replacement Persona??
For the new persona replacement also will have unknown probs for sure cos they hvnt done extensive product testing. Even BMW they will also have the same problem for launching new models (not new facelift), So we dont know what problems u might encountere yet.. But one thing to be assured is the new Tuah will definitely be more expensive than the current PE.
eshkay
post Apr 2 2011, 11:22 PM

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 2 2011, 11:08 PM)
Jom jom... i pm u my number... lets go together...it is vy cheap in fact... those sucker out there who know nuts about detailing charge you thousands for shity job wei...

those day when i'm helping up at my cousins car wash, i use to think of what this KC guy is doing. In oversea he can make few K per day wei.. Coz only those rich can afford them, to do up their sports car.

But due to the need of using machine and risk for scratching customer car, i lazy to learnt d...lol
Haha.. kk.. I PM u my number and then u msg me better lah. XD
yeah i have thought of learning from him also and starting my own detailing company or do personal detailing jobs.. hehe.. 1 week do 2 projects, each projects earn 400.. XD.. Enough to survive as a student.. flex.gif

QUOTE(KKW @ Apr 2 2011, 11:10 PM)
I staying at cyberjaya la bro..
That petronas is located near Jalan PUJ 7
I not familiar this area leh. The PUJ 7 area near ur house or not? Can come over for yum cha loh..

QUOTE(KKW @ Apr 2 2011, 11:14 PM)
Make it 3  rclxms.gif
hehe.. Can can.. But for sure he will teach u a bit how to do then the rest is tell u to do it urself.. XD..
Very good hands on experience lah.. thumbup.gif
eshkay
post Apr 2 2011, 11:42 PM

QUOTE(onijoseph @ Apr 2 2011, 11:21 PM)
today test drive to cameron highland, engine powerful when the turbo kicks in.
but got minor hiccup when accelerating.
i still waiting for zeng's spark plug drop in filter to cure the hiccup.

btw, sorry to report in late.
not too new owner of chiffon green PE MT b-line.
Ur car is turbocharged??
Haiya forgot to put up the bulk order list ady.. Btw ZenG ady ordered 10sets of Denso spark plugs.. Now waiting for u all to bank in money then can go collect ady.

QUOTE(saddient @ Apr 2 2011, 11:34 PM)
after installed denso spark plug engine really smooth... step lil bit pedal already so powerful.... + just pumped nitrogen gas to my 4 wheels... car feel lighter abit .... kinda bumpy... was speeding 140-180km/h today from kl to pahang.... huhu.... even a accord also lost to me... hehe.... later upload the video
thumbup.gif Good for u lah.. hehe.. Spark plugs + air filter combo is damn good.
eshkay
post Apr 2 2011, 11:59 PM

QUOTE(onijoseph @ Apr 2 2011, 11:46 PM)
not turbo charged lar. just the aeroplane buzz that sound like turbo. usually kicks in after 3k rpm.
can i pay for both spark plug and filter together?
haha.. That also everyone have loh.. XD.. But the filter not confirm yet lah.. Need to wait till the mid to end of april then only can take.

QUOTE(anvil88 @ Apr 2 2011, 11:53 PM)
talking about the plugs and air filter, i am waiting for the air filter to come..
already waiting from february till now.. hope to hear from Zeng soon..  wink.gif
The air filter expected to arrive only in the mid or end of April bro.. Sorry to keep u waiting.. But i can cancel ur order if u want lah.. Refund u back... XD..

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 2 2011, 11:56 PM)
hehe... Luck oni lah..  thumbup.gif
Then help me buy also loh.. Tmr i going to buy number.. Give me some ang ang numbers.. XD..
eshkay
post Apr 3 2011, 12:02 AM

QUOTE(saddient @ Apr 2 2011, 11:57 PM)
eh dunno zeng let or not if i help my fren non-PE order..... his car is EK Honda lol
Can.. Just need which car, what year and what engine.. So can find the right plug model.. But definitely price different cos only taking 1 set of that model .

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Apr 2 2011, 11:59 PM)
Why Zeng kena ban???
Cos posting videos that too stim and make the server crash..
eshkay
post Apr 3 2011, 12:08 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 3 2011, 12:02 AM)
LoLs.. Then eshkay, if that's the case my PE's big turbo got massive 'turbo lag'... brows.gif
Cannot. This is PE club. Pls dun let honda kakis know our secret brows.gif
Share with u then I sure wont kena d cry.gif
For posting inappropriate stuffs... brows.gif
Mine only got turbo whine but no turbo boost.. Must be bocor somewhere ady.. haha tongue.gif
Ok lah no need to share with me.. U buy for me.. Kena ady split half half.. hehe..

0.0585sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:29 AM